We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
190
46
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
46
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con western dishes per night thai food the main road andy joo footy nrl backpackers khao accommodation guesthouse rain
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 249 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

back to walkers inn we spent 24 nights at walkers and the room was big clean also had air con, I know it was for backpackers but this the second time we have stayed there and found everything we wanted was there, and the price per night was very good and that means we could afford to stay longer

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roy16Southend_on_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights before doing a liveaboard trip.

The rooms are spacious, good air-conditioning, hot shower.

The owner Andy is very friendly and the restaurant is like a western meets Thai kinda deal food wise, decently priced and lots of choise.

Excellent place to stay to just relax and kick back for a few days. Loads going on directly outside the inn, like shops, supermarket, massages, food....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Scipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkersinn, Owner at Walkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

thank you for the nice review.we hope to see you again 1 day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Just arrived in khao lak and went to walkers, great staff and Andy was very helpful with anything we asked, very reasonable prices. This was our first night in khao lak and can say we will be going back to walkers. Thanks again walkers see u again, most probably tomorrow

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank steveclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Was advised to go to Walkers Inn to watch the NRL Grand Final, didn't disappoint. We had lunch, several beers and soft drinks and all reasonably priced. The owner was fantastic so warm and friendly, great atmosphere for the game, Great bloke and his staff very friendly!
Thanks Classy Cas ;)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkersinn, Owner at Walkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

i thank you for your kind words,it was a bit touch and go though.hope to see you again at walkers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We were originally staying elsewhere in Khao Lak, and unfortunately had managed to time our stay with 4 days of constant rain. The place we were staying at was out the way, with nothing nearby, on the second day of torrential rain I rang to see if there were any rooms at the Walker's Inn, so we would at least have civilisation during the rain.
Andy picked us up at no extra cost, which was no easy task, as all the roads nearby us were completely flooded, so he was our knight in shining armour.
The room was great value and had a massive balcony to now enjoy the monsoon storms from.
The onsite restaurant serves up really tasty food at a reasonable price including vegetarian options.
The owner Andy goes above and beyond to help you out, including sourcing American dollars (which proved tricky to get in Khao Lak) for us to pay for our Cambodian visa.
I would definitely recommend staying here, or just nipping in for a bite to eat, or watch a match.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkersinn, Owner at Walkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

thank you for the kind words.it is still raining now,lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews