We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveler rating
896
737
252
99
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
737
252
99
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carpe diem family residence the main road entertainment team kids club golf buggy pool villa main pool family room big pool beach side the general manager low season street food special thanks pool bar egg station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel from Australia via a travel agent. It was recommended for families and looked lovely on the website. Having stayed at the Centara Grand in Phuket, I assumed that the Centara group properties would be of a certain standard. This place is very run down. We stayed in a deluxe two bedroom family suite. The two air conditioners downstairs were broken and they could not fix them. The shower didn't work. A door handle fell off. Numerous things were broken in the room. We were offered another room however the few we were shown were even worse.

To their credit, the staff was helpful and apologetic. They stated that the site was 4 stars. No way. 2 at best.

As they say, you can't polish a turd. This place is a turd. We forfeited our payment and checked into The Sands up the road. Don't stay here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Shennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Shennys,

I am sorry that you had a bad experience and that you were not able to see the positive. When guests complain about their room, the first thing we do is to offer room changes. I was present in the lobby when you came to see my assistant Front Office Manager. I suggested to her to show you a number of different rooms, and I also offered you two connecting rooms for Monday, closer to the sea, as I understood you were not happy with your current room. We tried from our side to make you happier, it is too bad that we failed to do so. I wish you a very pleasant stay in Khao Lak.

Best regards,

Karin Jongman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I read the rewiews here after check- in, and read similar stories to ours. Mold, moisty rooms, the same nr as written earlier. Ours were 1117, 1118 and 1120.
Complaints were nicely recieved, and we were upgraded without any problems. It was a very nice upgrade, but why are they doing the same thing time after time?

Room tip: 8111 was very nice.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Ole L,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments. We are currently taking steps to deal with the moisture in the rooms and have contracted an external company to help us fight this. In a lot of rooms this has given a very good result and therefore we need to occupy these rooms again to find out if the situation has improved. I see that in your case the experience was not a positive one. I apologize for this and understand your frustration.

Kind regards,

Karin Jongman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Paradise comes through
We booked 2 nights stay at Centara Seaview Khaolak. We arrived by our own car, there are large space for car parking available and feel safe. Unfortunately, we were warm greeted and welcomed by Karin GM. Of the resort when we arrival. Staff at front desk are friendly, we got to serve the refreshing welcome drink and nice folded cold towel at check in. Beach front villa is reccommended. Thanks to " Jib" at front desk who escorted us to the beach front villa 6006 where we stay, make us very surprise when we enter to the room we got big king bed, great clean room, bath room and great bathtub. We have a private swimming pool in front of the villa close to the beach.
We enjoy with large 3 complex swimming pool and one with slider that make me fun.
My laptop charger doesn't work, but thank you very much to "Poam" who is a technician to modify my charger that help me able to continue and done my job during vacation.
Breakfast itself is good both vareity and quality, Chefs are friendly who made my fried egg sunny sideup. also "Mano" who is a manager at breakfast he always ask to make sure that everything are alright?
And thanks especialy to "Laila" who is take a good care to us and return me my sunglasses which I left it on the table at breakfast.
Our dinner experience were great at Talay thong restaurant
Order taker with professional by "Pakkard" I enjoy my steak with a glass of Merlot, Chili. I would like to compliment to "Giftzy" she reccomend and change me the Tenderloin steak instead of Sirloin steak which it not so good condition.

We recommending to other and will be back again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NoppornK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Nopporn K,

The best comments come with mentions of staff names and you have exceeded in doing this in your review. Khun June, thank you so much for your great review. I am very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and that the team managed to show their best in making you feel at home and relaxed. I will certainly share your comment with all mentioned as this is extremely motivating to see that a guest recognized your efforts. Please come back soon, and promote us to your colleagues, as your personal experience is the best promotion that exists.

Best regards,

Karin Jongman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

ThIs hotel is beautiful with 2 large pools in 1 section of the development including an adults only pool and 1 pool nead the beach where the main restaurant is located. The hotel is beginning to deteriorate but not so much that it would spoil a stay for example a section of the floor was rotten and had to be repaired. We had a private pool room which are large and have an indoor and outdoor shower which was great. The villas and pool rooms are at the top of the resort and the beach and the standard rooms are at the bottom of the resort. The hotels food was varied including western and local. The location was excellent a few minutes walk and you are slap bang in the middle of the town. We stayed for a week at the end of May 2016 it was low season and a lot of the restaurants that had good reviews were closed until July which was a shame. There was still a lot of choice and we didn't have a bad meal and the cost was around £5 to £10 each for 2 courses and drinks. Staff are good and I don't have any complaints except 6 days of constant rain but it was still 30 degrees.

Room tip: Highly recommend a pool room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Amanda S,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the rain was a spoiler during your stay and this year the rainy season struck with force in June. I am pleased with your comments. The hotel is not new and now that we are in low season, we are working hard to fix all the details also mentioned in your review, floors, etc. We were not able to do any of this work in high season and were finally able to start in June, we have until November until the occupancy picks up again. Thank you for your food comments and for the description of our infrastructure, everything is there for a relaxing holiday.

Best regards,

Karin Jongman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews