We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and homely relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 42 Khao Lak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and homely relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in two villas for 10 days. The villas are clean, modern and tastefully done. The grounds are meticulous. The staff are all attentive and personal. The food is good, the lobby and pool small but stylish. Access to the beach is easy. It really is a wonderful spot, perfect for relaxing. If you want to be close to town (10 min drive) and all the usual big hotel facilities, this is not the place for you. But if you want a comfortable place to relax with easy access to the beach etc, this is perfect. We loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattCHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The resort looks new and is lovely. Very clean, the apartment we had was spotless and cleaners came in every day, nothing too much trouble. The air con is in the bedroom only and an overhead fan in the lounge so it was pretty hot in there. We thought it was actually a good idea to have a cool room and a warm room so it was less of a shock when we went out in to the blistering sun. The pool was great and had a waterfall, a hot day out and straight in to the pool a great way to cool down. The restaurant provided some of the best food we ate in Thailand. Next door to the Orchid resort, we used their shop and the restaurant which was not as good as Blue Lagoons. Also a 10 minute walk along the beach to a shack serving very good food and drinks at good prices. A 20 minute walk via beach to Khao Lak. The resort is very quiet and perfectly relaxing, we had a great week there. It does cost 250 baht each way in to Khao Lak though and there's not much else around so be prepared to sit back and relax in perfect tranquillity.

Room Tip: Studios or one bed apartments only. Very relaxing and not too big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in different bungalows. Both houses were spotless. Bathroom was a bit smelly, though. Place is near to beach and few kilometres from the Khao Lak Center. Taxi will cost about 250 BHT one way.

Breakfast was tasty, but lunch was mediocre. Bar staff was a bit sleepy.

Superior room is better value for money. Overall, highly recomendable place in this price class.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommysKoket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor we finally found this hidden gem and booked it for four nights. It was the best descision we could do. This resort is just fantastic. We love it and definitely will return. Our host Vee and her colleagues were so friendly and we felt very relaxed during our stay. The villas are surrounded by a Lagoon and are extremly modern and beautiful furnished. The daily room service is just perfect and everything was pretty and clean. The restaurant is also highly recommended, since the food is typical thai and sooooooo tasty. The price for food and drinks is absolutely fair. We stayed for dinner every night and enjoyed it a lot. Last but not least, the beach! Compared to the other beaches in Khao Lak, this one is just paradise. No hotels or tourist around. It's empty, quiet and just beautiful. We were very lucky that we found this gem and wish all other visitors a great time. Everyone will loves this place who hates mass tourism.

Room Tip: Villa D6 ist direkt an der Lagune, umgeben von Palmen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelinfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the resort 4 days in November, 2012. The staff was very kind, we felt warlmy welcomed. All rooms are individuals little houses, with their own terrace and living room. Very clean and luxurious. It's right next to the beach, there was no one when we were there... Really felt like heaven on earth :). I definitely recommend it to all ppl wanting a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. We had dinner there twice, I would really recommend the food as well!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were staying next door to the Blue Lagoon and decided to visit. It had only opened on 30th Dec 2011 and was not full.

The young couple who own the hotel manage it themselves. They showed us round the seven beautifully furnished bungalows each fully detached with lounge & kitchen areas as well as a separate bedroom and a veranda. The price they were quoting was very reasonable, but I'm sure they will be able to increase it when they become better known.

We ate there several times. The food was beautifully prepared and very reasonably priced.

The beach is accross a very quiet road and is in a national park with very few people on it.

If you want somewhere quiet and away from the hustle you can't choose a better place than this.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michaelo230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort from 02 -07 January 2012,
We stayed in the Villa D4... what is good about this resort. It is very new, the room is nice, clean and has plenty of space. The bed is very comfortable but the pillows are very high and hard, we couldn't use them. The shower is good ( no bath tub) the room separate with the living room that has a kitchen corner and a relaxing terrace. The very quiet, long beach is just across the road front of the resort with a very beautiful sunset every day. The staff are friendly and helpful.
If you like somewhere natural and very quiet and at a reasonable price. I can recommended the KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort. It is however 20 minutes drive from Khao Lak town and there are no restaurants or bars close by so you need to have a rental car or motorbike.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gedandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaoLakBlueLagoon, Manager at KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear P'Ged and Family

Thank you for your comment, we would like to apologize for uncomfortable pillow. We will take your advise to improve ourselves.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Vee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
4.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
3.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
6.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#9 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 61/1 Moo 3 | Khuek Khak, Takua Pa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touching a natureLying on the beachBreathing an Andaman Ocean Relaxing on your own privacy .... at Khao Lak Blue Lagoon Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing