We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Lak Green Beach Resort
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect to relax”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the beach front bungalows, perfect place to wake up to the sound of waves and nature. Basic but equipped with air con, fan, fridge mozzy nets. Short walk to all the local restaurants, owner very helpful. Taxi to Phuket airport 1000 baht.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank soundcheckmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
68
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
El Sobrante, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

For this price, you get a wonderful little private bungalow right near the beach, plenty of space, a fridge, air conditioning, mosquito netting, lovely shower, front porch. Easy walk to restaurants, dive shops, supermarket, etc. The beach in front is beautiful and they have lots of chairs and a nice little restaurant with good eats. This is not a sterile "resort" place with a pool, concrete, all inclusive feel that could be located in any tropical setting. It feels very personal and unique and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: economy rooms appear to be just as good as the others, so no need to consider the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This was by far my favourite place I stayed in Thailand. Really reasonably priced. The welcome is friendly and the place is lush. The bungalows are simple but nice located on the beach. Cleaned daily. The food is cheap and really good.
close to tons of nice shop and supermarket. Will highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Enjoying our stay here so far! Poo the owner is very friendly and so helpful. Nice relaxed place and a few steps away from the beach. Rooms cleaned daily and water is replaced daily which is fantastic.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Byrne327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nysted
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed here 5 times since 2006 and just love the place, the houses with a view to the sea, the friendly and helpful personnel and the generel atmosphere. We accept the small mishaps that can happen because the price is so reasonable and the beach is fabulous.
We will always return to Green Beach when we are in Thailand on holiday.

Room Tip: If you like the view and sound of the sea then spend the extra bahts and get a house right next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinheim
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We (3 persons) spent the extra money to get a beach front bungalow. It was worth the extra 500 Baht. The room service was good but you should be aware that fornt desk clerks are not very good in English. Trip to Chong Fah waterfall on a moto bike Taxi was perfect. Snorkeling trip was booked worn on a wreck diving trip with no possibilities for snorkeling.

The service for the room was realy freindly and good. And for the money it is probably the best bungalow you can get there. I stayed in Nang Thong Bay I resort before, where the service is more professional - but you have to pay the difference.

Green bay room service - for me - was perfect considering what I had to pay. Reservation mad in August worked perfectly for the holiday season over X-mas.

For the food: the Tom Yang Kung in the Green Beach Restuarant is a bargain and delicious.
In the evening and for the breakfast we preferred the nearby Nang Tong Bay Resort I Restaurant.

Room Tip: Spent the extra money for the beach front bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFKetterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Surprised to be charged 50 baht for internet access, as it's been a standard free/included service throughout SE Asia (at places with internet access, at any rate). Even more surprised to find that access only allowed connections about half the time, and when it did connect was so slow as to be borderline unusable. Incredibly frustrating when trying to book or confirm onward travel arrangements.
Rooms were simple but nice, although thin-walled. We were in the bungalow next to the main beach access path, which meant we heard restaurant staff on their way to and fro, with clanking carts of food and other items, as well as snippets of other guests' conversations.
Beach is good enough at high tide but not at low tide. At all times watch for hidden rocks as you walk in to the water. Some garbage in the water and on the beach.
Beachfront restaurant: reasonable food at reasonable prices.
In short, you can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nostrilsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.2 mi away
Suwan Palm Resort
Suwan Palm Resort
#54 of 69 in Khao Lak
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khaolak Oriental Resort
Khaolak Oriental Resort
#19 of 69 in Khao Lak
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#3 of 7 in Khuk Khak
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#56 of 69 in Khao Lak
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Khaolak Beach Resort
Baan Khaolak Beach Resort
#48 of 69 in Khao Lak
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khaolak Golden Place
Khaolak Golden Place
#19 of 48 in Khao Lak
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Lak Green Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Green Beach Resort

Property: Khao Lak Green Beach Resort
Address: Moo 7, Nang Thong Beach, Kukkak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Khao Lak Green Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing