We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khaolak Banana Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$33
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
$59
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
17
28
11
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
11
13
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 72 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The rooms were clean and well equipped, nice quiet location with short walk to everything that you need.
Good pool which was kept fairly clean.
Main disadvantage was the internet was fairly sporadic in when it would allow you to use it. However the wifi at the front desk did work all the time and if you asked a couple of times they would let you connect to that.
Generally for the price quite a nice place.
Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed 5 nights at Banana Bungalows after a diving cruise in the Similan Islands and it was just perfect for me.

The bungalow had no frills but it was clean and spacious, with A/C, Wi-Fi, TV, safety box and swimming pool at an unbeatable price. The place is quiet and you feel almost in the jungle.

The staff is very nice and helpful. They arranged an excursion to the James Bond island at a very reasonable price and also hired a taxi for us for a very early ride to the airport. We also rented a motorbike.

The place is in a very quiet area but near to the main road of Khao Lak.

I would come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadridWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We found this place in our lonelyplanet guide and thought we would give it a try.
the room was moldy and smelled that way too. The bathroom hadnt been cleaned (toothbrush-stains on the sink). Just way to expensive for the shape the room was in. I would advise anyone to just look for a place when you are on location. There are much cheaper places that are cleaner. We checked out after the first night and stayed at another place that cost less than half the price and was better.

Room Tip: have a look into the rooms before you book
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juju187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We prebooked a 3 night stay in Khao Lak at the Bannana Bungalows.
We arrived and they had our booking and we were shown to our room. The room was big and spacious and had a medium sized bathroom, yard space and good air con.
We soon realised there were quite a lot of insects in the room and the door which connected the bathroom to the bedroom didn't lock properly so we were concerned that people may be able to steal our belongings by entering through the yard space which is connected to the bathroom.
We could cope with it all for one night but we thought it they can't offer us another room the next day we would leave early.
The next day we explained the problems to reception and they offered us another room which was cleaner with better locks at no extra cost so we felt a lot happier and safer.
The two guys that mainly worked on reception were very nice and always tried to help with any questions or problems.
The pool was lovely and the moped rental was very good. 500baht for 24hours. Make sure when renting one that you ask for a helmet as one wasn't always offered and it is a legal requirement.
The bungalows were quite hard to find initially as they are off a side road but it is a good location but not quite as close to the beach as it states on the website. Probably a 20minute walk. Restaurants, supermarkets and internet cafes are all close by. We really enjoyed Khao Lak and would visit again.

If your looking for a cheap place to stay then Bannana Bungalows is a good option, esecially as it has a pool, but I would check the room for insects and secure locks before paying.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed at Banana two times on recent trip to Khao Lak. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Minn. They worked to find a room I liked of the few available. Most rooms have air cod and cable tv. The fan rooms have neither. Was great to have a swimming poo on the property.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter but have no wifi access. By pool noisier but with wifi!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutuhbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews