We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Amazing Food!”
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Service, Amazing Food!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I came across this property by browsing through Design Hotel and was totally caught by the beautiful website. My partner and I have booked in to beachfront Villa but due to the high tide and ongoing refurbishment in the hotel, we were upgraded to the casa presidential suite.

We were happy to have the complimentary upgrade however we thought apart from being a huge room, some part of the design seems to be quite impractical ie: The living room sofa is not very comfortable for 2 persons. Our expectation of presidential suite was just probably a lot higher than what we saw. Nevertheless, all and all it is still a very beautiful. well designed room and hotel.

Service is no doubt one of the best hotel we've been. Food are excellent too. Hotel recommended us to Busaba restaurant however we found that the Siam restaurant which is also a sister restaurant to Busaba which is a lot closer to hotel serve much better food. SPA is excellent too

Location of the hotel is good too. about 10-15 minutes walk to the busy streets with food/massage However due to the high tide, we didn't get to enjoy the beach. If you are looking for a beach front resort which you can just wake up to the beach/sea, probably gotta check with hotel on the right season. Even that, both my partner and I still enjoyed our stay with Casa and enjoy the low season with no crowd very much and I am pretty sure it is going to look more amazing when the refurbish work is done.

Room Tip: If I were to go again, I will really love to try their beachfront villa. In fact all their rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from Casa de La Flora Khaolak!
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de La Flora and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    71
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
366
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed 4 nights in this property. 2 nights in the 1 bedroom villa and another 2 nights in the 2 bedroom villa. We were WOWed!

Let's start with the property itself.
The landscape of the property is really what you see in the website. The property is facing the sea and although the property is small, we do not see crowds except for a few couples during breakfast time. The resort is very serene and peaceful. You can enjoy slow walks by the beach or just stay in your room to enjoy the pool or even use the main pool outside which is equally lovely. The room is modernly decorated with very comfortable beds and pillows.. We love the huge bathtub and the private pool and also the THANN toiletries.

The service is what really impressed us. From the front desk to the service staff especially the servers during our breakfast at the La Aranya restaurant, they are all so friendly, helpful and eager to please. One day, we came back from the street market armed with bags of fruits, snacks, the staff at La Aranya unpacked and cut all the fruits and served them beautifully with no hesitation. They also took the effort to pack fruits for us as we were rushing out for our excursion, which is so sweet of them. We booked our excursion with Casa as well, private tour for 4, although it is more expensive than the tours you would get outside but the service level is definitely the best! As it was the rainy season, our tour guide, Tiger brought along towels to ensure that we can keep ourselves dry. When it drizzled, he lined all the seats in the boat with towels so that we could sit comfortably! He is also our photographer for the whole trip, taking wonderful pictures for us! We had lunch at one of the restaurants in the islands and he actually brought the plates and cutleries to set up the table nicely with flowers! The rainy weather dampen our excursion but Tiger really lit up the whole atmosphere and mood, making it a wonderful experience for all of us!

This is by far one of my best travelling experience. Now I truly understand why this resort keeps winning awards year after year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from Casa de la flora Khaolak!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at Casa de la flora. Your nice review on tripadvisor.com is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further hospitality.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctuary again!

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spent 4D3N last December and it was definitely an amazing experience. The services were superb, the staffs were great. But what's truly breathtaking was waking up to the ocean right at your feet!

The spa packages are great too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeiArng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de la flora Khao-Lak and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were at Casa de La Flora for a short holiday to celebrate my birthday. We had ordered an airport transfer and were picked up in style by a BMW 7 Series. The journey was long but the driver was extremely polite and the music was good.

Due to the high tide and renovation works going on at the beach, we were upgraded from our Beachfront Villa to the Casa Presidential Suite.

Upon reaching the hotel, however, we discovered our room aircon was not working and we had to spend the next 2 hours allowing service staff in and out of the room, and despite this, they were not able to fix the air conditioning. It was extremely hot and we asked to just be transferred to a new room, which the staff was very happy to help with. I appreciate that they were able to find a quick solution to prevent further unhappiness.

The hotel restaurant serves very very good food, and there are some local places around the hotel to try too. We had some local seafood and a buffet at a Japanese restaurant. However since we were there in the off-peak season, it was pretty deserted and quiet. We didn't get to see the beach because of the tide and renovations.

The spa was great and the discounts offered to hotel guests were substantial. You should definitely visit the spa if you are staying here.

Overall, an okay trip. Might return during a peak season just to see if it's any better, but the long ride from the airport would deter me. My suggestion would be to avoid off-peak seasons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de la flora in June 2013 and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great to hear that you were so happy with our food, spa promotion and the level of our services on your birthday celebration here. Your comment regarding our associates is gratefully received. Unfortunately, the weather condition during your vacation wasn't good enough and our on-going renovation project couldn't make you happier .

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience may cause and trust that you will understand these upgrading projects are necessary for the long term comfort for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Casa de la flora again in the near future. In the meantime, should you like to make any arrangements or require assistance, we would be more than happy to assist you.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed 5 days at the end of April 2013, and this small hotel was pretty much heaven on earth.

Throughout our stay we met friendly, courteous and accomodating staff members. They seemed
genuinly interested in our well-being and also chatted with us.

The beach is right in front of the hotel, and the view was amazing. We staid in beach villa, with bedroom, living room and spacious & grand bathroom. The design of the room is stylish; leaning towards nordic design with lots of wood surfaces and simplistic forms. Some reviews have mentioned that the structures show concrete and the exterior wood surfaces are worse for the wear. True and true, but the first is part of the style and as for the latter, you cannot really expect any surface to take the winds (which bring also salt water and sand) and rain without any signs of wear, but it does not diminish the beauty of the place one bit. If you like gilded surfaces and and chandelliers, this is not your place, anyways :)

We had several meals at the hotel, which has two restaurants. As the low season was starting many of the nearby places had already closed for their vacation. Food in the hotel's resraurants was good and there is quite wide variety, but if you plan to eat there every day twice for, say, a week, it may not be quite enough. Breakfast was really good (beside the eggs benedict, which did not make it to my top 10) and also had wide selection. And it is heavenly to enjoy your morning coffee in the peaceful environment by the beach.

As others have pointed out, free minibar, free afternoon snacks and free entertainment center with on-demand movies are nice touches.

I had a nice treatment in the spa and overall experience was relaxing and professional.
There is gym in the property; it was not grand, but more than ok (I mainly used the treadmill).

The pick-up from the airport was smooth and courteous and both check-in and -out was quick and there was no fuss.

The timing was not optimal, as mentioned above, since the low season had just started.

When thinking back to the days in the Casa de Flora, cannot help but smile and hope we will someday go back.
(There are so many places to see on this globe, that it may take a while, though :)

Room Tip: In my opinion a beach villa is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeva_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak in April 2013.

It delights me to hear we have managed to service excellence, in addition to having stylish design of rooms and resort facilities. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.


Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service, we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

the most recreative and enjoyable holiday ever!! indulgence 24 hours a day.
service can't be any better.
small hotel so privacy is guaranteed.
cleanliness of the room perfect.
food was excellent.

it is expensive but totally worth the money. we would recommend the casa without hesitation and for sure we will come back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent 4 perfect days at Casa. The service was excellent throughout from the entire staff - from frontdesk to restaurant to cleaners. Was picked up in a BMW from Phuket airport and the journey there was smooth and fuss-free. A nice surprise and great start to the vacation!

Stayed in a Duplex Suite with a perfect view of the beach, the room was clean and well-maintained with excellent choice of Thann toiletries and free mini-bar. The Mac mini with free video on demand was a definite plus point. Also appreciated the complimentary daily sandwiches and night snacks!

The breakfast selection in the morning was very very good. the banana pancakes in particular were awesome! Also had a few other meals at the restaurant given that it was low season and not many nearby eating places were open. The consistent good quality of food was impressive from breakfast to lunch and dinner.

Though the exterior of the hotel could do with a fresh coat of paint to rejuvenate its look, I would definitely go back to Casa and recommend it to others - mostly for the service, the incredible view and proximity to the beach and the excellent food and bed.

Thanks to all at Casa for making us feel right at home! will be back! :)

Room Tip: If you like an elevated view of the beach and Andaman Sea, the Duplex suite would suffice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casadelaflora, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!

Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for such kind words on your experience at our Resort! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time here. The admirable level of guest service that you just described epitomizes all the values Casa de la flora seeks to have in its employees.

Thank you once again for recommending Casa de la flora to fellow travelers. We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. In the meantime, should you like to make any arrangements or require assistance, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#13 of 69 in Khao Lak
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.7 mi away
The Haven Khao Lak
The Haven Khao Lak
#20 of 69 in Khao Lak
832 reviews
2.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Property: Casa de La Flora
Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing