We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveler rating
1,016
439
185
68
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,016
439
185
68
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room new section adult zone adults only section kids club sky restaurant pool bar mr bao boom boom luxury escapes cooking class sofa bed beach mats low season relaxing holiday beach bag escape package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time in Mai Khaolak would love to come again. Great for the whole family. Staff and service was fantastic, the breakfast buffet was amazing. We made great use of the kids club. We ate most nights in the resort and really enjoyed the food and the variety, plenty for our fussy kids too. We visited the swim up bar every day at happy hour while the kids enjoyed swimming around us and ordering a milk shake.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 145jaynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiKhaoLak, The Management Team at TUI FAMILY LIFE Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 145jaynea,

From the entire team at Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, a heartfelt thank you for your very nice review. Great to read that you enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the resort and had a very nice and relaxing holiday

Thank you for your recommendations on the Hotel for service and breakfast buffet. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with our team. We would be delighted to get the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa in the future.

If you ever do return to Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your visit and we will assist you with any requests.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time here. You feel like your staff are your family. Always look after you. If you have any problems they sort it out straight away. Sad to go home. Will be back for sure. Thank Patch and all staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 690rikkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiKhaoLak, The Management Team at TUI FAMILY LIFE Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 690rikkik,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share this fantastic review along with the perfect 5-star rating on this esteemed travel forum.

We are delighted to understand that you had an unforgettable stay experience with us at the Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa. Your Kind words towards the service rendered by our team and other many activities are exceedingly appreciated and encourage us to ensure that we always live up to your expectations.

With the greatest pleasure, we will be looking forward to your next visit! Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic resort with lovely staff attending to us. Our family had a great experience here. You must try the Thai dinner at the Meal restaurant.

The facilities were fantastic as well, extremely well presented and kept.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Georgianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiKhaoLak, The Management Team at TUI FAMILY LIFE Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Georgianna V,

Thank you for your precious time to give us a review which we are much appreciated it. The hotel will keep our service up to standard and will always do the best to our customers.

We're looking forward to welcome you again on your next holidays.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just had the best time here. The pool areas were great and the kids just loved the direct access from our room. The staff were pleasant and made us feel welcome. One of the staff took us to the waterfall and it was amazing. We went for a swim and the water was really refreshing and the kids got to feed the fish and see the turtles. We will definately be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank traceyb767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiKhaoLak, The Management Team at TUI FAMILY LIFE Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traceyb767,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback because we know that other guests do take note of these comments when they are making their choices of where to stay.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was helpful in every situation, We will be sure to share your kind comments,

Thank you for choosing Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa. We would like to welcome you once again. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it was a lovely holiday, friendly staff there couldn't be more helpful. great room with amazing views, fantastic pool and beach. would definitely recommend for anyone who wants the relaxation holiday :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dalepY3807EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiKhaoLak, The Management Team at TUI FAMILY LIFE Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dalepY3807EP,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback because we know that other guests do take note of these comments when they are making their choices of where to stay.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was helpful in every situation, We will be sure to share your kind comments,

Thank you for choosing Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa. We would like to welcome you once again. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Mai Khaolak Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews