We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Resort Khaolak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed 8 nights earlier this year (March). We wanted a luxury resort & this was great. Set back from the main road which can be an issue if you want to leave the resort. Shuttles available limited times & could involve a fee. Taxis are available. Staff are great, very helpful all well spoken with great English. Our cabin was great, we did need to upgrade & pay a higher fee. The low cost rooms are set well back from this large resort & less amenities in the room. We were very happy with our upgrade. Pod Coffee machine (1 free rest at a cost) Also instant coffee & tea available with powdered milk. Bottled water provided, minibar, Magnificent Big bathroom. Shower gels & body lotions provided. Big room, well decorated, with TV area & couch, fresh fruit plate provided, very comfortable room. Out door area with lounges, table & Chairs. (was not available in our original room) There are bigger with pool and beach front access & more amenaties if you want to upgrade to another level. Staff are helpful, they will not recommend restaurants in the area. There are many good restaurants, plenty on the beach front to the right of the resort, good food & inexpensive. Massages in the same area great & inexpensive. The resort its self is amazing, at least 5 pools, two restaurants, Thai very good & Open air Seafood & International also very good. Breakfast dining area also great, inside & outside areas. Food selections are abundant, so many choices & a cook to order station. Changes daily. General Managers meet & greet cocktail party offered during your stay, Canapes & drinks, nice way to met some other travelers. Evening Entertainment was great. The resort has NO KIDS, very relaxing and refreshing as most are over 35+ . Never felt it was over crowded.The beach front is literally a step from the pool. Chairs, lounges & umbrellas freely available.WIFI to three devises. Convenience store on site (no fresh milk available). Arranged a transfer to the airport & it was hassle free, available at what ever time you want. (could be a fee involved, was included in or package.) The room didn't offer any information on resort offers or amenities, we had to ask what Entertainment was on, Spa availability, restaurant times ect, ect...specialty nights are only advertised at the resort bar. This is attached to the main restaurant, great variety & daily cocktails & coffee bar. Happy hour daily is great if you want to try fancy cocktails. Swim Pool bar is very convenient. Staff always available & extra staff around during happy hours. Overall this is a great resort if you are looking to relax. No Hawkers on the beach, (you can still shop on the beach in little outlets) but also no water sports. We spent our first week at a resort with all the sports & hawkers this was our choice for a relaxing week, pool. beach, sun, food, massages,cocktails & relaxing...Laundry service expensive in the resort. We used the laundry service at the first location right of the resort on the beach, very happy, clean, smelt great, folded & overnight service. Charge by the piece not the weight but very good. Highly recommend this resort. & surrounding beach areas.

Room Tip: Upgrade to rooms with garden settings, closer to pools & restaurants & more inclusions. wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBCB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear SBCB1959

Many thanks for your review. For your info, fresh milk is now in all rooms available. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the resort and its facilities. Kindly note that we have Windsurf and SUP Boards, a scuba diving center and sea kayaks available if the weather permits the use.

Again thank you very much for being with us

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    330
    74
    14
    8
See reviews for
83
1,039
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have recently returned from our holiday at This resort. It was a fabulous holiday. We had a voucher and all aspects of the voucher were honoured. We dad have to use more than one of the massage vouchers for our massages but that was OK. The food was excellent. The staff were very helpful. Our villa was great right next to the pools. The tour guide at the resort was very friendly and helpful when booking our tours. Khaolak was some distance from the airport, about an hour and a half drive. But there is a village about 15 mins from the resort which is quite big and has markets which are good. The deal we got to stay at this resort was excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get the premium villas. Ours was 1306 and an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retiredtraveller5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Retiredtraveller5053,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent trip to Khaolak, Thailand. We are glad to see that you had a positive experience with us and you enjoyed cuisine and resort alike.

We hope to have you back again soon for another visit to Khaolak and let our tour operators show you more of Thailand's beauty.

Best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We've just experienced 7 amazing days at Beyond in Khao Lak. The facilities are all that you would expect of a 5 star resort. but what really made our stay so unforgettable, was the attention given to us by the wonderful staff. We'd really like to thank Pai, Alma, Eddie, Youi, and Oil in particular. You made us feel so welcome, and your smiles were always a highlight of our day. Many thanks also to the very talented band who entertained the guests with their wide repertoire of songs. Hopefully. we will catch up again in two years time !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Ken H,

many thanks for your review. We also are looking forward to have you back in the near future

Many thanks again

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I previously submitted a review questioning Beyond Resorts marketing with a Sea View which manager Robert asked me to check. I have done so on my return home and agree there is no direct statement of sea views, but an implication, so am happy to withdraw my comment.
I will take issue however, with the dispute of my comment re watching TV only from the bed.
Our room, 1408, did not have two lounge chairs and the only place to view the TV was from the bed. I will not add further comments as it may be taken as sour grapes. I am a great believer in trip advisor and I only use it to pass constructive comments.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear CraigHW,

Murphys Law really.... When we build the resort we had 4 different mock-up villas done. 1408 was one of them with the TV in the middle of the room but can be turned around, allowing to sit on the balcony, on the small chairs and table behind the TV or in the bed when watching. You are correct, in this room are no 2 Sofa chairs and lounge table.
Thank you also for clearing the sea-view dispute, again for others who read this, we do not offer sea view except in the frontage 1 and 2 Bedroom Pool Villas.
Also our new Elite Villas with Jacuzzi or private pool come with 100% privacy but no sea view.

Whishing you a great day

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We purchased 8 night package thru Luxury Escapes with a Palm Villa. We arrived in Phuket at 9pm at night. Our driver who picked us up was very friendly and a very good driver. Even though it was dark, he pointed out interesting places to us. The resort words cannot express how wonderful it was. Breakfast each morning was amazing. There were so many choices. We had 8 massages at the Spa. The ladies were fantastic, I didn't realise I had so many aching parts to my back. They actually fixed my shoulder which I had problems with for over 12 months. Carsten the tour guide for Eco Khaolak was very good. There is plenty to do we went for a walk up to the waterfall and passed a rubber plantation on the way. We also had the Thai Set menu at Siam Restaurant, and it was divine. Loved the soup, I thought I was in heaven, best soup I have every tasted. The Seafood set was at the Beach restaurant and we couldn't fault it. Fish was beautifully cooked and very fresh. Our Villa was at the top close to reception, but the walk was ok. We could have upgraded closer to the facilities, but we were quite happy with what we had. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff at the resort were fantastic, nothing was a problem. They were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend,

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to facilites, select a Premier Palm Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Carol B,

Many thanks for your fantastic review of the resort. We are delighted to read that your holiday with us was a throughout positive experience. Room choice... yes indeed a bit difficult here, Premier near the pool and beach, Pool Villas directly at the beach, Palm Villa a bit back but quiet Elite villas 100% private with wall around and available with Jacuzzi or with Private pool.... so much choice so little holidays.. :-)

Looking forward to have you back soon

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great holiday, resort, pools, beach and villas. We went to r & r, and that is what we did.
Lovely beaches and staff. Ventured out for 1/2 day Elephant ride and river wash. Probably best tour been on in years. Boyd & his team were great from Ecotours.
Will defiantly return.
L & G

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ged D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Ged D,

Must come back then..... look out for more fantastic deals, right now on Webjets Exlusives..

See you soon and may thanks for your review

Robert Frei, GM & the BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing 10 night stay at Beyond Resort, want to be back there now instead of cold raining Perth. From the minute we arrived it felt so relaxing, peaceful and a little bit like paradise. We stayed in the premier palm villa and had about a 30 second walk to the beach, we could hear the waves breaking from our room. The staff are lovely, so friendly, the room is kept very clean. We had a 20% VIP voucher which really cut down the cost of everything at the hotel. Happy hour twice a day meant 40% of cocktails, etc., really great value. We did the elephant ride, bath and waterfall tour what an experience, not to be missed! If you are looking for a quiet, tranquil atmosphere away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1303, good privacy and close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KateCharlie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear KateCharlie v,

Thanks for your great review. Hope to have you back again soon for some more relaxation at your little Beyond paradise

Yours sincerely

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
5.7 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
6.8 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.6 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Khaolak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Khaolak

Property: Beyond Resort Khaolak
Address: 9 / 69 Moo 1 | Thamboon Khukkak, Amphur Takua Pa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beyond Resort Khaolak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Creating memories, in romantic location... Beyond Resort Khaolak." Unspoiled sands, untouched nature, and undisturbed relaxation; Beyond Resort Khaolak is situated an hour north from Phuket International Airport. Famed for its white beaches, slow life style, and natural surroundings Khaolak is the quieter alternative to Phuket. Jungle-clad mountains, nature-based excursions, and boat rides are activities of choice. On the beach, looking out towards the Andaman Sea nothing stands in-between you and horizon's edge. Offering 177 luxurious villas in contemporary Thai-Style, Beyond Resort Khaolak brings the finer things in life right to your villa door.For our active guests we now offer Scuba Diving all year round.Note, this is an couples resort and allow only guests age 18 and older. Please note that if you pay your hotelbill by credit Card the hotel will charge you a 2% bank processing fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Beyond Resort Khaolak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing