We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Takua Pa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveler rating
1,188
480
114
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
480
114
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm villapremier villasiam restaurantelite villariver gardenkanda sparickety bridgeluxury escapespa sonbeach barfree mini barpool areahappy hourmassage vouchersboom boommattress toppercooking class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Beyond in April during our trip through Thailand; we had the most amazing time! We booked our trip through Groupon so I wasn't sure if it would actually be as amazing as it looked in the pictures- it was better! The staff couldn't have been more helpful although there was often a language barrier as many of the staff don't speak great English, although I don't speak great Thai either! Our room was lovely- spacious and luxurious, beautifully furnished and just perfect for our stay. Unfortunately the bed wasn't to our liking as it was ROCK hard but we called housekeeping and they put an underlay on the mattress which helped a little.The resort facilities are excellent! You can choose from the four pools or swim in all of them! The beach bar (actually ON the sand) was fantastic- we had lunch here most days. The staff were world class and knew our drink order after day 1! The staff at the pool bar were also exceptional and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We dined at the little beach restaurants every night- the food was the best authentic Thai I've ever had and so cheap! When you leave the resort towards the beach go to the right... we walked to the left one morning and walked and walked and walked... nothing there! We tried them all and food was excellent however we loved Adams the most. If you cross at high tide make sure you use the bridge; we were a bit ambitious one night and tried to cross in the water- nearly got washed away! We went to the spa because we had massages included in our stay; I did not enjoy the Thai massages but again the staff were just beautiful! Just a warning about the beach; oh so tempting but there are jellyfish! I was in the water for less than 3 minutes before getting stung and only went in up to my hips- extremely painful! We saw people swimming in the ocean all week without ever getting stung so I may have just been really unlucky! We would love to stay at Beyond again and have recommended the resort to everyone we have spoken to. I cant recommend this resort more- we had the perfect holiday! Thank you!

Room Tip: Stay in a room as close as you can to the beach & the pool- we stayed towards the back and had quite a long walk in the extreme heat every time we wanted to do something (as all facilities are towards the beach).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShannonAlyceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear ShannonAlyceThomas,

many thanks for your great review of our resort. As of this year we will be featured in most top Australian tour operators brochures and easier to find than through Groupon.. with best rates naturally. Again many thanks for the report. Otherwise for any questions simply contact me at robert@ katagroup.com

Yours sincerely

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a most fantastic vacation at Beyond Resort. Two whole weeks over New Years. Our stay way exceeded our expectations (and they were rather high to begin with...). It is a truely splendid place they have created. The suroundings, the pools, the tranquility, the service. It is a real gem (such a gem I'm somewhat reluctant to share it).
The choice to not allow children I think is good for both couples without children, as well as couples with who want to spend some quality time together.
It didn't hit us how quite it was until we were informed that there is no motor sports (boats?) allowed in the bay were the hotell is situated. Very nice as that can otherwise be a slight annoyance.
The days we spend in the pool area (unfortunately they have the "problem" with people being out ridicusly early to put towls on the loungers), or on the beach. One of the hardest decisions of the day was if we were going to take a walk to the right or the left on the beach. There are quite a few nice little places for massages, food or drinks, just a short stroll away. That gives you more choices for dinner and lunch.
We stayed in a palm villa premier, which is somewhat more "private" than the others I think.
We cannot wait to return for this New Year. Until then we'll keep watching our photos and let our dreams take us back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear UochM ,

Greetings from Khaolak!! Many thanks for your delayed review, nevertheless very much appreciated. Glad to see that you have enjoyed the resort and its surroundings and we hope to be seeing you in a few month again. Please book early, take advantage of early booking discounts with some of our agents and ensure that you get a room, bookings are coming in very fast this year for all room types.

Again many thanks

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you want a quiet relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings look no further than The Beyond Resort. My husband and I celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary here and had a wonderful two week holiday. The rooms are lovely. Very big and luxurious. A massive plus for us was that you are not attached to the villa next door so no neighbour noise! The main hotel restaurant was fabulous. The food was exceptional and during our stay they had two lady chefs who you could hear shouting in the kitchen (only if you sat indoors) which used to make my husband and I laugh. They were very funny and always happy when we saw them in the day waving and laughing. Some reviews have commented on the food being expensive and that you can walk along the beach and eat for much less. This is true but compared to what we would pay at home for the same standard of food and the peace of mind of knowing that the kitchens are pristine at the hotel I would choose the hotel every time. Also fab breakfast buffet. The pool area is stunning and the beach bar is great fun. The only negative was our check in. We had contacted the hotel prior to our arrival and requested a quiet room. On arrival we were allocated a room with a noisy air con unit in front of it. After twenty hours travelling from the UK it took them a further two hours to find us a suitable room which was slightly frustrating being that we had emailed in advance. However once we relaxed this was a minor blip as the hotel reception staff for the rest of our holiday were very professional and made us feel very well looked after. The manager,Robert, is always available to chat to which is nice and has a good sense of humour.......always a plus! Overall The Beyond Resort offers excellent value for money and we have booked to return for three weeks in January 2014 to escape the British freeze!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same but some are closer to the beach, restaurant, pool etc.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee7777Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear lee7777Sussex,

Thanks for your great review of our resort. very glad to see that you have enjoyed your 2 weeks at the resort, even though, we had some good rainy days inbetween. Looking forward to have you back in the near future.

Best regards from Khaolak

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

An excellent hotel set in beautiful surroundings.
We especially liked the dining area and the wide choice of food at breakfast.
The premier villa was tastefully furnished and spacious.
The staff were very helpful and always wished to please.
One small minus was that the music in the beach bar could be a bit less intrusive.
We would certainly return to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a premier villa
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjj373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Kjj373,

Many thanks for your great review. The Palm Villa Premier have indeed best location, and as of 1.11.13 offer more for your money, free mini Bar and unlimited WiFi access are just a few to mention, we also add 2 reading loungers in the garden for each Premier Villa as well as the XL daybed on the terrace. Anyway now available for next high season through all travel agents, no need to ask me for the upgrade anymore...

Again, many thanks and we hope to have your back soon again

Robert Frei GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

One of the best places we have stayed. The villas are large and very well laid out. We did experience problems with the air conditioning and were moves without any fuss to a Premier Villa. These are exactly the same size but closer to the beach/pool/restaurants. They also had a dvd player and bath robes. That's about it!
We eat at the hotel over 7 nights. Its not expensive and excellent quality. Lunch specials at 150b what do people want. It costs a lot to get there and they complain that's its more expensive than at Kaholak. That's 15 mins away and not the best. Drinks at half price 5.30-6.30, and wine half price lunchtime 500ml at $10 (good Australian cask)
Staff cannot be any better anywhere in the world. Massage was the best ever.
For a perfectly relaxing week away from it all - its the best.100% ambience.
Photos on line do not do justice to Beyond.
We looked at Le Mirage next door - so old fashioned.
Maybe a long way to go but its worth it. We used a Groupon voucher - it was exactly as promised and more.
100% recommended

Room Tip: The standard villas are excellent - see review
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear insearchofit,

Happy to see that you have spend a few nice days with us and that we fulfilled our services to your satisfaction and "BEYOND".

Hope to have you here soon again too as we are available at best rates on Flight Centre too now.

Best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews