We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Hotel with Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Dwight, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel with Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spend 3 nights at the Riverside Resort & Spa and couldn't have been happier. They arranged transportation from Phuket airport.Our deluxe room was spacious and had all the amenities of a wonderful holiday. Being on the top floor and having a balcony was great. We enjoyed the pool especially going for a night dip. The complimentary breakfast was incredible.The menu is extensive- complete with eggs, fresh fruit and smoothie. So yummy. It is a short walk through a gate to a wonderful sandy beach.Lots of restaurants and massage parlors along the beach. Many Europeans seem to prefer this location for their holidays.The staff and owners were very helpful. They arranged a day of snorkeling to the out Similian islands which was an incredible experience. Buffet lunch, wonderful snorkeling, fast boat, and a hike for an view amazing. Definitely a must if you come to this area. It is a short 10 minute walk into town where there are great shops and many restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Upper deluxe room are spacious and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Retired_teacher_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    29
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
145
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dronningmoelle, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

There are many excellent hotels with great rooms etc. But not many have the atmosphere that we found on Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa. Although owner Bruno had many problems to deal with, he took care of all the guests and made ​​sure they had everything they needed. Thanks for a nice stay in an unforgettable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt-Silvane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

An absolutely stunning place to stay. Very comfortable, very clean and very friendly. Breakfast was amazing, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only a short walk into the main town area with lots of choices to eat and shop, and another short walk the other way to a beautiful beach with lovely views of the sunset. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherG240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Riverside Resort & Spa and had a fantastic time. Bruno and his staff looked after us so well that we felt part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble.

What a relaxing, chilled out destination. We had a lovely room, very spacious & spotlessly clean. The whole place is so calming and so airy and open. Nice and quiet but within easy walking distance of beach bars/restaurants for lunch as well as the “town” bars & restaurants, really great location.

Bruno’s steak at the BBQ was the best we have tasted in a very long time.

If we are lucky enough to find ourselves back in that part of the world we will be back and wouldn’t even think about staying anywhere else

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14JaneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everything about our stay at Khao Lak Riverside Resort was fantastic. It had the perfect balance of relaxation and options to go on tours. We stayed on the young persons package which included a lot of welcome extras (daily sunset cocktails, suana, massages, thai curry night, 15hrs of internet etc).

Bruno and the team were welcoming and always happy to help from the moment we arrived to the day we left, nothing was too much trouble. We spent most of our time relaxing (the beach is only 1min walk away through the hotel gardens) but Bruno helpfully to organised 3 tours for us, all with pick ups from the hotel. We got a discount for doing this and whenever we needed to be up earlier than the hotel breakfast they were always very accomodating of our needs.

We chose Khao Lak because of this hotel and its reviews on tripadvisor and weren't disappointed at all. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the deluxe room on the 4th floor which was wondeful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAdamson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaarina, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were 3 nights at Riverside Resort. Staff and boss was friendly. Atmosphere was peacefull. All building was very clean and we feel like a home. You must walk to beach, its take 5minutes. Sauna and jaccuzi was 4:floor. There was great view over the garden. The sauna was a real Finnish sauna!

Room Tip: Every rooms are good and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JyrkiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

When I started looking at going to Khao Lak months since this was the only place I wanted to stay at and it didnt disappoint.It was quiet,spotless,well placed for excellent beach bars open while late even though the path out of hotel to beach is scruffy and you need a torch at night to go anywhere the hotel do provide one.The staff here are friendly and always have a smile a credit to the owners.We used a local tour kiosk run by Ing to book our trips and taxi to airport and found these very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayaddict75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Suwan Palm Resort
Suwan Palm Resort
#54 of 66 in Khao Lak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
0.8 mi away
The Shambhala Khaolak Resort
0.1 mi away
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
#4 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 67/167 Moo 5, Bang Niang Beach | Khuekkhak Subdistrict, Takua Pa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa is located along Thailand’s beautiful west coast, 90 km from Phuket International Airport. Situated next to Bang Niang River, overlooking the unspoiled Bang Niang Bay and the sapphire Andaman sea just 80 meter from the golden sandy beach. A total of 27 rooms designed and built in Asian-style, are spaciously positioned on 7200 m2 that guarantees private and quiet atmosphere. All elegant deluxe double rooms are fully air conditioned with individual climate control, mini bar, Satellite television, in-room safe, bedroom with king size or twin beds, outdoor balcony with a splendid panoramic view over Bang Niang River and the Andaman Sea.Private washroom, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, shower cabin, hot and cold water, toilet and washbasin, bathtub with stunning river and ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing