We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious food and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keeper Restaurant - CLOSED

Keeper Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Keeper Restaurant, Khao-Lak Bang Laon.Asian Tapas, Around Thailand Specialities, Fresh Deep Ocean Fish
Porsgrunn, Telemark, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious food and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in Khao Lak for two weeks, and soon I found my favourite restaurant. As a Norwegian used to eating various fresh fish, I was happy to find the Keeper. They served me blue and white Marlin, barracuda and John Dory. I visitied this restaurant six seven days in a row, and I got the nick name John Dory. John Dory is a fish from the Andaman Sea, and I can recommend this fish to all. Try it and you will be really pleasently surprised. I send my best wishes to Francoise and Lek for being so nice to me, and thank you for serving me so much warm and fresh coffe.
Atille from Norway

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Johndory340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    22
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice place to eat. Good food in reasonable price. Ate here once during the lunch time, I believe we were the only ones in the restaurant then.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janneki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeper c, Guest Relations Manager at Keeper Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Mister Tom,
Thank you for enjoying our Restaurant KEEPER and our around Thailand Menu.
I will mention to staff that they made your visit a nice one.
Hope you had a good trip up north of Thailand and back to Belgium.
Greetings from Keeper team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Keeper nice and relax with a good atmosphere. Friendly stuff and owner, food is very tasty, excellent cook they have in the kitchen. And don't miss!! They have really good cocktails!! One of my favorite Pina colada, yummie!! Thank you for a very nice time in Khao Lak. You will see us again for sure!! Dirk, Anou and Kailine van der Zwet.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thaisepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Place to be...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Cozy, charming and good atmosphere restaurant along the main road, friendly staff, nice owner, they are very attentive. Delicious lunch and dinner, good cook and bartender. After your lunch or dinner you can enjoy after dinner with a delicious cocktail! I will recommend you Pina Colada. The best one ever!! Thanks everyone for a lovely time in Khao Lak. We'll definitely be back! Greetings Dirk, Anou and Kailine Van Der Zwet

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaithaipopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great to eat here with small children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I needed a place to feed our 1 year old. We ended up having awesome sea bass, good beer and a lovely Mai Tai. Strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Redelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keeper Restaurant also viewed

 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing