We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and professional”
Review of Silk Spa

Silk Spa
Ranked #2 of 16 Spas & Wellness in Khao Lak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An Escape For Body Mind Soul
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly and professional”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Much, much cheaper than at the hotel and nicer than on the beach. Great staff and super clean. Right outside the Marriott, so perfect if you're staying there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai massage around”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and me couldn't keep away from silk spa. We loved the Thai massage and at only 400 baht for 60 mins a real bargain and very professional . The girls are really lovely and we had lots of laughs with them. I would warmly recommend silk spa to anybody. We are booked in again tommorow for our 4th massage. They are sheer heaven.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxation!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The massages were great - the free shuttle from the resort also helped - bookings recommended

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylcSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Cheap and good!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was advertised on the tourist brochure and offered a pick up service from any hotels in Khao Lak, which was good! The place was of course not comparable to the hotel spas but nonetheless clean. We had the 2hours foot treatment which included 1hour of scrub (lying down) and 1 hour of massage. Excellent alternative to the expensive hotel spas :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hburn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Yes this is a more expensive place to get a massage but for those of us who want a bit of privacy and air con rather than get it done on the beach, this was great. Still cheaper than at home and the girls are very friendly. The ginger tea they give you at the end is delicious and caps the massage of beautifully.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank boydmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk Spa also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Silk Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing