We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Lak Green Beach Resort
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

You want bangalow near the beach ?
here you go.
that's the place for you.
Basic place but very honest, doesn't raise the prices during high season,
The cheapest bangalow near the beach in Khao lak, around 1000-1500 Bhat.
Other near hotels cost more than double for a room in a building, and they are full, unbelievable.
Bangalows has Hot water and A/C.
Quite place, most fit for couples and families.
I was there on my own, and I was almost the only one that arrived alone.
Most guests from west and north europe, especially germany.

Room Tip: Choose bangalow near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

We've spent 3 weeks with our 1.5 year old kid, and had a very good time. The owners are very friendly and helpful people, and they keep the rooms clean very well. We've been staying in A1, which was very close to the beach, and we enjoyed the surrounding green tropical garden, with the huge trees (nice and shady during the heat). Yes there are mosquitos, but it is okay with a repellent, and the net over the bed. The restaurant is okey, if you don't want to go far, but it's not the cheapest and biggest portion you can get. It's 10 minute walk from the main road, where you can pick up everything you need. The beach is very nice for kids, and for huge walks to relax with the ocean :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kavics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

A collection of nice thatched bungalows all pretty close to each other, some with sea views, and some surrounding an open pool of fresh water that is a great mosquito hatchery. The grounds were flooded with rainwater due to heavy rain and the beach was almost gone due to erosion from the waves and tides, exposing the roots of many of the shoreline trees. There were no other guests in sight and the owners refused to discount the rate, which is not that high by beach resort standards but not exactly a bargain either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickMcAllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

2nd time there. very nce spot very romantic .direct at the beach. very frindly staff we came 3 days earlier but not prob. restaurant ... let say its ok ... but better than these in the mainstreet.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cologne_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Green Beach is great value and you won't be lacking creature comforts. Our bungalows had beach views, A/C, indoor and outdoor showers (very cooling), daily room cleaning and cheap beer in the fridge at all times. (Important!) It's beachfront and the sunsets are gorgeous. There's a very resonable beachfront snack bar type cafe with european and thai food. And a Thai massage area onsite. Yes, this is a fairly basic little resort but it's the only authentic feeling beach bungalows in comparison to everything around that has been built up since the tsunami 5 years ago. (We walked across the way for lunch at the swanky hotel and easily paid 3 times what we'd pay anywhere else for lunch + they've only got a pool) If you need a gym, fluffy bathrobes, luxury shampoos in the bathroom, a full service restaurant and a congierge, look elsewhere. If you want a nice, clean, reasonably priced place to stay that's central to La On village and loads of food and shopping, this is the place. Good fun!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SlaveToShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We wanted to stay at the Nang Thong Beach Resort but all rooms were unfortunately full. The Manager recommended us to stay at the Green Beach resort as it's just next door and it's in the 'bungalows' style.

We paid THB 1,400 for a basic Bungalow - and basic it is. It has all the necessities and mod-cons that one needs (including a little balcony with seats for reading) but it's not for people in search of luxury or pampering. There is air-con and fan in the room, towels are provided as well as 2 bottles of water. Shower gel and soap are also provided.

They also have a free internet service room where you can plug in your laptop and the internet cable although there are about 4 terminals (with video camera provided).

It is very green and next to a pond - which equals lots of mosquitoes and insects, or nature, to put it nicely. Would we stay here again? Hopefully not (highly recommend Bang Thong Beach Resort) - as we concluded that we are not the basic sort of lodgers....

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilswissmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.4 mi away
Krathom Khaolak Resort
Krathom Khaolak Resort
#65 of 70 in Khao Lak
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#50 of 70 in Khao Lak
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Khaolak Beach Resort
Baan Khaolak Beach Resort
#48 of 70 in Khao Lak
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Srichada Hotel Khaolak
Srichada Hotel Khaolak
#41 of 70 in Khao Lak
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khaolak Laguna Resort
Khaolak Laguna Resort
#2 of 7 in Khuk Khak
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Lak Green Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Green Beach Resort

Address: Moo 7, Nang Thong Beach, Kukkak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range: $74 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Khao Lak Green Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing