We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited December last year for 4 nights. It was an amazing hotel very modern we opted for the private pool option on the beach. The staff were very helpful and always smiling. Would definitely recommend and hopefully return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Signature, LauraM, Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write review feedback for your during visit us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our Pool Villa, cuisine and others resort facilities and staff services. We wish to have a change to perfectly taking care you for the next visit. I will share your kind compliments to our team. Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service; we are indeed looking forward to welcoming your back again and again every year! Best Regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana on behalf of Casa de la Flora management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    56
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
301
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at Casa de La Flora for 10 nights in December.

The hotel is beautifully renovated with a lovely infinity pool and great facilities including, spa, gym and a restaurant slash bar.

Highlights would be:
- Resort 100% focused on relaxation with friendly and helpful staff.
- Polished, slick and contemporary aesthetics. Casa de La Flora looks exactly like the photos on the website and stands out from other resorts in Khao Lak.
- The great infinity pool and the views.

To be picky:
- Whilst the slick aesthetics translate into the room, I can see how they could be a little too modern for some people.
- Be aware that Khao Lak is a rather quiet place with little nightlife going on.

Overall, I would recommend Casa de La Flora to anybody who needs a few days to unwind in understated luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripandvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Signature, Tripandvisor, Australia, Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and our services were meet your expectation. Moreover thanks to recommend us to other travelers, We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana, Resident Manager and Casa de La flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the most amazing time staying at Casa De La Flora.

From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty, on check in we got a welcome coconut and had a seat while they sorted everything. We got a rundown of all the amenities in the room and shown how to work everything. There was also a bouquet of flowers, a bottle of fizzy wine and an aromatherapy bath ran for us as it was our honeymoon. It was heaven.

We had a studio pool villa and this was more than enough for the two of us. It was very private but still managed to get the sun most of the afternoon. The shower was lovely and the free minibar each day was great, really nice touch.

We ate in La Aranya every morning for breakfast which was delicious. Every other meal we had in La Aranya was no different. We actually thought the food in the hotel was better than the Thai food we had out of the hotel.

The cocktail reception they put on was lovely, especially down by the sea at sunset. Made for some lovely photos. We also spent a couple of nights in Ingfah cocktail bar, we made the most of happy hour 9-10. We had a price dispute on our last night as we didn't get 2 for 1, but it was sorted ok and would definately not taint our stay at Casa.

The main pool was very quiet so we spent a couple of days there, there were very little staff to be seen at the bar but it was getting into low season and we didn't need anyone there. The downfall of the time of year we went was that the lovely beach that is in the photos was hardly there. So if you are a beach lover, maybe go high season.

The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the main street with all the restaurants but this made the hotel feel nice and quiet. We felt the location was perfect as you had all the hub of restaurants/bars if you wanted them but peace if you wanted that to.

We are hoping to go back in January and my mum and dad are now desperate to go after us raving about it. Best hotel I think we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_mac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Signature, Laura_Mac, UK Thank very much for choosing Casa de La Flora for your honeymoon destination and we are glad you thoroughly enjoyed La Aranya cuisine , facilities and staff services. I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our team. Thank you once again and please feel free to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back in January 2015. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Our Casa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have great expectation after reading all the reviews. However, things seems to go wrong from the moment we touched down in Phuket airport. Our booked hotel transport did not turn up after we waited for half an hour. Luckily, we spotted one of the hotel staff who was there picking up another guest, he helped to call back the hotel and arranged a cab to send us to the hotel. Check in was smooth, with a welcome coconut drink, it's a great way to beat the heat and quenched our thirst. Then we were brought to our duplex pool suite. We really like the quiet environment and the modern design of our suite. The next hiccup came when we tried the internet connection, it's weak and kept dropping off. The Apple TV application was not functioning as well despite informing the staff but they can't do much! We were disappointed and so we decided to walk around and used the gym instead, half way through our exercises, electricity was cut off. Guess it's really bad luck!
Despite all these hiccups, we enjoyed the food and Thai massages during our stay. Services like free daily mini bar and sandwiches at 3pm were nice touches to have! More varieties besides sandwiches would be great. All in all, it was a fantastic getaway if not for the few hiccups, hopefully, history don't repeat itself when we return next year! Keep our fingers crossed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhuaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Signature, PhuaHK, Singapore, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our food and spa services and will return to Casa de Laflora. However, we would like to apologize to you for the transportation error and the inconvenience caused on the arrival.Moreover, our team is also taking your WI-fi comments very seriously and is working hard on making improvements. May we welcome you again next time and look forward to perfectly taking care of you. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Everything about it is just simply awesome!

the ambience, the architectural and interior design, the lighting inside the room, the technology they use, and more importantly the exclusivity of the whole resort. the staffs speaks good english, and they are so helpful and friendly and thoughtful! we had to do an early check-out to catch a morning flight from Phuket Int'l Airport, and they packed us our breakfast since the restaurant is not opened yet.

went here for 4D/3N honeymoon, right after the wedding, and super happy about it! we even browsed the website on our last day to plan for another trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Signature, Cheilalala, Indonesia, thank you very much for writing such a wonderfully detailed review of your honeymoon at Casa de La Flora. It’s so pleased to read that you loved our design ,room technology in our pool villa and resort facilities. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in very soon. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident manager and Casa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Great resort. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Beautiful experience. Love the architecture. Excellent food. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept on and the pillow menu on checkin is simply the best! Superb little touches like oil burners, bite size bikkies delivered to your room in the arvo, absolutely gorgeous bathroom products...which you also select at checkin, and free wifi, really make this place magnificent!! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Signature,Kimba64, Australia, I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our design, room facilities and our staff services. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

1. Execellent services
2. Nice, polite & easy to comunicate staff
3. Extremely claim seaview & private pool when staying in the beachfront suite pool villa
4. Cool design of the overall hotel
5. Environment give you a real escape from home
6. Daily refilled drinks inculding beer and turn down serive with cookie are awesome
7. Lots of restaurants close by the hotel area
8. They also have two bedrooms for 4 pax villa for family

Room Tip: beachfront suite pool villa & beachfront pool villa are 270 degree seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieLeung5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Signature, Jackielleung5225, , thank you very much for taking time to sharing your review feedback during visit us. It’s so pleased to read so many positive comments and that you enjoyed Beach front suite pool villa and resort facilities. We will constantly deliver the high quality of service to ensure that our guests will meet expectation of their stay. We have shared your review with our team Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.2 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#11 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
1.4 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
5.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Property: Casa de La Flora
Address: Moo 213 67 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing