We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STAY Hotel in Khao Lak with A Truly Beautiful Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A MUST STAY Hotel in Khao Lak with A Truly Beautiful Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at JW Marriott in Khao Lak the first time this February and I am very impressed with the friendliness of all staffs and the beauty of this hotel. A lovely Spa, A Unique Long Pool, A Beautiful Beach And Great Choices of Restaurants Thai, Japanese and Mediterranean.

The hotel occupancy during my stay was definitely 100% but I didn't feel like it at all. I could imagine that all staffs must be busy with all the guests but they are all smiling and providing a great service to us all.

Every afternoon, We were hanging around the pool with friends and their small children and we have our privacy, the pool was not packed at all. Overall we all were very happy that we chose to stay at this hotel. Children enjoyed their time and adult like us enjoy ourselves. The breakfast choices were fantastic and variety.

If you've never been to Khao Lak before and want to enjoy the beautiful beach, stay at a very nice hotel, I would recommend you to choose this place. It will worth every dollar you paid for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NarissMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyCollins, General Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort. We appreciate your kind words and will do our best to make your next stay even better.

Very warm regards,

Ty Collins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,017
    633
    137
    44
    25
See reviews for
867
1,422
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This beautiful resort has a beautiful pool and the ground floor units allow you to walk right out your door to your own little pool "canal". 2 swim-up bars with decent happy hours. The beach is one of the most beautiful we've ever been to--crystal clear, calm water & nice, flat beach you can wade way into. Loved the restaurants & massage huts that flank either side of the resort, on the beach. The girls at Chiya Massage are the best! The staff is incredibly friendly & helpful. Breakfast was amazing & we always were seated immediately, outside, with that gorgeous view. This is a very special resort, one of the best we've ever stayed at. It is a bit isolated from bigger towns (phuket, etc) so renting a car was very helpful for us to have the freedom to explore without relying on tours or taxis. We can't wait to return. Watch for the elephant to cruise through the resort on Fridays or Sundays!

Room Tip: If you can get one of the upstairs, 2-story suites, they're pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tboliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan_HeinB, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa!

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are delighted to learn you experienced a great, enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your great comments about our pool, pool bars, beach area, associates and breakfast.

We all look forward having the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Highley recommended, we are returning next year and cant wait.
An absolute wonderful place to stay, so beautiful, we have a ground floor family room leading onto the vast pool which surrounds the hotel, our children of 6 & 10 love it, infact we where a little concerned that it would be to quite for them but not at all, however, saying that there isnt much here but along the beach you have some lovely casual beach resturants and places for massage which we can recommend, very cheap to eat and wonderful food, 4 of us could eat for less than 1000 bhat including drinks. The hotel food is wonderful but offcourse you pay 5 star prices.
We have no complaints what so ever of this hotel and I must say the staff they have employed have a high level of english, sell done.
The breakfast is fantastic a vast array of food for all nationals, we do receommend though have your breakfast on the terrace as the resturant can be a little hectic and loud.
We have had a most wonderful time here and we look forward to returning.
Well done JW Marriott you seem to have got it right.

Room Tip: All room appear to be lovely, however after swimming all around, we feel where we are in the best s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan_HeinB, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback, we are very happy you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

It's a great pleasure reading your review, thank you for your great comments about our facilities and breakfast.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We simply loved it. This resort is one of the best we have stayed in. The hospitality is simply awesome. The staff is really helpful. We are Indian vegetarian, so thought we might have to struggle with the food but the hotel chefs especially Chef Lucky took special care and provided us Indian food which was a delicacy. We had a lovely romantic dinner on beachside. The Romance package Spa with Rose Jacuzzi Bath was superb. In all we just loved it. We will be planning for our 1st wedding anniversary here only. Some special people we would like to thank are Arjun, Lucky, Ak, Fai, Em & all the hotel staff for making our honeymoon so special.

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Access Room is the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuchiPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan_HeinB, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Khao Lak!

Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your honeymoon - it's a great pleasure to learn you have enjoyed your stay so much.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback, thank you for your great comments about our helpful associates and hospitality, Indian food options and romance spa package.

We will certainly ensure to recognize Arjun, Chef Lucky, Khun Ak, Khun Fai and Khun Em for their outstanding service and efforts.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort for your 1st anniversary!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

good:
swimming pool canals- hotel overall design and look
thai restaurant
dining in room quality and staff service
beach
space and ambiance

bad:
reception handling of unexpected situation
wifi reception at room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oferma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan_HeinB, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa!

Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort - we are very happy to learn you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

It's a great pleasure reading your review, thank you for your great feedback about our pool canals, beach area, hotel design, service, in room dining and ambiance.

We have well noted your feedback about the Wi-Fi signal and service delivery at the Reception. We will evaluate these points immediately.

We look forward having the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in and I am a frequent traveller west and east. The service, rooms and hotel itself is outstanding, can't see how anyone could ever complain. It was a special birthday while I was there and 10 of us had a private BBQ on the beach, this again was excellent, service, quality and amount of food, they made it very special for me and a birthday I will never forget. It was not cheap however worth every penny. Other than this we ate across the beach resturants every night, Phenns and also Andaman were very good and extremely reasonable (around £25 per couple for food and drinks all night). Khoa Lak town is aorund 15 mins away and again great food, amazing value and we went in there a few times. The beach is beautiful, all soft sand and not many people on it. If you are thinking of going book it you will not be disappointed. Lots of families here and the hotel catered for everyone, the children were well catered for, and all the events and play areas were well out of the way. Well done and thank you to the whole team at JW Marriott you were all amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms were of great quality, luxurious and the swim up rooms were really nice for couples an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan_HeinB, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Khao Lak!

Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing a fantastic review about your experience at our resort.

It's a great pleasure to learn you enjoyed a great experience celebrating your special birthday - thank you for your excellent feedback about our service, rooms, resort facilities and beach area.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

WOW I can honestly say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at! The friendliest & most welcoming staff who made us feel like royalty during our whole stay. The buffet breakfast is out of this world & you can pretty much get anything that you desire. There are chefs waiting on hand to make you anything from soups to delicious omelettes. The fresh smoothies are to die for!

The rooms are spacious & have very nice toiletries provided, all exceeding the necessities. The bed/pillows were super comfortable. The balcony overlooks the gorgeous pool & has very modern chic outdoor furniture.

The resort amenities included the huge outdoor pool, swim up bar, gym, business centre & the amazing spa where we got classy Thai massages plus refreshments afterwards. I can't say enough nice things about this place or the lovely polite staff so if you get a chance to go to Khao Lak definitely consider staying here.

PS there's direct access to the beach with lots of wonderful restaurants along it :)

Room Tip: ask for a room close to the restaurant otherwise it's a bit of a walk to the buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lil_hilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan_HeinB, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa!

Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort - we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, thank you for your great comments about our welcoming associates, breakfast, rooms and resort amenities.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
4.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
3.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#14 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
6.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#2 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
2.4 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Address: 41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the treasures of Khao Lak at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort and Spa. The pristine white sand beach stretches for miles, melting into the exquisite azure waters of the Andaman Sea. This is Khao Lak, Thailand - a hidden paradise of sun, sea and sand, as well as lush tropical greenery, granite mountains and stunning waterfalls. The vast landscaped area within the resort grounds makes the resort an ideal outdoor venue for incentives or themed events, weddings or product launches. At Marriott Hotels and Resorts®, it's our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation a trip of a lifetime. Enjoy amenity-filled guest rooms, superb dining, and exemplary meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Cher Fah Hotel
Cher Fah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing