We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Small, Quiet, Worth the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buppha Resort

Buppha Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Buppha Resort to your Saves list
Buppha Resort
71/256 Moo 3 Khuk-kak Takuapa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 42 Khao Lak B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small, Quiet, Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The room size is fine for my group of 3 persons with one extra bed. Big bathroom, good conditioned air-con, new medium sized fridge, with local satellite TV. The area in front is available for 4-5 cars parking. Swimming pool picture on website is surreal. In fact it's just for sitting with jacuzzi (I think there is), but cannot do a real swimming.

The best thing for me here is the 2 owners of the resort (a young couple) are very kind and helpful.

The first day I needed to print 2 pages of paper for the tour in the next day, the lady owner (wife) let me use the PC, but when it wasn't work then she brought me her personal notebook and allowed me to print paper at no cost although I insisted to pay.

She also suggested me the local, economic, and very yummy restaurant. (opposite the pink color Savings Bank - around 500 meter from resort). So all 3 days during our stay, we had dinner at this restaurant everyday.

The man owner (husband) always talked with smiles to all his guests, and offered the inexpensive tour packages (yes, cheaper than you could get from the web), and suggested some other travelling places.

Staying here really feels like home. L-O-V-E ~~ I-T ^_^

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kob_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Podimore
Level Contributor
237 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is by no means a five star resort but it is extremely spacious and clean and furnished in traditional Thai style. The rooms are a good size with a small balcony area, not a great view but somewhere to sit out. Fresh towels and water are provided daily and the whole resort is kept very clean. The staff speak only a little English but they are extremely friendly and try to help. They offer an excellent laundry service at a reasonable price. Breakfast is not provided but they do provide free coffee all day and in the mornings you can use a toaster and microwave free of charge so it is very easy to prepare a basic breakfast, especially as 7/11 is just around the corner.
The fresh market is very close and restaurants open there in the evening providing cheap and excellent local food. We loved everything about this resort and it's location. We moved from Bang Niang that we hated as it was just a loud tourist strip full of restaurants and hotels aimed at German guests. Buppha is much quieter and authentic but you will need a motorbike to get around and see the excellent beaches 5/10 mins away. If you are happy to go it alone then this is a great place to be. It is tucked away down a small road to the right facing the fresh market. If you look carefully on the main road (by a Chinese gold shop) you will see a small red sign for the resort. You can't go wrong for £16!
This may not be a 5 star hotel but it is a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel is small and out of the way, difficult to locate but taxi drivers can help. You will need to rent a motor bike to get to shopping areas and beaches. Dive shop next door can arrange trips to Similan Islands. Local vendor stalls and 7-11 within walkind distance.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Coffee is available in the reception area. Rooms have terraces but the view is poor. There is a small jacuzzi pool which is enjoyable in the afternoon.

Recommend this hotel for those seeking peace and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Buppha Resort Khao Lak while visiting the Surin Islands. The accomodation features around 12 reasonable sized rooms built around a central quadrangle used for parking and which also houses the hot tub (some pictures online suggest this pool is larger than it is, due to a wide angle lens being used!). Rooms are modern and very clean with comfortable beds, fresh pillows, large fridge, decent air con unit. Fresh flowers and beautifuly folded towels a nice touch on arrival. Reasonable wardrobe space. TV (didn't use it). Free Wifi in room with strong, continuous Wifi signal - not always the case in Thai hotels! Large 'wet room' style bathroom containing shower and toilet, with sink and mirror in main living area. Small balcony through door at back but no table/chairs here and view just over trees and rough ground. Owners speak limited English but extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Always there to help and a friendly welcome on arrival. Accomodation is close to a 7/11 and a handful of small restaurants out round the corner by main road, but principle tourist area with many shops and restaurants is around 2km south on main road (150 baht by taxi - taxi drivers refused to make journey for any less and walked away!). Owner helped us find our way around Khao Lak and allowed us use of their 'tumble drier' to dry our clothes. We ate at Mr Chu's Pizza\Steak\Thai food restaurant nearby to Buppha Resort one night and it was good, small but homemade pizzas and lovely tomato salad if u ever fancy a change from Thai.

In summary, if u want good value, well maintained accomodation with clean rooms/free and strong Wifi in a quiet location in Khao Lak, this is worth considering. Its 2km from main eating/shopping strip and around 1.5km from the beach so would recommend hiring a car or bike to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RucksackMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.0 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.0 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baan Suthawan Resort
Baan Suthawan Resort
#20 of 42 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaolak Seafan Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Khao Lak Grand City
Khao Lak Grand City
#37 of 42 in Khao Lak
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buppha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buppha Resort

Property: Buppha Resort
Address: 71/256 Moo 3 Khuk-kak Takuapa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buppha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing