We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful day at Sentido” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Wonderful day at Sentido”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I went to Sentido on 15 Nov'13. Once I arrived, I got well welcome from concierge and reception.
The room is quiet larger. The hotel is quiet and private. Many activities here; bowling, table tennis, fitness, biking and swimming. I love swimming pool which panorama view to the sea. Buffet breakfast are various choice. And Pla-To restaurant is delicious. Moreover my friend forgot some stuff after checking out. I called back to hotel. Reception are pleased to help us and pleased to send our stuff by post. Thank you for making my vacation wonderful. I wish I will go back to stay here. // Tak

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    410
    116
    32
    20
See reviews for
341
619
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Yes this could be a beauty in the making. Bowling alley in the hotel, Karaoke Bar and Pool. Movie rental etc this hotel is soon to be geared for famalies. Try visit t his jewel before its invaded by kids. The hotel needs to find a solution for the very hot tanning decks, they can burn your feet. The hotel also needs more action near there beautiful lobby. I was impressed with the pool area. Bar service and some attention to the beach chairs area is needeedd

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, very relaxing, only been open 3 months and still got the L plates on but that was OK, beautiful property and the friendliest staff right down to the gardeners, used 2 of the restaurants went back to the Italian twice, went bowling and attended Thai language class which was so much fun, the time table of daily activities was great, so much on offer. Can't wait to go back, although once this little secret is out, the place will be rocking, great little local huts on either side for food and cold drinks, we mixed it up and used both, had 4 nights and not long enough. Watch the sunset in the ocean every night, one of our friends got bitten by jelly fish the last evening, if this happens see the locals (mr beer) and his neighbours ran around and got bush remedy, so so helpful and caring and did the trick, best recovery l've seen, next time l will take some thing to wear on my feet in the ocean, you have to wade through broken coral and shells to get in the water, breakfast was very good, plenty on offer, next visit the spa and mini mart should be open so that will be handy

Room Tip: Ask for king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Be aware this review is for our "soft opening" stay. The resort will open proper in December.
We stayed form the 26th or October to the 3rd of November.

The good.

The location is great for those seeking peace and quiet.

The Hotel it is new, clean and, it seems, they intent to main it that way (we saw several maintenance cleaning operations in progress during our 8 night stay)

Considering it is newly built, the vegetation around the hotel is remarkably mature.

Breakfast selection is one of the best we have had in our 3 trips to Thailand; it caters for every possible taste.

The Lobby is nothing short of spectacular albeit, no "aircon" so, it gets pretty hot... maybe something management should look at.

Main pool is of good size. It has been curiously decorated and has a "no need to get out of the water" fully licensed bar.

All building blocks have a private pool. The rooms with access, share it with 5 other rooms so, if you want privacy, be sure to close your curtains as other guest can see right into your room as they swim by. Also protect your valuables as I would imagine the criminally minded will be tempted by anything of value you leave unattended in your room terrace.

Pool access rooms are generous in size. We particularly enjoyed being able to get out of bed and take a swim right outside our room... it's great! The pools are big enough to accommodate 15 people with ease. As it was, during our 8 night stay no one but we used the "private" pool and so, it felt like our own private pool.

The Beach and beach vendors, special mention goes to Tom whose food and service was excellent and good value for money. We ate dinner there every night.

Beach vendors will cater for Taxi services, excursions, laundry services and bike hire.

The spa rooms opened in the last day of our stay and my wife was invited to a free treatment. She informed me the facilities and treatments were truly amazing. I did not see them, so I'll take her word for it.

The Fitness room has modern equipment to cater for cardio and strength exercises, it could be a little larger but, I am nitpicking here.

Bowling, tennis, squash and table tennis are all catered for on site and, the facilities are clean, modern and, fit for their purpose.

Finally and above all, Costumer care and attention. The wonderful staff who works at Sentido is second to none. Nothing was too much trouble; they are all polite, friendly and eager to please. Special mention for Bee who was genuinely brilliant and took great care of us.

The bad

Hotel is new and in some places it still has some residual cement left from the building stage

Our bathtub needed sanding and polishing (this was carried out fast and efficiently)

The hotel has been built in the middle of nature and so, expect insects galore, some pretty and pleasant like butterflies and such... others, not so. Watch out for beetles and other creepy crawlies entering your room when you open the door to get in or to leave.

We found a small beetle in the closet on one of the clothes hungers, I simply took the little creature out of the door and that was that. Also there seem to be a large number of small red ants that roam about everywhere (including your room, bathroom and terrace) we didn't mind but, others should be aware of critters as it can freak some people out. Remember, you are in jungle territory here.

Our shared pool had some issues with residual cement and lime scale on the exposed tiles and some small patches of green algae in the other wise white grout. We informed the staff at reception and hopefully they will get management to address this as it can be a little off putting.

The main pool has two sun bathing platforms. One with stairs for pool access and shaded areas. The other (made of wood) has no easy pool access. You can jump in from this side but, there is no stairs to get in or out...

This last platform is orientated east to west; it gets sunlight all day long... It gets hot enough to cause blisters on unprotected delicate feet so, watch out for that.

Also, it is a fair walk back to your sun bed form the other side (with pool stairs) and the bridge provided for this purpose is not shaded so, it gets hot and, again, if not wearing sandals or other adequate shoes to protect from the hot surface your feet will suffer.

As the high season approaches, I can foresee little children getting their tiny feet burned and, I will imagine, parents will complain big time
Hopefully management will correct this soon.

The beach has amazing sunsets and (during our stay) crystal clear and silky smooth water but, is covered with dead coral some of it quite sharp; it will be good for management to hire a bulldozer to remove it so that we can have nice, white and, soft sand to walk on.

Lobby access could be improved as it is it can be reached via buggy, breakfast room or garage elevators.
All in, this is a wonderful resort that can be even better if the points I mentioned are resolved.

Should we choose Khao Lak next year as our destination, we will return to Sentido without hesitation

Room Tip: Poll access room a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivan_G_Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is located far away from the main city of Khaolak so if you don't rent a car, the taxi can be quite expensive but the beach is long and very peaceful. We felt like we own our private beach and it was fantastic. We usually ate late lunch around that area where we found many Thais sitting around---big difference from those joints in the city.
I have to applause the housekeepers team who kept everything spotless and were very friendly. Would come back to this hotel. Great holiday destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this brand new hotel mid Oct. 2013 with two kids. Although not everything is up and running yet (spa and pool bar for example) we enjoyed the pool area, the beach and the bowling. Breakfast is superb with a huge choice. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Everything is clean, also the pool. There are a couple of restaurants on the beach; Tom's and Coconut are worth mentioning. It is a large hotel and depending on the location of your room it can be quite a walk for very young kids or elderly people to and from the beach or breakfast room. You could of course ask staff to drive you in one of their buggies. We think the hotel should provide more sun umbrellas at the pool as well as a clothes line for wet swim suits in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and will be back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mir00987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed just only one night at the resort but it would be enough to generally say that the resort is fantastic and will definitely come back in the very near future.

The resort is located at superb location of the farthest point up north of Bangsak beach.
The beach is pristine, long, clean, and quite. However, there are lots of coral on the beach
so please be careful of that.

All staff are professionally trained, friendly and attentive to guest needs.

The room is nicely finished and very specious even though I booked the standard room.

The resort landscaping and gardening is wonderful. It will not give you a feeling that the resort is just at about soft opening period while there are some touch up jobs to be done.

The breakfast is quite good which I think it can be much more better during the high season.

For dinner, I did not have a chance to try their beach front Italian restaurant but
there are nice local restaurant near by the resort where you can access from the beach side.
Most of them are quite nice.

Room rates you pay is very value for money and I am sure that Sentido will definitely become a serious competitor to those up-scale / luxury resorts in Khao Lak.

Lastly, If you are looking for staying in Khao Lak, I definitely recommend that you try staying here and you will know that why I am pretty much looking forward to coming back there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
5.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
11.5 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
9.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Address: 30/7 Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa, Treat your sense to a Holiday, a destination that offers luxurious experience and 5-star service, a destination enables you to witness the beauty of Andaman Sea and Thai hospitality. Opening in September 2012, the sprawling resort will offer spacious villas, suites and pool-view rooms equipped with luxurious facilities and amenities. Situated in a quiet location adjacent to the excellent public beach of Khao Lak, 10 km. from the center of Khao Lak with its numerous shopping and entertainment offers and restaurants. Large outdoor pool designed to run through the resort like a natural river, 2 tennis and 2 squash courts, bowling, table tennis, pool table, Snooker, Fitness, spa & wellness area with Thai massage, karaoke, Thai boxing, water sports and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing