We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in Beyond for 10 days and was the perfect retreat from our busy lives. The room was great, large and very clean. Pool area was one of the best we have encountered; plenty of swimming areas and enough spa jets and lounges to be enjoyed by all.
staff were always courteous and polite and couldn't do enough for us. Buffet breakfast was great, plenty of choice. Restaurants along the beaches were a nice change - very good food and cheap by comparison.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Jenny B

thank you for your review. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us, just too bad that not many Australian operators offer our resort in their brochures. But I am sure this will change soon.

Thank you again for taking your time to write on TA

Best regards from Khaolak

Robert Frei, GM & the BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The first time in Asia, after 2 days in hectic Bangkok, we arrived on 26.3. in this peaceful paradise: Excellent reception with Mr. Oh, beautiful and spacious 2-bedroom Poolvilla directly on the beach, outstanding room cleanliness, absolute relax due to adults only formula and no animation of any kind!! Just perfect!!!
The only suggestion for change is the Siam restaurant: take some of the cooks of the nearby excellent beach restaurants to provide REAL Thai food. Where i.e. red curry is red and spicy and not yellow.... Service and presentation was excellent but tastes were too European...
Looking forward to the remaining 5 days in this outstanding Resort!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain_P62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Alain_P62,

Many thanks for your review whilst still in-house. I hope the enjoyment continued until the last minute of your stay. Regarding our cuisine, I have commented you inhouse already, there are many styles of Thai food ( same dish done in different ways ) whatever is the original is in the eyes of the cook and taste of clients. Anyway, love that you got the " feel Beyond " feeling during your stay.
Looking forward to have you back again soon

Robert Frei& The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

we visted Beyond for 2 weeks in marts 2013
very nice and very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast,
and there are also a number of god places to eat on the beach.

We had the best holidays in a long time
Thanks too the staff on Beyond for a great services

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Lars

Many thanks for your nice review of the resort and the services we offer. Glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. The resort is now featured all year round in Scandinavia via Thomas cook or Ving, so open doors for the cheapest time of the year for all Scandinavians too.

Again many thanks

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

very nice hotel accomoadation, all modern and new. Large rooms, very good cleaning.
Restaurant are not of same quality. Nice location but grilled food often cold, buffet limited
and drinks are expensive (compard to the offers along the beach).
Recommonadation: just book the very good American breakfast and go outside for lunch or.dinner

Room Tip: all rooms are o.k., avoid to stay beside an aircondition unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avgconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear avgconsulting,

Thanks for your short review of our resort. Happy to see that we were among the best holidays ever. I understand that our pricing does not reflect those of the local beach bars and restaurants, on the other hand, we have invested 1.2 billion Baht. to be able to offer a fantastic surrounding, infrastructure and service. The owners would like to see a partial return of their investment in their livetime, and compared to other 4.5 and 5 * hotels, we are quite reasonable with room and F&B pricing.
Anyway, I am glad you had a great time in Khaolak and we hope to have you back here again should your travels bring you to southern Thailand

Best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited for a week from 28th February. Our room was nice, very comfortable, modern and very spacious. Breakfast was excellent and we ate a couple of times in the restaurant and the food was good, as mentioned on previous reviews there are also a number of places to eat on the beach which are good with prices to match. Happy hour at the hotel is popular and the cocktails are very good :) the beach is beautiful and clean. We travelled into town a couple of times, Bang Niang was lively with the Gecko bar showing premier league football and the Moo Moo cabaret Lady boy show which was very entertaining. The staff here are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We had a lovely time and would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LauraT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear LauraT1967,

Thanks for your great review of your recent stay with us. Happy to see that you had an enjoyable holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really nothing but praises for this Resort
Restaurants great & good price (also lots of alternate along beach)
Spa, the best Thai massage we have had in our 10 years travelling & massaging
Beach divine, actually swam at beach!! Pool the same, heaps of chairs & umbrellas
Rooms fabbo, love it
Nearly cried when I had to leave..

Thanks

Room Tip: Loved 1402
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missleahaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear missleahaustralia,

no need to cry, simply pack and come back. Off season is luring with unbeatable rates, the rest remains he same: Feel Beyond

See you soon and thanks for your emotional review

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

our stay in the Beyond Resort Khao Lak was one of the most beautiful places we spent our holidays. The resort and the fantastic beach in this quite surrounding is a perfect place for everybody who wants to relax in a luxury resort. The restaurants, each with its own charm
are beautiful too. The food at the beachside Restaurant (most time buffet) is ok but not the level of the resort.Breakfast was very good all the time.
In a few minutes to walk at the beach lots of small restaurants are placed in white sand.
The pool area with its seaview is the perfect place to stock up on sunshine in estehetic furnitures. Even so some people reserve the sun loungers in the morning you find place everytime. But this species of tourists is sadly everywhere located.
We would like to come back here again soon, and hope to find the resort in the same charme as at first time.

Room Tip: Nearly all Pam Villas have the same quality. If you choose on at 2501-02.. or 2601-03 you have a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Andreas L,

I trust you are German but I have to answer in English or my reply will not be published. Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very excited to read that your holiday was a fantastic experience. Myself and my Staff ( Stuff..:-) ) hope to have you back soon

Thanks again

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
852 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
563 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
1.4 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Khaolak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Khaolak

Address: 9 / 69 Moo 1 | Thamboon Khukkak, Amphur Takua Pa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range: $100 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beyond Resort Khaolak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Creating memories, in romantic location... Beyond Resort Khaolak." Unspoiled sands, untouched nature, and undisturbed relaxation; Beyond Resort Khaolak is situated an hour north from Phuket International Airport. Famed for its white beaches, slow life style, and natural surroundings Khaolak is the quieter alternative to Phuket. Jungle-clad mountains, nature-based excursions, and boat rides are activities of choice. On the beach, looking out towards the Andaman Sea nothing stands in-between you and horizon's edge. Offering 177 luxurious villas in contemporary Thai-Style, Beyond Resort Khaolak brings the finer things in life right to your villa door.For our active guests we now offer Scuba Diving all year round.Note, this is an couples resort and allow only guests age 18 and older. Please note that if you pay your hotelbill by credit Card the hotel will charge you a 2% bank processing fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beyond Resort Khaolak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing