We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New Khao Lak Gem of a Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Khao Lak Gem of a Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Just Returned From An 8 Night Stay At The Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa,and Enjoyed Every Minute Of Our Stay There.
We Arrived By Taxi From Phuket And Were Met By Markus And Bruno,the Owners, And Quickly And Efficiently Processed Us Through Check In And We Were Then Shown To Our Room.
The First Thing You Appreciate When Entering The Room Is Space And Cleanliness, And Just Wow,everything Has Been Designed With Attention To Detail,we Could Not Fault The Room,dark Wood Furniture And Bed,large Beige Floor Tiles,large Bathroom, All Decorated And Finished With Style And Taste,and A Great Balcony Over Looking The Bang Niang River And Andomen Sea,perfect.
The Rest Of The Hotel Is Very Much Like The Rooms, With Emphasis On Design And Style,from The Restaurant ,the Bar ,the Pool Area,all Very
Much Giving A Sense Of Quality And Elegance Without Being Over The Top.
We Opted To Take Room Only,but Did Manage To Make It Down For Breakfast Most Mornings,and Very Good It Was To,with Nice Selection Of Items From Ala Carte Menu,rather Than The Normal Thai Buffet Style All You Can Eat.
I Think The Hotel Has 27 Rooms,so Even When Full,it Will Have That Small Hotel/boutique Feel To It Rather Than Mega Resort Busy Busy,thats What We Wanted And Got, Definitely A Chill Out Place.
It Was Great To Come Down Early Evening For A Sundowner And Chat With Staff And Guests Over A Couple Of Drinks And De-Stress From A Long Day On The Beach !!!
You Will Find All The Staff Here Most Happy And Helpful,from The Smiles Hello's And Good Mornings To Serious Questions And Info About Anything You Need To Know.
The Resort Is A 2 Min Walk From The Beach,which We Did Many Times,and Approx 10 Min Walk From Town,or 5 Mins In A Taxi To Khao Lak Town,so Perfectly Placed For Exploring The Local Area.
Wifi is available in all rooms at a cost and in the bar/restaurant area for free.
All in all a very pleasant experience which we hope to indulge in again :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    29
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
143
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morges, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

The best choice you can do!!! We could fully enjoy our holiday in this lovely hotel. Rooms are bright and spacious, with beautiful view on the sea from the bed. They are furnished with taste and style… and they are surely the cleanest that we found in Thailand. Beautiful green surrounding… Owners Markus and Bruno and as well their staff are really friendly, helpful and they are there for any question or wish you may have. Delicious food! We will surely go there again!

Mirka & Andreas

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirka_Andreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We have just had the great pleasure of staying in a beautiful new resort. The location is, as described, next to a river which is tidal and joins the sea, which you overlook from your room. The scenery surrounding this hotel is stunning and the hotel and grounds themselves are beautiful.
The hotel is owned and run by Marcus, with his partner Bruno and their lovely staff, Nothing was too much trouble and they couldn't have been more hospitable, from showing us the sumptuous room to taking us to the bus station when we had to leave.
I would advise anyone looking for a perfect stay in Khao Lak to look no further than this resort, we would certainly not hesitate to book this accommodation again and hopefully will one day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

On our last day at Khao Lak the weather broke and we went out for a walk.  We headed for a newly built resort we had seen from the beach which looked most impressive.  We found this to be a place known as the "Riverside Resort & Spa".  We called in at reception and were greeted by the co-owner Marcus.  He was kind enough to share the history of the complex with us then showed us around providing us access to his restaurant, its kitchen, the spa, and two bedrooms.  The views from the hotel are truly magnificent.  The quality of the finish exceptional and the room rates very reasonable for the high standard of accommodation.  We can highly recommend it to anyone seeking a romantic setting with high quality accommodation and a sophisticated feel to it. 

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanislaw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#11 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sudala Beach Resort
Sudala Beach Resort
#46 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
0.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
#4 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 67/167 Moo 5, Bang Niang Beach | Khuekkhak Subdistrict, Takua Pa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa is located along Thailand’s beautiful west coast, 90 km from Phuket International Airport. Situated next to Bang Niang River, overlooking the unspoiled Bang Niang Bay and the sapphire Andaman sea just 80 meter from the golden sandy beach. A total of 27 rooms designed and built in Asian-style, are spaciously positioned on 7200 m2 that guarantees private and quiet atmosphere. All elegant deluxe double rooms are fully air conditioned with individual climate control, mini bar, Satellite television, in-room safe, bedroom with king size or twin beds, outdoor balcony with a splendid panoramic view over Bang Niang River and the Andaman Sea.Private washroom, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, shower cabin, hot and cold water, toilet and washbasin, bathtub with stunning river and ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing