We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and good value(look for special deals )”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and good value(look for special deals )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We got a special deal as it was post new year high season period and we have to say JW Marriot has not let me down. I have stayed in in its bangkok property as well and the service is equally commendable... The area is nice and isolated and the beach is very nice... The pool is also very large and well kept. Over all, an excellent 5 star property

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,263
    721
    160
    52
    28
See reviews for
1,003
1,603
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff were lovely, resort was clean and LOVED the pool which was right outside the patio. Request a pool level room. A lot of activities, bike rides to waterfalls, pilates, yoga, water exercise class, many secluded places around the pool also. Definitely eat at the beach - we love Mama's, the very last place on the left. Went there every day for a massage ($10 - $12 AUD) for an hour massage. Great food, and since there were 2 of us, they always gave us a discount on the massages. Food at any restaurant on the beach was 1/4 of the price of the resort and food was good. Elephant on the beach a few days while we were there. One of the most relaxing holidays I have had.

Only down side was that it is an hour drive from Phuket airport. Arrange for cab before arriving and you can bargain for 1500 THB.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room - resort was pretty quiet in October
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjv967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just spent two weeks with the Family in this wonderful hotel. My boys (7 and 10) just loved the possibility to go swimming directly from the room. The beach was really nice, clean and not too crowded. Both sides of the the hotel you can find nice little restaurants from which I have to mention Blue Mist restaurant. Really good place to eat!

We ate only twice at the hotel. Once in Japanese buffet and once after long day in-room dining. Japanese buffet was okay but nothing really special. In-room we tried some Indian foods that were really good.

One thing you have to mention when talking about this hotel is definitely the breakfast it is maybe the best I have ever seen in any hotel (well maybe some Beijing 5 Star hotel have something similar but anyway).

Service level was really high as well. We managed to break water faucet in room and I walked to reception to tell about it. When I walked back to the room there were two guys fixing the faucet already... And other day we couldn't get the DVD player remote working and I called to get help. In 5 minutes they delivered new one for us...

Room was nice and big enough for all 4 of us. Nothing really special but the room is used for mostly sleeping in our holidays so I do not pay to much attention to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteKau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much. Good clean beach with plenty of nice chairs. Nice pool with pool bar. Be sure to walk down the beach to get your massages and eat some delicious Thai food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirmHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

we stayed here over new years as part of our honeymoon trip and were impressed with the layout , design and luxury of the resort. It takes approx 1hr to reach this resort from the Phuket airport. the pool is one continuous canal throughout the resort and is very unique among luxury resorts. the beach is pristine with plenty of beachfront chairs. one point to note is that there is no adults only section in the resort, for couples traveling alone. the gym facilities are good with plenty of classes and outdoor excursions to choose from. Our check-in experience could have been smoother however the duty manager was very helpful in locating our lost luggage at the airport. Our spa experience was amazing with great service, although a bit overpriced. further down the beach you can get good thai massages for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NandN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent 6 days in a pool access room. The room was big enough for a roll away (though uncomfortable). Bathroom was beautiful with stone bath, separate shower. Our major disappointment was there was no direct access into or out of the pool. The pool was fantastic but we had to walk around into the main corridor to get back from a swim. There were other rooms with steps so ask for these if getting in and out of the pool difficult.
Cocktails were hit and miss. I had strawberry daquari given to me 6 different ways. All drinkable but different.
The pool was great. The beach was fantastic-warm water, swaying palm trees, lots of chairs and bountiful amounts of towels you didn't have to sign for every day. Staff happy and smiling but communication was an issue at times but nothing sign language and a laugh couldn't fix.
Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Large amounts of fruit, cereal, pastries, eggs, pancakes, a juice bar and they made you a cappuccino, latte etc and brought it to you.
Dinner in the Thai restaurant was excellent.
We were disappointed with Khoa Lak town (10 mins from resort in taxi). Shopping was terrible (same things I bought in Thailand 5 years ago) and the restaurants very European. Not much authentic thai here.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday in a nice resort.Families with small kids would love it if they don't plan on leaving. Lots of honeymooners and they all looked loved up.
The spa was expensive but fantastic.

Room Tip: Make sure you request pool access room with steps. If you have small children ask for a pool access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kutkidshol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I love the ambience of the resort. There's a beach right in front and a plaza,khaolak village, right before the entrance to the hotel. The hotel has an amazing architecture and all room are adjacent to the huge swimming pool; our room is directly connected to the pool and our children love it so much! The staffs are very friendly and take full effort to serve us... I'm very impressed with the hotel and really had a good time here!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.5 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
4.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
3.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#2 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Address: 41/12 Moo 3 | Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the treasures of Khao Lak at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort and Spa. The pristine white sand beach stretches for miles, melting into the exquisite azure waters of the Andaman Sea. This is Khao Lak, Thailand - a hidden paradise of sun, sea and sand, as well as lush tropical greenery, granite mountains and stunning waterfalls. The vast landscaped area within the resort grounds makes the resort an ideal outdoor venue for incentives or themed events, weddings or product launches. At Marriott Hotels and Resorts®, it's our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation a trip of a lifetime. Enjoy amenity-filled guest rooms, superb dining, and exemplary meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Resort And Spa
Cher Fah Hotel
Cher Fah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing