We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM, 3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Khao Lak
from $61.15
More Info
from $51.03
More Info
from $39.48
More Info
from $47.23
More Info
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
143
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring rolls vegetable carving thai food local market wonderful morning outdoor kitchen massaman curry cooking class was great afternoon class green papaya salad highly recommend this class market tour glass noodles raw ingredients patient teacher locals shop cooking experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife visited Apple at riverside Thai cooking today and I can honestly say it’s the best excursion we’ve been on. Apple had previously emailed me asking what we would like to cook, there was 3 of us in the class and we cooked spring rolls, pad Thai, crispy chicken with cashew nuts, Chicken Massaman curry, banana&chocolate spring rolls and finally Apple cooked us bananas in coconut milk.
If you really like Thai food(we do) you must do this class, it introduces you to complex flavours with incredible depth of taste, this isn’t like the mediocre bland coconut milk with a touch of spice you get in most tourist restaurants,

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NorthStar17975581773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing time cooking with Apple!! if you're in Khao Lak and want to learn more about this beautiful cuisine, then do not miss this class.
Apple took us first on a trip to the local market where we've got to see and learn all about Thai specific ingredients, from roots to veggies to sauces, currys...fascinating.
Then back in her kitchen she taught us Thai traditional decorating art on top of all the dishes we had planned, all in a delightful atmosphere, what a fantastic experience. we got to share our meals all together after cooking and it tasted incredible!
Will definitely book another class on our next trip!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank cecilekalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what a great way to spend a day! We started off at the local food market where Apple educated us on the Thai cuisine and food. We then cooked up a storm in her outside kitchen. We surprised ourselves with how great it tasted and how easy it was to do. Apple was very knowledgeable, organised and accomodating. We will definitely be booking another class on our return trip to Khao Lak.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kate_E_UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had one of the best experiences on our 3 week Southeast Asian trip at the Riverside cooking class. Apple's friendliness, knowledge and ability to help us through the cooking was amazing. Did two of the dishes back home yesterday, which took us back to Khao Lak for a little while :-)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank muddy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great cooking experience with Apple. Well organised and easy to prepare. A great way to spend the morning - especially the local market visit (eye opening).

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank George_UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews