We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful First-Timer Experience”

Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak. With easy access to the renowned Similan Islands on our state-of-the-art catamaran in only 2 hours, maximise your safety, comfort and service. Or join one of our liveaboard trips and dive Richelieu Rock, Surin Islands, Koh Tachai and Koh Bon. Sea Bees Diving - Adventure in good hands
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I chose the snorkeling package and had a great time. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the departure point for the boat. The boat was awesome -- definitely stood out from the rest and also very fast. The boat ride was about 2 1/2 to 3 hours. We dropped off in the water off the shores of one of the Similan Islands then were guided to shore by two experienced crew of Sea Bees. We snorkeled back to the boat and had time for lunch and relaxation before being dropped off by two other smaller islands. The crew took great care of us and provided everything from motion sickness pills to beverages and food. They made the entire experience very memorable.

Thank KittyW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Manager at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear NaptownKitty,

Thank you for your review. As the team works very hard to maintain a level service, we are happy that you noticed and that makes the effort worthwhile. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and have passed on your comments to everyone.
You are always welcome to visit us again and we would be very happy to show you some more hidden treasures in our underwater world,
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I wanted to dive and the family wanted to snorkel. This provided the perfect opportunity for all of us. While I'm sure I didn't get to dive at the best place in the Similan, the boat and staff made it very memorable for our entire family.

The boat is very comfortable and while it may take just a little longer than those speedboats w everyone crammed together.

Highly recommend this operation

Thank TravelinBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Manager at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Brad,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that you and your entire family had a very pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your time not just on the boat but also whilst diving. We understand the importance of Family Days out and promote this as we all have families ourselves. We hope to welcome you all back again soon,
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The diving part of the trip was great and good value for money, we even had opportunity to dive with the mantas which was awesome, the only let down was paying the bill and getting taxi home, very un-orgnised, end up getting back to Hotel late and almost missing dinner with the family.

Thank Jorge Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Jorge Q,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences.
I am glad to see you enjoyed your day out with us and were lucky enough to dive with the Mantas.
Regarding your delayed transportation back to your hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for this. A miscommunication occurred with one of the drivers which led to this unusual delay and which is not within our standards. We hope you will allow us to make it up to you on your next visit although we may not be able to guarantee you mantas again!
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Sea Bees is a mass market, very well run operation that does not cater well for experienced divers. The diving groups share the day boat with snorkellers to make up the revenue and then everyone is offloaded at the chosen dive site.
The dive groups are small as advertised with only four divers per dive guide, but what is the point when there are six groups of four all circling the same dive site?
The result is that the diving experience is very poor, if you are looking for good photo opportunities and big fish, which are scared off by the invasion from the boat, not just from the divers below, but also from the snorkellers above.
In addition, it takes two hours to get to the dive sites on what is a good but slow boat, and I ended up watching in envy as we were overtaken by fast speedboats containing small numbers of divers who were going to get to the best dive sites first and have the sites to themselves before the sea bees boat arrived mob handed.
If you are an experienced diver, choose another operator with a fast boat that can only carry small numbers of divers

1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Steve T,
thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience .
I am glad to see that you noticed our efforts to run our operation as smoothly as possible and sticking to our service commitment.
However, I am sorry to see that you couldn't enjoy your 3 days diving with us in full, though during the Easter Holidays we had Manta Rays, Eagle Ray and Blacktip Reef Sharks spotted at Koh Tachai and Koh Bon, where you went to twice.
With our catamaran Stingray, we have the fastest and most comfortable day-trip dive boat going to the Similans. An air-conditioned saloon, western toilets, a fully operative kitchen with 2 chefs and plenty of space are just some of the amenities we offer and which you won't find on any speed boat, traveling only about 30 to 45 minutes faster in the end of the day. As Khao Lak is not a pure divers’ destination. many families also visit the area, for the beauty of the Similan Islands. Therefore, we offer family days, where we have more snorkelers than usual on our boat and you picked one of them. As we are sure you noticed, on the other two days, there were not more than a handful or even fewer snorkelers on board.
For keen photographers who quite often have their particular preferences and pace, we recommend booking a private guide in advance. This allows for memory cards to be filled with everlasting impressions from spectacular dives in the Similan Islands National Park.
We hope we can welcome you onboard again in the future and will ensure it is on days which will allow you to maximise your dives.
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I did 3 days if diving with this company. I did 6 dives in total. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The dive instructors/team where great and with you all the time. Would recommend this company to everyone.

1  Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Manager at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Leah,
We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dives with us. It is good to hear that the team's hard work at maintaining service and standards did not go unnoticed and appreciate you noticing.
You are always welcome to visit us again and we will be happy to show you more of the fantastic underwater world of Thailand.
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing