We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and friendly management. Excellent b&b!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Khaolak Seafan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 54 Khao Lak B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Khao Lak at Seafan and highly recommend it. The staff are always smiling and very helpful, Nat the owner was always willing to give recommendations and go out of her way to help us out.

It's also great value for money with a good breakfast included, and the rooms were a good size, very clean and have comfortable beds.

The Wi-Fi didn't reach to the bedrooms, only the main area downstairs. And it is about a 5-10 minute walk to the main part of town with shops and restaurants, similar to a lot of the resorts around there.

Overall we were very happy with our stay here, it's excellent value for money in an area filled with expensive resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liv968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We got treated very well at Seafan. There was a problem with the A/C in our room and they couldn't get anyone to prepare it the same day so they moved us to a better room for the same price. The breakfast was very nice and the bread truly is awesome especially when you've been travelling for a few months and haven't had any good bread in ages. Location is good with not much of a walk to the center and the beach. The rooms are clean with a nice splash of bright colours. Complimentary coffee and tea are also a nice touch. The staff were so helpful with everything and seemed genuinely happy to serve us. This place is definitely worth every baht!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiltsu-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

########################################################################
Hello to all the Thailand travellers,

if you go to Khao Lak, try this small owner managed hotel. It's clean, cosy, easy to find, within a reasonable distance to the seaside (500 m or so). It's not expensive too. And one more thing... It has a nice view on the green hills of Khaolak

Enjoy!

Grigory

########################################################################

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

After three trips around Thailand Seafan Bed & Breakfast is one of the best places,clean,very good value for money,good location,very good breakfast with diferent kind of breads,fruits,egs,juice etc,good very good,nice garden,nice details in comunal areas,But the best is the staff,very helpful,friendly and welcoming,

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187460Bernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were so happy to stay here. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and most important, excellent service. The manager, Sau, was a great hostess, helping us over and beyond. She steered us to the fabulous Turtle Festival and even helped us wave down the bus to Khao Sok. This place is a shining example of how a great B&B should be run.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcgilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff! Very easy to find (it's opposite to the Laguna Beach Resort which is know by any driver), pretty good location (good walking distance into town and only 5 minutes to the beach - ignore any so called security staff ;-)), a very very good breakfast for Thailand and in case of rain a nice place to stay and njoy the life.

The room was nice, clean and had good blankets (and absoluty no bedbucks).

So, great value for the money and I would choose it for the next stay in Khao Lak!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here In january and had a fantastic stay, we have been travelling around south east Asia for 7 months now and this is the one hotel which stays in our mind as a fantastic place to stay!
I would definitely recommend this place to my friends as it is excellent value for
Money, clean and friendly and Nat, the owner can not do enough for you!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliciacutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
1.8 mi away
The Sandy House
The Sandy House
#4 of 7 in Khuk Khak
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wandee Bed and Breakfast
Wandee Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 54 in Khao Lak
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monkey Dive Hostel Khaolak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fasai House
Fasai House
#11 of 54 in Khao Lak
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Khao Lak Banana Lodge
#39 of 65 in Khao Lak
3 reviews
0 mi away
DKaYa Hostel
DKaYa Hostel
#15 of 65 in Khao Lak
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Seafan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Seafan Bed & Breakfast

Address: 26/84 Moo 7, Petchkasem Rd. | Khao Lak, Kuk Kak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Khao Lak
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Bed & Breakfast. 300 meters from the beach and 5 mins to town center. We offer clean, air-con, hot-shower rooms and friendly service. Our breakfast is simple western style - buffet and we were commented 'serving the best bread in town'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Khaolak Seafan Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing