We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like Japanese food this is it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese

ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese
Ranked #10 of 271 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Only one Japanese restaurant managed by Japanese Chef in Khaolak. Please check latest info in our website. Prior Reservation Required.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like Japanese food this is it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We are fortunate enough to eat great Japanese food in Australia so feel we reasonably informed as it is my favourite cuisine. I have to say the food variety Enzo is fantastic. It is clean and fresh and depending on what you eat there are fresh organic vegetables etc from their garden. Wine list is pretty good as I learnt that the owner loves his wines.
We went twice in the 10 days we were in khao lak and had the "eat all you can" for 478.00 baht each. Great with a teenage boy also we like variety so had many small appetisers. The pet tortoise is a cute addition to the decor. Would definitely recommend when you need a change from Thai.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sg88862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

I appreciate your great review.
We were very happy to serve you twice in your holidays in Khaolak.
I love the people who love wines, good foods & nature here.

I hope we can serve you next time and I will show grown my friendly tortoise to your kids.

Best Regards.

Toshi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    140
    53
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Brilliant unexpected greatness in Khao Lak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have heard and read good things about this place ok, but I was not really sure, so I had to try it out. Last night we went there with a bunch of friends, including one who is executive chef at a well known restaurant in Phuket.
We told the owner Toshi to send whatever he wanted and he ask how much we wanted to spend per person we said 900baht per person. This is the way to go , trust me everything that was sent to the table was very good, some excellent and a few things were outstanding.
For 30 bucks we had, king prawns, wagyu beef, uni sushi, sashimi a great selection too, scallops with wasabi and more things it was a FEAST we sat there for like 3 or 4 hours had a few bottles of wine and had a great, really a great dinner.
Don't come here if you are in a rush , this is a place to enjoy good food and company. Thank you Toshi for an amazing dinner .
One more thing this place is so darn good I am even considering coming here all the way from Phuket just to eat here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

We were also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the dinner time at ENZO.
As you mentions in your review, our restaurant is good for people who likes slow food along with fine wines. We just launched new menu for both "a la carte" & "order buffet", please come to enjoy again with your good friends.
And thank you for your reservation on next Sep. We will prepare the best lunch as much as we can.

Best Regards.

Toshi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Made a great change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We fancied something different on our recent visit to Khao Lak and I had read about this restaurant on trip advisor. We were greeted by friendly staff and welcomed into the air conditioned restaurant. There is a choice of menus including an eat as much as you like menu. We felt that the menus offered too many options but we do not regularly eat Japanese food. We opted for one of the set menus and the manager advised that we would not need to order separately for our nine year old son. Every course was excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal leaving very full. The service was very good and the whole restaurant was very clean. The kitchen is open. There is a good choice of reasonably priced wine (by Thai standards) which again made a nice change.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holsdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your great comment.
We want to offer the place where our guests can feel like home even in Thailand.
We are very happy if you are happy in my restaurant.

I hope to see you on your next visit to Khaolak.

Best Regards.

Toshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slow service - But good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

every time we have been here we have found that soon as there is 4 or more people the staff freak out and cant service everyone - Nevertheless - I always find this comical as the manager never stops moving (Kind of a Faulty Towers scene).

Food is actually good, We have the buffet (Seems logical-Cooked to order) but word to the wise - EAT SLOWLY and dont wear a belt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Champ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your comment.
As you mentioned, sometimes, it takes very long time to serve you.
We apologize for it. But we clearly mentioned about it in the buffet menu and some guests who do not want to wait long choose "a la carte" menu.
We do cook to order to keep the good food quality even for the order buffet, so please understand it and enjoy slow food with the best selections of fine wines in Khaolak!

Best Regards.

Toshi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Beautiful Japanese restaurant - a must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this place shortly after it opened while staying in Khao Lak last year. We loved it so much that while staying in Phuket on our latest trip we decided to hire a driver to bring us to Khao Lak for the day just to eat at our two favorite restuarants, Rusty Pelican and Enzo. So after a big feed of nachos for lunch we walked around the market for a while to work up an appetite for some exquisite Japanese food. The menu is very extensive and there is so much I still want to try...it's a pity we don't have much bigger appetites! And I always order the potato salad, it is just delicious. This restaurant must be the cleanest I have ever come across and is one of the few fully airconditioned restaurants in the area. It is also has a beautiful ambience, so peaceful and calming - mind you we eat early so have always been the only customers at the time! If you appreciate fine Japanese cuisine as we do then you must visit Enzo. Thank you Toshi for your hospitality again it was indeed a pleasure. We may not be your biggest customers as we are not big eaters or drinkers but we are very appreciative of your fine food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrs_smith1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

We appreciate that you all the way to come to Khaolak from Phuket only for us.
We are so glad to hear that you still like our potato salad. It is very simple dish, yet my favorite side dish too.

We hope to see you next year in Khaolak!

Best Regards.

Toshi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing