We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“What a lovely place !”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had another wonderful three weeks here once again in 2013 in September/October making it out 3rd time at the resort . All I can say is that the place is so relaxing with wonderful helpful and very friendly staff who will make you so welcome . The G.M at the time Mr Ruk even invited us to the Staff Party and we had such a wonderful time and able to meet a lot of the people who make this far away resort so worth all the long journey to be there . Mr Tu who is the manager in charge of Food & Beverages has now become a close friend and is so helpful for anything that you may require during you holiday .

We will be going back again September/October for 3wks for our fourth year and just love the fact that the all the coastline around the resort remains unspoiled and natural . You are only 15min drive from Khao Lak town where all the main shopping and eating places are but you can still stroll along the beach to find some nice restaurants and watch the sun go down . The resort also offers beautiful food and you can have your own personal dining experience on the beach (tide permitting) . Umbrellas are supplied in each villa and come in very handy if you visit in September /October as is is still a little bit in the RAINY SEASON but still very hot . Darren Agnew the Guest Relations Manager does a first class job to make your stay enjoyable and is only too happy to meet you and chat about your needs and how the Kantary Beach can help make your stay more enjoyable . This place is a little hidden gem and has been changing constantly to keep up with other larger hotel resorts i the area , it punches above it's weight for quality and value for money and is well worth looking into for anyone looking for somewhere to relax and chill out .

Room Tip: We chose a beach Villa as it is self contained and on a great location with a cooling breeze and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGeddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
The Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak, thanks you for your favorable and informative review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your special mention of staff and management, and we will definitely inform them of your appreciation of their hard work and courtesy.
Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    312
    66
    18
    3
See reviews for
203
673
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We are are currently staying in a villa and are thoroughly enjoying our 2 week stay. We purchased Scoopon vouchers which is great value for the off season. Darren, in guest relations has been more than helpful with our queries. He is an entertaining guy and a great ambassador for the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are truly delighted that you are enjoying your stay with us at Kantary Beach, Khao Lak. Your appreciation of the services of our guest relations manager has been noted for passing on to him.
Please Continue to have an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again upon your return to Phuket!
Thank you again, and feel free to contact me at gm@kantarybeach-khaolak.com if you have any further questions or requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just got home Tuesday after spending 2 wonderful weeks in a Garden Villa. Off season so nice an quiet just the way we like it. I think I left my brain in the bed it was soooo big. Had a truly marvellous time, staff smiling, happy, felt family like. Food was lovely and at a good price as compared to other venues we tried - can't beat a napkin that works lol. We hired bikes from the hotel price with convenience well worth it. A little out of the way so if you can ride do, traffic not heavy. Also booked trips at hotel, elephant bathing was just sensational again price and convenience well worth it. Special thanks to Darren, knows his stuff and helped make our stay memorable. Would stay again, eat again relax again, do a thai cooking class, my towel folding will never be the same. Beach is secluded, pristine. Massage girls were really good and price comparable.

Room Tip: The stand alone villas offer a home away from home, although I did not check out rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gleinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
The Kantary Beach Hotel, Khao Lak is pleased to have your positive recommendation. We have shared your thanks with our staff and guest relations manager, and we are delighted to hear that you’ve participated in our culture classes and that your trip to Khao Lak was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We purchased a promotional Scoopon voucher and stayed for one week in a villa. This was very spacious and clean and serviced daily. We were close to the beach and restaurant. Breakfast was more than adequate and on the two occasions we had dinner at the resort we were very happy with the quality and service. The area was going into low season but there were ample restaurants still open nearby. Recommend the restaurant just across the road from the main gate and the one operated by the Danish gentleman further up the road near the Mini Mart. Shuttle service was good and utilised it regularly to go to the restaurants in "Food Street" or Bang Niang road. A nice area of Thailand and a very good swimming beach.
Petsan

Room Tip: Ask for villa close to restaurant, beach and ocean pool. We stayed in villa 1152 which was strategic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
The Kantary Beach, Phuket, is very pleased to have your positive recommendation, thanks you for your informative review, and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

When we arrived at the Kantary Beach (third year in a row) we were greeted in the usual welcoming way. This resort is located on one of the best beaches in Thailand, the sand just goes on for mile after mile.

We were pleased to see that Darren still worked at this resort, he was always on-hand and attentive.

I was able to hand some great Tenderloin while I was at the Kantary, so a big thanks to the Restaurant staff.

We will be back & thank you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Oceanfront Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
The Kantary Beach, Khao Lak, is pleased to have met your expectations for your 3rd stay with us in a row. Appreciative thanks to our guest relations manager and our restaurant staff has been shared with them. We will be waiting to welcome you back again soon for your 4th stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Kantary Beach hotel is north of the main Khao Lak center on a pristine sparsely populated beach that stretches for several kilometers. Whilst we were there the area was just going into the low season.
The staff were friendly, the rooms (villa) was extremely spacious and clean. There is a minimart on site – with ATM – which was very useful as the nearest shop must be several km away.
Food in the Andaman restaurant very good and reasonably priced (the other restaurant, the Similan, was closed). Breakfast was adequate.
Dining opportunities outside the hotel, within sensible walking distance, were limited. This was particularly the case once the White Sands restaurant (a couple of hundred meters up the beach) closed for the season. The White Sands beach restaurants was good serving the usual Thai dishes. The only other local restaurant was the “Ratree” (not sure if spelling is correct) close to the entrance road to the Kantary. The quality was not as good as other local eateries, the portions were relatively small, and price higher than other similar local restaurants. We did walk to a couple of other restaurants around the bay (several kilometers away) but these could only be realistically accessed at low tide during daylight hours as a few rocks jutting out into the sea needed to be traversed and a stream needed to be forded. We had lunch at “Elisious” which was excellent and one of the best meals we had during our entire stay. Several other restaurants were still opened in the vicinity of Elisious. A taxi back to the Kantary was 250 baht.

Pros –
Nice hotel with generally friendly staff, particularly the GRO and the food manager.
Hotel Shuttle bus into Khao Lak centre 100 baht/person (min 3 persons) or 300 baht per journey.
Long nice beach.
Restaurant.

Cons –
A bit isolated.
Hotel a bit “quirky” in layout, had a bit of a feel of a caravan park and could do with a bit more greenery.
Not much open within walking distance of hotel in low season.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intheairsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
The Kantary Beach, Khao Lak, thanks you for your descriptive and informative observations, after your recent stay with us, and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family spent 3 nights in this resort. The check in was very smooth and swift. Our room was sea facing and talk about being spacious. We appreciate the fact that the living room is separated from the bedroom. It also has a well equipped pantry. We enjoyed the breakfast spread and the food at the restaurant is reasonably priced. Loved the swimming pools - 4 of them. Location is far from the town but we had our own transportation so it wasn't a big deal.
Every staff in this resort wears a smile genuinely and there's always a feeling of home away from home when we were at Kantary. No wonder we spent most of our time at the resort. Will definitely come back and recommend this place to my friends. Well done, staff of Kantary Beach. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasongsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
The Kantary Beach, Khao Lak, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant, that you plan to return, and that you will recommend our property to friends. The appreciation expressed for our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff and their service, has been noted for sharing with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
775 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
6.0 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.4 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 69 in Khao Lak
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak

Property: Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Address: 64, 65 Moo2, Kukkak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the few remaining stretches of pristine beach in Phang Nga, just north of Phuket, the Kantary Beach is simply breathtaking. Comprised of elegant and modern suites and serene and private bungalows, the hotel fronts a stunning beach and is surrounded by lush, tropical foliage, two relaxing lakes and the hills of Phang Nga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing