We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly relaxing !”
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just spent five nights in this hotel and would absolutely recommend it as with only 30 plus suites it is very quiet, adult only and hence so relaxing. Staff are very attentive, suites are well equipped, the bath however takes along time to fill given the size but once done wow how glorious especially with the beautifully branded bath products . Our suite was named Moke and it was the second graded deluxe villa which was absolutely fine with a part sea view from upstairs bedroom. We ate out every evening and found the food excellent and never spent much more than £10per head for drinks and food! We hired a motor scooter for £4.00 per day, no insurance is available but we just tootled around locally and it was a great way of quickly getting into the town but also easy enough to walk in from the hotel . Breakfast at the hotel was very good but because we didn't have it included at £18 each we only tried it once so ensure you get a package deal as the setting of the restaurant is delightful. If you come out of the front of the hotel onto the beach, turn right the beach bar is great fun with the lady/boy who is very attentive! 5pm is happy hour so cocktails for £1.80.

The hotel spa is a superb tranquil environment and the girls are lovely although as all hotel spa's it is the usual price structure but for convenience and ambience well worth a treat! Or the other alternative without question is to enjoy the local massages at amazing value at around £8.00, the cabana beds on the beach by the beach bar are great, we had, tai, it coconut oil, pedicure, manicure, foot scrub etc etc....a real treat!

Our holiday was two centre but really glad we came to Khao Lak first then Bangkok at the end, the right way round definitely. Stayed at the Centrium in Bangkok, would recommend also! Flew Thai Airlines for the first time and an excellent experience .

Booked our holiday with Lisa Savage at Trailfinders in Birmingham, fantastic knowledge and some great recommendations for what turned out to be a first class holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from Casa de La Flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that from the moment you arrived at Casa de La Flora you felt looked after and relaxed after your long journey. Our team pride themselves on ensuring that every guest feels completely at home whilst they are with us. We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and enabling us the chance to take care of you once again.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 539 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

My partner and I had a perfect stay in a Beachfront Suite Villa during the last week of November. The high cost for the suite was well worth it for the extra space inside and outside. The patio was great for sunning and watching the stunning sunsets. The plunge pool was larger than I thought it would be and was a pleasure to use in the afternoons and evenings. The food in La Aranya was delicious and beautifully presented. All of the staff (especially Boon!) were so friendly and polite.

It should be noted that very recent changes have been made to the beachfront area that are not shown yet in the photos on the hotel's website. The hotel's retaining wall has been moved about 15 feet closer to the water (see my photo). The area was filled-in with sand creating an elevated artificial beach with coconut palms and loungers. They did a great job with the design and landscaping, but this means less room on the beach. Don't let this scare you away from staying here as the new addition seems to be a big upgrade from what was originally there. Just a short walk down the beach you'll find the wide stretches of sand that you're looking for.

We struggled for a long time deciding between Casa de la Flora and The Sarojin. Once we arrived at Casa de la Flora, we knew we had made the right choice. We are lovers of modern design and this unique property did not disappoint. We made a few visits to White Sand Beach which is in front of The Sarojin. And although we loved making day trips to this beach (probably the best in Khao Lak, if not all of Thailand), we found The Sarojin's location to be too isolated for us. We enjoyed being able to walk just 5 minutes from Casa de la Flora to the center of Bang Niang each night. Bang Niang is an energetic little town with lots of bars and restaurants.

Stay at Casa de la Flora if you love modern design, luxury, great service, privacy, ocean views and close proximity to restaurants, bars and massage huts!

Room Tip: Beachfront Suite Villas have an amazing view and lots of outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

It delights me to hear that your expectation has been fulfiled during staying with us, in addition to having stylish design of rooms and resort facilities. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.

Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service & facilities, we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights to celebrate our honeymoon and my 30th birthday and it was amazing.

We were treated to wine, flowers and a romatic candlelit bath on our arrival to congratulate us on our wedding which was a wonderful touch.

We stayed in a duplex pool villa which was fabulous, the plunge pool was great after a long day sunbathing. The amenities in the room were great, having two bathrooms was useful and the quality of fittings and design were outstanding.

The restaurants were great - good quality food - amazing cocktails and great service. IngFah restaurant was great for tapas and cocktails in a sci fi setting.

The stand out for us was the team of staff who work tirelessly - the general manager spoke to guests daily and the team were friendly and sincere. My husband and the events manager planned a romantic meal for my birthday to watch the sunset. They went out of their way to make it special, even singing Happy Birthday with a cake. It was a lovely touch.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I'll always remember watching the sunset in La Aranya on our last night, beautiful.

Room Tip: Beachfront villas have the bigger pool and outside area if you're keen for privacy rather than u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

It delights me to hear we have managed to service excellence, in addition to having stylish design of your Duplex Pool Villas and how well of our other resort facilities. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.

Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service, we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is far beyond its 12000 baht price tag.. One of the best resorts in Thailand, if not the very best! The service is impeccable. The Infinity Pool, the restaurant and staff everything was beyond our expectations. This is one of my favorite places in the world. Aside from the beautiful scenery of the surrounding area, Casa de La Flora is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed in hands down! The service and attention to detail was second to none, matter of fact it was astounding!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Casa de La Flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time and effort in sharing your thoughts about your experience at our resort. We can’t wait to have you back with us in the not so distant future. I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warm Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the duplex grand pool villa for 3 nights. The room was clean and tidy, private pool was not as small as I thought. Bathtub at the mezzanine floor is big, need long time to fill in water, what a pity that hotel did not provide any bath salt or bath bubbles. Be careful of the stairs when going up and down the bedroom, as it was quite narrow and slippery if wearing slippers. The king sized bed was very comfortable, facing the ocean with trees block half of the view at my villa. The deposit safe box was out of order, technician came and fixed in a short time. The lighting system was a modern technology, but we found that it could not turn off all lights in bedroom. Staff came checked and needed to reset the system to solve it. A light box chair and the wireless keyboard that controlling the TV was out of battery. I suppose staffs should check all the electronics to see if they works properly before letting guests in. All these minor mistakes were quite annoying in fact.

Breakfast in la aranya restaurant is good. Different kinds of coffee, tea and main course can be chosen from the menu. Others such as fruits, breads, cheese, etc were also available from the salad bar. Sun umbrella were not enough for all outside tables and sun bath chairs. We also tried the ingfah restaurant at the other side of the hotel. It cost a bit expensive, food is ok.

We had a body massage in spa la casa. The massage took around an hour, and we can did in the same room. Services were good and the atmoshpere was very relaxed. I recommand it for sure, remember book in advance to get discount. We borrowed mountain bicycles from hotel for free, so we could took a quick view near the hotel area.

Overall, the hotel design is stylish and modern, room was comfortable with privacy. We seldom see other guests around except the breakfast time. All staffs are very pleasent with smile always. They are also decent, polite and helpful. Though only stayed for few days, we still enjoy our wonderful holiday here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank polarusagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I much appreciate you taking your time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us at Casa de La Flora Khaolak.

Please allow me to apologize for the frustrations that have not managed to deliver the expectation of in-room amenities & equipment. We will look forward to this process of improvement as it is our goal as Casa de La Flora to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay for our guests as possible.

In the other hand, we are greatly happy to hear that we always make certain that our service mind, food & spa offerings and resort experiences will provide the most memorable and unique experiences for our guests, and we were able to achieve this.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I spent the last week in October at the hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary. We loved it. If you are looking for a quiet place which is stylish, clean, friendly, and in a fabulous beach setting, I am sure that you will love it also.

The staff were as friendly and helpful as can be. The GM, Kuhn Jewelery, the head of activities, Kuhn Parn, the restaurant manager, Kuhn Pok, Kuhn Apple at the the front desk, our very knowledgable and English proficient guides, Kuhn Khai and Kuhn King, and several others whom I have not named went out of their ways to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The location is great. We walked into the little town for dinner several evenings and down the beach in both directions every day. Having a beer for $2 at a little place on the beach at sunset watching the glowing wish balloons climbing into the sky over the water; it doesn't get any better than that.

The breakfast every morning looking out over the Andaman Sea was delightful and the set seafood meal at the restaurant was an outstanding 5 course meal. We did a bicycle tour of the area with a guide and also spent a morning washing and riding on elephants and visiting a local Buddhist temple with another guide. Both trips were great and highly recommended. We also had a very relaxing massage at the spa which should not be missed.

The rooms also provide free WIFI and free access to great movies.

We can't wait to go back even though it's a long way from the US. It's well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de La Flora Khaolak!

I am so delighted to hear from you and learn that you have great experience at Casa de La Flora Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor.com is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctuary again! In the meantime, should you like to make any arrangements or require assistance, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

But now it feels massively over crowded and very down at heel. Please if you go here maybe don't travel with children - our entire holiday was ruined by the screaming baby next door. The villas are completely on top of each other and don't feel in the slightest bit private unfortunately. Our upstairs balcony only had sunshine for a few hours in the morning and the pool downstairs was totally wasted - the entire thing is enclosed in concrete so never caught the sun. Despite having spent a fortune and being politely but obviously disappointed with the place, on raising our concerns we were offered no alternative. So to sum up we returned home pale and tired which wasn't exactly what we'd signed up for. Ho hum.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your stay here at the end of last year. After several months, we try to do our best to rectify what we should have done better and allow us to continually improve our product and service. However, please accept our sincere apologies that in your case we were not able to meet your expectations

Warm Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
582 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vela Khao Lak
La Vela Khao Lak
#4 of 69 in Khao Lak
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
6.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#10 of 69 in Khao Lak
935 reviews
2.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $229 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing