We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Khao Lak!”

ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese
Ranked #22 of 286 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Only one Japanese restaurant managed by Japanese owner in Khaolak. Please check latest info in our website. Prior Reservation Required.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

One of the best meals we had while in Khao Lak, the food is fresh, amazingly tasty and served with a smile! The owner Toshi and his wife ( we never got her name) also run a wine bar next door, Azurro, which has the best selection of fine wines in Khao Lak!

Toshi's hospitality is endless and he is a credit to what the people of Khao Lak are trying to achieve!

Put simply, during your stay in Khao Lak you must visit Enzo for dinner and afterwards Azurro for a nightcap or two!! You will not be disappointed!

We hope to be back there soon!

Gary and Claire, Glasgow, Scotland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Mr. Gray and Ms. Claire

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in ENZO & Azzurro.
We are still quite new place and we are not yet well-managed.

But we will try our best to make your stay in Khaolak happier.

I will start to serve some good Scottish Whiskey for the people who know the difference
according to your advice.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards.

Toshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 750 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Pick up service worked perfectly.
Very caring staff, clean kitchen, modern restaurant, good food.
My girlfriend and me were tired of eating thai food all the time, so we wanted to have some sushi for dinner. The sushi was really good, price ok, perfect dinner.
Absolutely recommendable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are always thinking about our customer's satisfaction because our customers spend their time in our restaurant during limited holiday period in Khaolak.

We are very happy to serve you to make your dinner/lunch time more delightful.

Again, we appreciated your visit, and wait for your next visit.

Best Regards.

Toshi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I lived in JP for 3 years and we love the cusine, but only when its good/ fresh and authentic. First we were a bit sceptical - "A japanese restaurant in Khao Lak?!" - but after we went there to explore it, we came 4 out of 6 days!
This place is just amazing, super fresh food and really authentic style- Toshi is the perfect host!
The new wine bar opend in October, just next to the restaurant, is a great place to finish the evening.
Thanks Toshi, it was a fantastic week, with excellent food, drinks and a cool day trip to the onsen!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AD998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Arne San

Thank you very much for your frequent visit to our restaurant during your stay in Khaolak.

It's really more honor than we deserve.

We try to realize not only authentic Japanese foods but also real Japanese way of hospitality in Khaolak.

Please visit Khaolak again if you have time. We still have many places worth visiting such as Khaosok National Park, Similan Islands.

We are always waiting for you here.

Best Regards.

Toshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thought we would give it a go due to the reviews, the food was nice and waiting staff polite. Not that impressed with our overall experience. No atmosphere, our food took ages to come it was so slow we were given a complimentary dish and offered free ice cream for dessert. Not sure why but each dish came on its own they weren't all bought out together, maybe this is how they do things!? We ended up just wanting to finish and leave. We ended up gettin a snack later as the drip effect of feedin us took so long it wasn't long until we were Hungary again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunflower1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Customer

At first, we appreciate your visit to ENZO and your review.

Secondly, we have to sincerely apologize to you for your bad experience.

I was not here when you were having dinner at ENZO and I did not know what happened with you at that time.

So we had staff meeting today and now I know the reason. We shared this case with all our staff and we took measures to avoid this kind of unhappy situation.

The biggest reason for this case is that we launched all new menu on 1st Oct 2012 and our kitchen staff did not find their feet with it. This is all my fault that I did not provide enough time to train them with new menu.

Again, I have to apologize for this case, and I need to appreciate your comment.
Your honest comment will give us the opportunity to improve our service level.

We will do our best effort to make you feel happy on your next visit.

Best Regards.

Toshi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Thanks very much to the super nice owner and wife. We had a first grade authentic Japanese dinner in such a small village in Thailand. It was so nice that we went back again the next night.

We are most impressed by the passionate Japanese owner and his interesting experience in different parts of world. He makes everyone adult or child feel truly welcomed. If we ever come back to Khao lak again, we will most definitely come back to Enzo.

Food is excellent too, as I said authentic because the cook is also Japanese. Many varieties including super fresh sashimi, hot tapas etc. Place is nicely decorated.

Lastly, the restaurant has a Japanese TOTO toilet in this small town of Khao lak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenferlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENZOThailand, オーナー at ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Customers

I appreciate your comment and your visit to our restaurant.
We are very happy that we had opportunity to serve you here twice.

I hope your children's toys (straw) work well.

Next time, I will take you to the very natural hot spring near hear for relaxing.

Thank you.

Best Regards.

Toshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to ENZO, Bistro Fusion Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing