We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more..”
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was deciding between casa de la flora and a few places for spending our holidays for 2nd year anniversary with my boyfriend. Khao Lak was not the first choice, actually. Somehow we decided to come to Khao Lak and select this place and we would be disappointed if we didn't. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Jeng, Ya and front desk staffs. The breakfast was amazing, I highly recommend the oriental set with grilled salmon. The room was beautiful and hi-tech even though the light controlling panel was a bit confusing but we finally got it. I think this place is perfect for couple because of the privacy of the room. The room we stayed has a private pool which is perfect. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

It delights me to hear we have managed to service excellence, in addition to having in-room high technology, as one of our Core Values and resort facilities. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.

Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service, we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 513 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fantastic Staffs, especially Khun Jeng. Amazing seaviews. Stylish and unique villas. Awesome pool. I would definitely recommend Casa de La Flora and will stay here again. cannot say enough good things about this lovely home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barefeettraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de La Flora Khao Lak, Phuket and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team, and pass this congratulation to Khun Jeng, our staff. We will continue to strive on providing better service and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013


Cons
1. Majority of staff has trouble speaking English. (Concierge and restaurant)
2. Hotel communal pool too small and has not enough lawn chairs (it was like a race every morning to grab one of the four lawn chairs at the pool)
3. Food was limited - bar/restaurant across the hotel was terrible (consider focusing on local cuisine)
4. Staff weren't trained well and obviously understaffed
5. Horrible spa experience - can hear road traffic and felt rushed
6. Hotel was undergoing construction along the beachside - we were not informed of this and that we would not have access to the beach
7. Minor detail - housecleaning staff's washcloth was left in our room for a day
8. Bathtub took an hour to fill

Pros
1. Relaxing, modern villas - great view from bedroom
2. Property and building architectures were beautiful and well-designed
3. Staff and service were polite, friendly and always willing to help
4. Good wi-if access (free and accessible throughout hotel)
5. Mini-bar is free and restocked daily (good combo go beer, juice, water and sodas)
6. Good bathroom amenities
7. Private pool was nice and includes jacuzzi - water can get a bit cold though since the sun tends to get blocked by the walls
8. For a small hotel the gym was decent but lacked heavier free weights

Overall I would rate my experience at Casa a 7/10. Lots of potential but still in its early days and needs vast improvements if it wants to be priced categorically with the likes of Banyan Tree.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to continually improve our product and service. I will personally address the concerns you have raised with our team to ensure we provide better for our guests.

I do hope that these isolated incidents will not detract from you providing us with another opportunity to restore your faith in Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

Warm Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is really cute and the design is really nice to look at, but when it comes to living in it, it was a bit impractical. The pool is really small and more of a dipping pool. You also have no view because your wall is right there, unless you get a beach front villa that is. Going up and down was a bit annoying because the stairs were so narrow. The bathroom was simply gorgeous though as was the beautiful beach. The food was okay. We stayed for 4 nights, so the breakfast got a bit repetitive since it lacked variety.It's a very chill resort. What it lacks in comfort, it makes up for with the amazing staff who are so warm, friendly, and extremely accommodating. We saw the hotel next door sending off lanterns and asked if we could do that and they actually got us lanterns and helped us send them off. Amazing staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak in January 2013.

It delights me to hear that we have managed to service excellence for you. We always make certain that our service standards will provide the most memorable and unique experiences for our guests, and we were able to achieve this during your stay.

However, sharing your thoughts about our design is gratefully received, and we try to do our best to rectify what we should have done better. Please accept our sincere apologies that in your case we were not able to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to stay in Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

It's our 3rd day here. Our honeymoon experience has been nothing but PERFECT in many ways.

Pros:
1) it truly is The Land of Smiles - every staffs here including contractors & maintenance staffs smiles and welcome us. Very friendly & calls us by our first name.

2) breakfast is good - choose breakfast meal from menu card or buffet choices of fruits, cereals, breads.

3) high tech facilities/amenities in room. Free mini bar with premium coffee + tea.

4) immediate & efficient response, 24hr reception service.

5) amazing sea view from room.

6) we had complimentary sandwiches & fruits and turn down services every evening throughout our stay.

7) own pool with jacuzzi.

8) very good spa experience.

9) efficient check in, no queue and concierge came to welcome us, short tour of the hotel & room amenities/facilities.

10) moderate understanding of English.

Cons:
1) not walking distance to ban niang market, but bike rental is available nearby.

2) food in hotel is quite pricey, but there are other good restaurants nearby. Try the hotel food at least once.

3) room pool could have more lights.

4) on-going renovation by the beach, but was informed by concierge during check in and it did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDaisy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here on honeymoon for a week in mid October.

Generally a lovely well kept hotel in a cubist modern form. The specification of each room/apartment is quite high although perhaps a bit over the top (e.g lighting moods etc). The video on demand is not a bad idea but a little patchy that affects the viewing pleasure.

Its quite annoying not having a hotel guide in paper form as you are forced to watch their channel on the TV. Its awkward, cumbersome and doesn't really work in my opinion.

Id say the room service menu is also extremely limited for a 5 star hotel.

Prices of alcohol are so high its prohibitive to drink in the hotel. This in turn affects the atmosphere and turns the bar area into a ghost town.

The most annoying thing for us was the beach.... First of all you cant access the beach from the hotel due to its sea wall. You have to walk 10mins along a road and gain access via another plot of land. Not acceptable in my opinion. Secondly, there really isn't much of a beach outside the hotel....perhaps a few metres when the tide is out. Thirdly the beach is actually quite dangerous...lots of protruding wires and eroded reinforced concrete etc...

All in all I wasn't too impressed with this place. Not a terrible experience but not what you would expect from a 5 star...

The service was generally ok. Very polite and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de La flora Khao Lak and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Regarding to your feedback about the beach, please allow me to explain to you. During the period of your stay, we are on the process of upgrading retaining wall due to tide condition in rainy season. After we finished this project, (1) all resort guests can access to the beach from the villas directly and don't have to walk along the road from outside resort. We understand for this inconvenience situation, then the guests who don’t want to walk along the road can contact our front desk to give them arrive. (2) In normal season in Khaolak, the tide is out and makes our resort a wide beachfront many meters for guests' walk. (3) At retaining wall, we have designed small fences away from edges to avoid dangerous situations to our guests.

We apologize for any inconveniences caused and trust that you will understand these upgrading projects are necessary for the long term comfort for our guests. Moreover, this retaining wall project will make our resort more secure & look nicer in design than the original.

Thank you & warm regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Perfect for a relaxing break with good selection of restaurants within strolling distance. Rooms meet the expectations generated by the website. Although the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful - just a bit of training would have made this the perfect experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear our valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with other travelers here. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with the room, and friendliness of our associates.
Your comment regarding our associates is gratefully received. In addition, we appreciate your constructive feedback about training in order to constantly improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to Casa de la flora again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
564 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.5 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#13 of 70 in Khao Lak
1,035 reviews
6.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $229 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing