We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$21
View deal
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
Priceline$21
CheapTickets$39
Trip.com$39
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
74
121
36
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
121
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room comfortable stay clean pool beach fridge properties massage sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are currently staying in this resort and loving it. The staff cannot do enough for us. When we arrived there was a double booking so for the first 3 nights they arranged for us to stay at another resort, The Briza, which was also lovely. They had a car service driven by Moo, lovely lady, who picked us up when we needed to go to wherever we wanted. We then came back to Fanari courtyard. Breakfast is nice with a good selection. There are also BBQ nights available for dinner.
B, the tour desk lady is incredibly helpful and arranged some tours for us. The Similian islands one was with Fantastic Similian and it really was, but I have written about that in another review. B made a point of finding out if they looked after us and if we were happy with the service. Then when we booked a Tachai trip, my daughter was sick, so B brought my daughter and I back to the resort, gave us a refund and checked to make sure we were fine. We couldn't ask for better. Yes the resort is not on the beach but it is not far and we don't consider that an issue. It is only a short stroll to the shops and restaurants which is great for getting an appetite or walking off a big dinner afterwards! Overall I would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iloveholidays077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is situated quite close to the beach but not exactly by the seaside. A short work to marvellous beaches. You can choose to what direction you want to walk.
We had a spacious and nice room with a balgong and fridge on the upper floor in the hotel building. There is also a nice swimming pool, long enough to swim properly. The hotel breakfast was plentiful and good. There was also a small shop connected to the hotel where one can buy drinks and snacks. A short distance to several restaurants.
I would recommend a design cafe in the corner, good coffee, cakes and sandwiches made with love by the young owner. The other place is Jim's restaurant on the beach side when you walk by the beach centre wards, cross the river. Excellent food, sun beds, and a service.

Room tip: I think all rooms are nicely placed
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maari100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

While Khao Lak was not for us ( the ocean swimming quality was just not adequate for such a sleepy beach town) , we enjoyed our stay at The Fanari CourtYard Resort. The Resort has the best location in Khao Lak, more than adequate rooms, and offers good value for money. My wife and I are fortunate enough to live in Thailand and thus we have become accustomed to professional friendly Service; however, the Staff at the Resort were truly outstanding. The Check-In Staff were extremely kind, professional and did an excellent job at roping us in. ( We were walk-ins ). We booked a Tour through the hotel from the lovely Tour Guide ( Chee ? ) and it was indeed cheaper than any rate quoted elsewhere. When we returned from the Tour, Chee? bounded up out of her seat and ran over to ask how we enjoyed our Trip. Very caring and very kind. Senior Management were also on site and were sure to fix any small problems that arose t ( we did not realize it, but one night we were seated for dinner without a seat cushion - manager noticed and quickly and politely had us more comfortably seated ). In all, the Service in the Hotel was professional, kind and caring. My sincere compliments to the Staff and Mangement. Great job and thank you.

Room tip: Upper floor pool view rooms are cheaper and preferable
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Front Zone for a week. We staying in one of the 2 story rooms. They were very big and clean with everything you need. There is 2 Fanari properties, this one the owners have just taken over and are doing a bit of work to fix it up. The other property is not of the beach. The staff were fantastic. Breakfast was a standard hotel buffet by the pool. We stayed the last week of low season and got a great deal.

Room tip: The pool view rooms have very little privacy as they open up right onto the pool.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Room, staff, pools, food - everything was perfect for us! Stayed in a bungalow and we loved it. The area is very quiet, so if you want to party - go somewhere else. This is perfect for families with small children or couples who just want to relax. We would highly recommend restaurant Chong Fah 200 metres from the hotel.

Room tip: Bugalows are spacious and have a beautiful garden view.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews