We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch visit”
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Ranked #26 of 292 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Khao Lak (next to McDonalds), Mojo Thai Restaurant specialises in affordable and authentic Thai and international cuisine. Great food, a relaxed atmosphere and warm and friendly service from owner/manager Khun Joy and her staff await you. Fully licensed bar and cocktails. Very family-friendly... with a popular children's menu! Open 365 days a year.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Visited Mojo in a middle of the day to have lunch. First we thought not to go, because last night we had made a table reservation and when we got there we were told we need to wait about 15-30 minutes. Well, we went away then. That was very irritating and makes me lower the common rate to average.

Next day we stopped there for burgers. Lunch was ok how ever not great. Worth of trying. Don't know if the reserving table really works or not.

Thank Janneki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 658 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

yummy food (papaya salad) for good value only downside was that they didn't have a highchair for our baby. staff was very friendly and efficient.

Thank pemberley_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaiJoy, Owner at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Pemberley_CH
We were glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mojo and loved our famed Papaya salad, but I must apologize that our two high chairs were in use by other guests during your recent visit. We now have an arrangement with a nearby sister restaurant to borrow one of their high chairs when more than 2 are required at Mojo so if your youngster still requires one we will be able to oblige on your next visit! Best wishes, Joy and all the Team at Mojo:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just had a great lunch at good value! Was there with the family, some had Thai, others Western food and everyone was happy. The aircon wasn't on and it was a bit hot. Otherwise good lunch experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MotsoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaiJoy, Owner at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear MotsoS
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Mojo earlier in the season but you mention it was a hot day and the dining environment was too warm. In response to your comments you will be glad to hear we have added another aircon unit by the open front of the restaurant - so next time you visit your party will be as satisfied by the cool temperature as you were with our food and service!! We look forward to serving you next time:) Best wishes, Joy and the Mojo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is situated on the main road but the noice level is ok. I had Duck which was a really good choice - tasteful and delicious. Helpful and friendly staff. Prices a bit above the neighbours but it is a bit more "classy" - in my opinion - worth every baht.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trondav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaiJoy, Owner at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear 'Trondav'

Thank you so much for your great review. I must say that you are not the first guest to find our roast duck so delicious - it is one of our most popular dishes and rightly so! (We are actually one of the few restaurants in Khao Lak to serve duck). It's always good to receive a five star review and makes us all work harder to keep up the high standards - and I will pass your compliments on to the rest of the team. Happy Travels and see you next year! Best wishes, Khun Joy and all at Mojo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food, lovely atmosphere & very reasonably priced. Well worth a visit. The decor was cool - all bamboo & big chairs. Service was quick & the attention to detail on the food (beautiful handmade flowers on every plate) was a feast for the eyes as well as the mouth. Lovely place :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dandanthelavatorypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaiJoy, Owner at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for such a terrific review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visits to Mojo so much - I feel very proud of my team right now! Best wishes from everyone at Mojo :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing