We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have lived in past 3 years”
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel I have lived in past 3 years”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A nice and clean hotel, staffs are very kind and helpful.

The bathroom is excellent.

The breakfast is so nice too, very relaxing and enjoyable in this hotel.

The beach is poor and too short.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Signature, Kitkit100, Hong Kong, Thank you very much for review feedback during you visits us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your overall stay. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    72
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
42
365
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

There is such a huge choice of hotels and resorts in Thailand. It took us a while to narrow down our choices. So we were more than pleasantly surprised by the Casa de la Flora experience. It is small with its 36 guest rooms and suites, making the superb service everywhere in the hotel (front desk, concierge, restaurant) so personal that everyone called us by name. The service is superb throughout, with an outstanding attention to every detail and every encounter is met with genuine kindness, courteousness and a high level of discretion. Our room (Studio Pool Villa) was the smallest of all categories, but spacious enough, beautifully designed with delightful amenities, free minibar, super comfy bedding, our own patio with small swimming pool with table and chairs, open shower and huge bathtub. Overall an outstanding experience. I forgot my swim trunks drying in the sun, and I didn't hesitate to let them know to keep them until I am back next year. Highly recommended for anyone who appreciates elegant and modern hotel design, absolute peacefulness and a truly personalized level of hospitality and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avpachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Signature, avpachelbel, Zurich-Switzerland, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Casa de La Flora. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our design, services and facilities.Your kind compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our team. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming your back with a perfectly taking care of you again for next year. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Casa de La Flora for five nights in duplex pool suite. The hotel was superb! The design of the hotel and the room was very nice with a lot of great amenities in the room. For example the mini bar is free and it is refilled every afternoon. We were very happy with our room. The duplex pool suites are at the last row but at least our room had a partial ocean view. The beachfront suites have certainly a great view, but if you want more privacy, I would suggest the duplex pool suite. There are sun loungers in front of the beachfront suites and their patios so it can be bothersome for privacy. There is a small private pool in duplex pool suite which was very nice.

The staff is excellent and really friendly! At the first contact with Casa de la Flora staff we really felt welcome to the resort!

The food is also really good! The hot dishes in breakfast are a la carte and the rest are buffet. A la carte includes a variety of great dishes with western or Thai style.

The location of the resort is ideal. We were eating many evenings by the beach in great restaurants. It takes only about 10 minute walk by the beach to reach great places. The resort is about 5-10 minute drive from Khao Lak city but we didn't visit the city. All relevant services are near the resort.

If you are looking a boutique style small resort where you can relax by the sea and enjoy great sunsets in a great place, this is your resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Signature, E190 Helsinki-Finland, Thank you very much for details review feedback during your visit Casa de La Flora. Your kind compliments of the room , resort facilities and services made us very happy. We will constantly deliver the high quality of service to ensure that our guests will meet expectation of their stay. We have shared your review with our team Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about this place.. it's more than "Perfect" ., First I plan to celebrate my 2nd anniversary and finally we choose Casa de la flora. It is not disappointed us.. Perfect Welcome, Clean Room , Good Food , Nice staff and They are verry helpful for any your request for me I ask for a littel bouquet for my wife at dinner and they provide it for me NICe !! , So I think it's more than perfect If you want to come with your wife your girlfriends family or whatever The important thing is it is verry private and quiet place .. So why not to come and visit them ^^

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Signature Gone A, Thailand, I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for returning and taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us.We are glad you enjoyed the resort, cuisine and guest facilities and services. Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service & facilities; we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The resort is at an excellent location, very calm and peaceful. The service is really good, the staff is very friendly and takes care of minute details of their customers. Room cleaning is done in timely manner. Excellent facilities in the resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vids87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Signature, Vids87, Washington DC. Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your experiences with our services and resort facilities.I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staff of Casa de La Flora. I wish that it will not take tool long until we can welcome you back to the land of smiles. Best reagrds, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful slice of paradise here in Khao Lak. Casa de La Flora is a modern & exotic hideaway resort wrapped in by blue water beaches and white sands. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Casa de La Flora is situated within walking distance from the beach and other local areas(markets & restaurants).

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Signature Kavin S, UAE, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Casa de La Flora. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our services and facilities.Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our team. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
166 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful holidays at a wonderful place. The employees are so nice and warm welcoming. The Hotel is super amazing and it's only a short walk to the local area with markets and restaurants as well. The rooms/villas are spacious and the private pool is amazing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Signature, Tom G 20, Bern Thank you very much for details review feedback during you visits us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your overall stay and food offering. It is our goal as Casa de La Flora to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay for our guests.We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back before too long and enabling us the chance to take care of you once again. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
532 reviews
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 69 in Khao Lak
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Haven Khao Lak
The Haven Khao Lak
#20 of 69 in Khao Lak
804 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
6.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Property: Casa de La Flora
Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing