We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de La Flora
Nearby Hotels
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
$63
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$47
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
$61
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
451
81
26
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
81
26
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvprivate poolgrand pool villamilk bathrecommend casaentertainment systembeachfront suitecomplimentary mini bardesign hotelunique propertyhigh tidesea wallbeach frontour honeymoondouble showerliving roommod cons
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 565 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Casa De La Flora, last wk end for our 2 year anniversary.
I booked a special pacakge online via the website, which gave us 50% off the room price plus some extra goodies- 90 min spa treatment, breakfast, cake, desert cookies etc.

The location is amazing. We had booked a duplex pool suite, which because of the promotion, we knew it would be upgraded to a beachfront pool villa.
To our delight, they further upgraded us to a beachfront pool villa suite which had an extra room for the same price.

The view-breathtaking. You are literally on the sand with a view of the sea right in front of you from your bed.

Very quite location so great for relaxing.

Excellent rooms-modern, well designed with everything you could hope for-even your own coffee machine!

Service was fantastic-excellent waiting staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

Our only, tiny gripes were- western food at restaurant wasn't very good (especially pancakes for breakfast) and a couple of western dinners. Thai food at restaurant was excellent.

Spa treatments weren't fantastic- I had an extra sports massage which was average.

Also, one of our showers didn't have hot water-to hotels credit they did try to fix it twice, but it just didn't work. Wasn't a problem though, as we had another shower we could use that did have hot water!

All in all, a fabulous, romantic and relaxing place to stay in a beautiful location. We will definetly go back again.

Room Tip: go the beachfront villas!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyBeth79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear EmilyBeth79,

It is nice to see your review about our hotel and it is even better to know that your stay with us was a memorable one.

Thank you very much for choosing us for your special occasion, 2 years anniversary. Your comment has been shared among the team including your comment regarding to some of our western dishes which our Chef and his team will work on it.

Once again, we do appreciate your stay and of course, your nice comment and we all look forward to your returning in the near future.

Best regards,

Ball
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This would have to be the best resort we have ever stayed, unfortunately we only had 2 nights.it was perfect, right from check in to check out. The resort staff were absolutely fantastic.
We had booked and ocean front villa and were upgraded to the ocean front suite, amazing. We were checked in, in our room which was great. The resort main pool was modern with the best sun beds and massive round couches to relax on. The breakfasts were the best I've had, a la carte, not buffet style and the meals in the the restaurant were excellent, a big thank you to Jowell and Pu, your service was amazing and nothing was too much trouble, not to forget the rest of the staff who were equally friendly and always remembered our names. We would definitely stay at Casa again and cannot recommend highly enough.....2 nights definitely not enough....

Room Tip: Ocean front amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear lexyAustralia,

Thank you very much for taking you time left a very nice review about your recent visit casa de la flora. We all pleased to know that you were enjoying your stay with us and to be described as "the best resort we have ever stayed" is something special and prove that we are heading to the right direction.

Your special mentioning to Jowell and Pu has been shared to both personally and of course, they were extremely happy to hear that.

As you have mentioned, unfortunately that this trip was only 2 nights, we look forward to welcoming you back here and a week stay would be nice this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I traveled with my wife for leisure for 5 days and it delivered as i expected , some time more than expectations.
Positive:
1)Very helpful staff and highly personalized service, they remembered our like and dislikes and prepared food accordingly.The pickup from airport was prompt with cold towels on arrival and drinks served all along the way. Man you have to learn hospitality from them.
2) Awesome views...right on the beach with clean and secluded beach all to yourself.
3) Great rooms...Highly modern entertainment systems with all rooms having personal pools with wooden finished interiors.
4) Nice excursions ask Jowel very nice and helpful person he will never let your day get ruined.
And above all I was given the upgrade...Just FABULOUS Hotel.........

The only issue is it is 1 hour drive from phuket so if you are party loving then this moght not be the best place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but Beach front rooms have best view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutti S, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Mr. P Sukant,
First of all we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Casa De Laflora, we were greatful to learn about your stayed with us was a pleasant and memorable one, the comments from guest we received always to motives and to continue giving a high standard of service to make our staffs for job satisfaction and accomplishment. Will keep in touch and do look forward of the pleasure of welcoming you and your value friends to stay with us again in a very near future.
With personal best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our stay was amazing. My partner and I had 7 unforgettable nights there. Everything was as you would expect from a hotel of this class. We arrived late at night and found sandwiches in our room in case we were hungry (as all restaurants were closed). We had an oceanfront pool villa and it was everything the pictures promised.

The food at the hotel restaurant was amazing with lovely little touches like little complimentary tapas in between courses. Ingfah which is across the road and owned by the same company is also highly worthwhile.

Location wise it was amazing. You could walk on the beach and not encounter another soul but if you were missing a bit of company the town centre was 150 baht taxi ride away or you could walk down the street 200-300m and try a neighbouring restaurant.

If we ever find ourselves in the same part of the world we would definitely stay at Casa again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sastravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutti S, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Sastravel15
Warmest greetings from sunny day the Casa De Laflora Khao Lak,
All the management, entire the staffs member would like to thank you to you very much for the efforts you have made to stay at Casa, your value comments was highly appreciated. We do look forward of the pleasure of serving you and your value friends in a near future.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We loved this hotel so much, truly a luxury boutique hotel! We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful, always very smiley and helpful. The rooms are nice and spacious; we loved the design very much. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were delicious, taste and presentation was awesome. The Spa was fantastic; the surrounding was comfortable and relaxing, we had to go back again!
Casa De La Flora is the place to stay if you want a nice relaxing holiday!! We will definitely go back there again! Big Thanks to Jowel and the staff who made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Bobs888
On behalf of the casa de laflora's management team entire the staff members would like to expressing the greatful to you for generous supported with sincerely thank you for having taking your times to share your stay experience as a feedback which we always received to motivates and continue giving a high standard of service to serve you and our guest better, your unconditional contribution was highly appreciated. Thank you once again, we alll are looking forward of the pleasure of serving you and your value friends in a very near future.
With personal best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews