We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Khao Lak Land Discovery - Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 53 Tours in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Khao Lak Land Discovery is a reliable tour operator in Khao Lak. The office is located in Khao Lak (La Own) in the centre.Tours to:Similan Islands snorkling,Khao Sok Nationalpark (1 day or overnight tours)Phang Nga Bay (James Bond),Surin Islands snorkeling,Temple Tour,Phuket Tour,Airport transfers
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Myself and a friend did three tours with this organisation. Must thank the gentleman in the office, very patient, listened and made great suggestions.
The tours: Elephant Trekking with Bamboo Rafting - terrific experience with the elephants & the Bamboo Rafting was a blast (water slightly faster due to rain- yippee), then a visit to the Turtle farm at the Navy base - fantasitc how they increase the turtles chances of survival. Hong Island & sea cave canoeing (with visit to Bond Island) - OMG the views, the experience, the natural beauty and lunch at the floating island was fantastic. Only downside was the stalls at Bond Island - spoilt the place for me. Three Temple tour was beautiful and inspiring (the history is amazing & how did they find these caves).
We had the same driver for all three tours - cheeky smile and very friendly (not sure of name).
All tour guides were very knowledgable and happy to answer any questions. Special mention has to go to Mongkul (guide) - thank you for an amazing experience and sharing your knowledge with us. I will definitely be looking out for you on my next trip.
Did I mention the food, lunch is included on all tours - yummy and way too much, bottles of water are supplied on all tours. Prices for all tours is very reasonable.
Thank you Khao Lak Land Discovery & hopefully see you again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    92
    31
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Water is life Nature is home”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We did 4 tours in 3 days with these guys and had a ball. The guides were informative, funny & enthusiastic, Priska was our favorite. They really care about the experience that you have while ensuring that you respect and appreciate all that is to offer throughout Khao Lak and surrounding areas. Tour price includes all admission fees, refreshments, lunch and insurance. Do yourself a favor and experience this!

Helpful?
Thank jak1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bamboo rafting, turtles, rainforest and elephants tour”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We did a day tour with Land Discovery in late June. The organisation was excellent and our guide Mark (from Austria) was very friendly. Lunch was very nice and the whole day was interesting and good fun. Would definitely recommend this tour organisation. We also organised our transfers with them and apart from our first driver obviously being late for dinner (which seems to be a trait with Thai drivers), they were reasonably priced and reliable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank yarrabee220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were on a holiday in Phuket and decided to take the day tour to Khao Lak! I'm so glad we did! This adventure was truly the highlight of the holiday for me! The drive is approximately one and a half hours from Phuket... But it was so lovely to leave Phuket behind and move into lush green surroundings. We drove through little towns that were so clean... And not a tourist in sight! The adventure itself was amazing! The kids saw and experienced so much! Elephant trekking through dense jungle full of wildlife, bamboo canoeing and swimming in clean fresh water waterfalls! The lunch provided was out of this world scrumptious... All overlooking the national park. A truly memorable day! Was so nice to move from the hassle and bustle of Phuket to Thailand's renowned beautiful country side :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Peita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phang Nga Bay & Hong Island Discovery”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great day out- pick up from motel, entertaining guide and a full cultural experience. Groups were small and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Trip into Hong Island is very quick (but simply stunning!) due to the tides. Lunch at a gypsy town was a very interesting setting and nice food. Would recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khao Lak Land Discovery - Day Tours also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Khao Lak Land Discovery - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing