We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
66
41
12
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
41
12
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 125 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We went from Phuket Phi Phi, to Khao Lak to enjoy the many waterfalls in this area and
by chance we ended up at Fasai house. We paid 500 bht one night, for a good room with a fan.
The next 3 days we had air condition and costs additionally 300 bht.
Negative: The wireless internet didn't work that well all the time, so we spent a great amount of time in the small lobby with 3 internet computers, where we could surf for free.
Positive: Cleaning is very good. The rooms are nice. The coffee is cheap! (20bht) compared to 80 at McD. The reception people are lovely. The lady in the reception speaks english very well, and she even knew some swedish too! The place is very coosy with palms, feels a little bit like being in the rainforest.
You can find this hotel very close to the main road in Khao Lak. First you find KhaoLakSeaFood family house (Khaolak Seafood Family House
Moo 7 19/1 Kukkak, Takuapa, Phang Nga.
82190 Thailand). And there you will see a little blue sign on the left hand sign saying: Fasai House. I will post their telephone number shortly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Enjoy this lovely and cheap place at Khao lak,
have free WiFi and A/C + Hot water.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at Fasai House for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. It is close to the center of Khao Lak (about 10 min walk), but is not on the main road (nice and quiet).
Its a new building and therefore in good shape and has modern furniture.
You can reach 2 supermarkets and at least 20 restaurants within a 10 min walk.
Even the beach is not far, maybe 15-20 min walk.
Ideal place for couples or people traveling solo staying for a few nights in Khao Lak!
P.S.: The rooms are nice and cool, so no need for air-conditioning for me!

Room Tip: Choose a room downstairs if you want wi-fi in your room, it doesn´t reach to all of the rooms upstairs!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaSera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed at Fasai Bungalows for three nights last December. The rooms were simple but were clean and felt safe. Every day we walked down to the beach - it wasn't super close but couldn't have taken more than 10 minutes to get down there. Fasai is on a strip with a lot of great restaurants and bars. The staff was helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillerGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews