We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really nice brand new hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is only for persons +18, which makes it a fine quiet getaway. We were upgraded to a room with direct pool access - a great room and really great pools as well. Beside from that kind of room you can also choose a room on first or second floor or a bungalow room. Don't pay the extra for the bungalow, most of them only have a little privacy. A beautiful hotel right at the beach - we would love to stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Dodan,

Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found that the staff and service were exemplary.

I am disappointed to hear that you found the level of English at reception not to the standard you would expect. We will certainly address that issue with classes for our employees.


We look forward to welcoming you back to Sensimar Khao Lak in the future.

Best Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    247
    55
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
597
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Me and my family have been in Sensimar Khao Lak Beach resort on the turn of November/December.

When we have arrived to Khaolak after long trip from Berlin we were in shock. The room which was provided by a hotel was like 2* standard. There even was no lamp in one room, no furniture, there was a plastic foil on a bed and bathroom was poor equipped either. (I wonder who designed entrance to a bathroom which includes a TOILET through a completely transparent doors. I believe it could be romantic in a double room with separate toilet, anyway in our case in was embarrassing) Of course we couldn't agree for room like that, so we had to request for a room changing. At the beginning it wasn't possible because there was no free rooms available in a whole hotel. But I need to praise the hotel manager MR. George, he was acting in good faith of hotel guests, understood problem which occurred and was trying to solve it. On a next day he provided us with a new, better room. Also our TUI agent was very helpful.
So after harsh beginning, we could start our holidays. Hotel area is very nice, clean and safe. You can admire see view from on side and mountains jungle from another. There are some very nice facilities in the hotel, like gym, cooking class and wine testing class to name just few.
Furthermore Sensimar Khaolak Beach Resort has an excellent master chef, who cooks traditional Thai dishes (which is delicious) and international cuisine for a strange people who didn't fell in love with Thai specialties.
Hotel stuff is very,very nice, helpful and smiley all day long. It was a pleasure to stay with that positive persons.

Anyway I'm wishing you a nice stay in Khaolak if you choose Sensimar hotel and I'm still hoping that Sensimar body will keep trying to improve hotel standard.

Best regards,
Jakub

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Jakub,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor in relation to your stay with us. I was disappointed to read that your initial welcome and stay did not meet you expectations.

Each week our management team meet to discuss the events of the week, and the points you have made have already been discussed and action taken to ensure that higher standards are put in place. We have already rectified some of the issues that you have mentioned so that your experience is not repeated.

Once again thank you for your comments.

We hope that at some point in the future you might return to us and lets us put your last stay right.

Apologies & best regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Tomorrow checkout okt and gong to THE Sands
THE big pool is just 1 m 60 deep, breakdasr super,
Also. Brown sandwich !!!!!
In THE bezinning bad wifi, but. NOw looks ok
When u book ,pls do not forget That maybe
U are on 3rdfloor ,31 treps,and That There. Is

No elevator

Staff ok

Room Tip: Please take lowfloor unless u like fitness à lor No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ines19581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.2 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
2.0 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
775 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort

Property: Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
Address: 26/15 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road, Khuk Khak, Takuapa, | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one of the finest beach front locations in Khaolak, Khao lak beach. Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort is an extraordinary exclusive retreat, perfect for the discerning travelers who like to spend a tropical vacation in a relaxed and child-free environment. Its natural elegance, classic tropical beach charm and Malays-inspired Thai style set this resort apart from the rest.It is not just in vogue with couples or people on their honeymoon but also is a great option for parents looking for a romantic getaway and adult singles who seek to make new friends.Enjoy a well-earned, kid-free retreat amid the tropical beach landscape of Khaolak, or spice things up a little for shopping and nightlife of Khaolak Center (Bang La On). Everything you could possibly want in a tropical getaway is just a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing