We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach location, good food and service”
Review of Blue Mist Khaolak

Blue Mist Khaolak
Ranked #13 of 274 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great beach location, good food and service”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during our stay at the Marriott. First night we were seated in the restaurant. Reserved a table to eat on the sand for the next visit. The staff were very helpful and provided an all inclusive service providing advice on tailors, tours, general sightseeing and did your laundry if you were interested. If not, you were able to sit back and enjoy your meal.
The food was good quality and tasty at very good prices but compared with Andaman next door we found the level of spiciness to be toned down on both occasions. (See Andaman review).
I would definitely recommend their travel service, so much more helpful than the Marriott and at much less cost.
Lovely location on the beach with just a slight breeze to make the night a memorable one.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    156
    34
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tasty and Value For Money”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Ate here a few times while staying up the beach at the Apsaras Beach Resort, about a 20 minute walk away. The food was tasty and prices were in line with all other places around the area. Elevated position provided the best view of the beach and you had a breeze flowing through. Family run establishment and all were very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0d_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for five nights and following the good reviews on Tripadvisor gave it a go and we were not disappointed.The setting could not be better overlooking the beach and they even supply each table with their own make of mossie repellant!
The staff are welcoming and friendly and the food delicious,we loved the subtle curries and the fried rice with seafood is packed with king prawns.All at a very reasonable price.
We decided we ought to tear ourselves away and visit another restaurant nearby we picked "Phens" it was very poor (review to follow) so back to "Blue Mist" for the remaining nights!
The owner is something of a Richard Branson as not only does he have a great restaurant he can arrange trips,you can have a massage during the day,hire a motor bike and get your laundry done.I have to say the laundry was done far better then I can ever manage !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronniepEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thai tasty!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very good food, especially fish and excellent fruit shakes!!!
Worth mentioning very nice and family atmosphere. In lunch time and evening it is often very busy, but table reservations possible. In the restaurant you can also buy local tours or airport transfer (ask for Nu, who will advise you the best).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateP_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality food but a bit more expensive”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriot for 6 days and dined here once. The food was good, but my mojito was not- I think they used lemon lime & bitters to make it- not nice. It is more expensive than other restaurants in the area ( almost 40%). There are better options...I think this one looks busy ( which is why we tried it: busy = good, right?) because people choose out of the first 2 or 3 they come across when walking from the resort. It is worth walking a bit further and trying out the other restaurants!

Helpful?
3 Thank Anastasia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mist Khaolak also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Blue Mist Khaolak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing