We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad but not great either” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bangsak Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangsak Village
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great either”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights through a Scoopon voucher. This hotel from the front is pretty and inviting and the foyer is lovely and spectacular. The rest is all ok, nothing great nothing too bad.

The room is pretty to look at but once you have settled in you notice all the imperfections. Most of the tiles in the room are loose and coming up off the ground and the paint is old and peeling off the walls and is yellowing.

The bathtub is massive and stone so it takes a long time to fill (give it about an hour to fill properly) it is also completely squared edges so there is no where comfortable to rest your head.

The hotel is far away from anything resembling a town. It is a nice hotel if all you are wanting to do is relax, read a book or go swimming in the infinity pool. Unfortunately the lack of dvd player or cable to hook any devices up to the tv is also a bit of a downer as there is not much to watch on local TV (with the lack of things within walking distance this is more of a problem than it initially seems)

If you want any decent food at cheaper prices stay away from the hotel food and head down to a restaurant down the beach over the 2 little creeks (it starts with k but we can't remember the name) it was amazing food for really cheap!


As I said before its not a great hotel but its not bad either.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Khun Mel S,

Thank you for sharing your holidays experience with us and others on TripAdvisor.

We are so sorry for any inconvemience and please accept our sincere apology.

Some of defected work you had seen inside the room its had been planed to fix during
low season. Anyway, your comments were make our team have to pay attention on its
and do not hesitate to take action immediately. Much more than very much appriciate.

Your message will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to serve you
again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    72
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
250
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife & I had a week else where before going to Bangsak, done the rushing around thing & wanted to unwind. Bangsak was just what we needed, we loved our 6 days there.
Being animal lovers we did not mind the cats & dogs as they kept away unless you encouraged them to you. They were well looked after.They are not feral ! - Tristan, I think you should stay at home and keep your whining with you. You wrote a blog, pity you didn't read all the ones that told you this is not Bangor rd.
The place was great, the staff were quite,friendly & helpfull.
We loved our time at Bangsak & would return without question.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are in a fantastic location, but a bit more costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robsharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Khun Robsharr,

Thank you very much for spending your spacious time review us on TripAdvisor.
The most delighted and happy to learn you enjoyed hotel services and facilities
provided during your holidays.

Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members on how you thoughts
about the Bangsak Village will be much more appreciated.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and patience.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My Husband and I spent 5 nights and 6 days at this glorious place. So peacefull, everyone was lovely the food was amazing, breakfast was quite a spread and would suit everyones tastes. We ate in the restaurant every night, very romantic set on the beach front. We also caught a taxi into town and went to a local market which was great shopping. Walks on the beach, if you turn left led you to bars, restaurants, shops and you could even get a massage, all on the beach. Would definitely recommend this heavenly place to all.

Room Tip: The ones around the pool are close to the beach and away from the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 688Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Khun 688Val,

Green Season Greeting from Bangsak Village.

Thank you very much for your rview on TripAdvisor recently.
We are very happy to hear that you found totally hotel surroundings
were wonderful escape to nature and enjoyed staying with us.

Team menbers will be shared with your compliments message, keep doing
and maintain a great level of our services.

We look forward to serve you again soon. Should there be any further more assistanct
may you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at Bangsak Village. Even though it was a bit rainy, the staff was so nice and accommodating. When we arrived, it was down pouring and about 10pm. The receptionist had made two sandwiches for us because the restaurant was already closed--nice touch! She then accompanied us to the room and was very kind showing us around the room. The Villa was so nice and comfortable. The bed was huge and amenities were really nice. The next day we enjoyed the pool (which is huge) and also the beach. The beach was super clean and no one was on it (we went in very low season). The restaurant was very good, although a bit pricey-but expected for the resort. The spring veggie spring roles were very good, as was the coconut soup with chicken and galang. There is nothing really close by the resort to do, but you can take a bike for 2 hrs complimentary to see a waterfall. A taxi was 300BHT per way to the nearest town with a nice little market and restaurants. We tried the spa out and were pleasantly surprised. The masseuse was a bit straight-forward, but technique good. Plus it's near the beach, semi-outside. 400BHT for 60 minutes-Thai massage. The staff at the resort were super nice and provided new towels for our shower before leaving (we had no room as we checked out already). There is a taxi across the street that took us to the airport for 1,300BHT (was 1,800BHT at the airport directly). All in all, I would definitely come back here again, beautiful scenery, and a great relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa near the pool (as it's near the beach too).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kourtneyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Khun Kourtneyk,

Thank you very much for sharing your holidays experience with us
and others on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn you enjoyed the overall services and facilities.
Your message will be shared with the entrire team.

Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members
On how you thoughts about Bangsak Village will be much more appreciated.

We look forward to serve you again sooner and please feel free to contact
us for any assistance you may require.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just had a chance to stay at Bangsak village and totally love this small boutique resort. Its away from the busy area very secluded and peaceful. The beach is lovely and quiet. What we love most is the room. Its so specious with your own small working area at one corner of the room with big soft mattress. They pay attention to small details and design in the room such as wooden clothes hangers, water bottle containers or rattan lamp.
All in all we totally love it and will recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: coco chalet is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaninan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Sawasdee krub khun Chaninan K.

Thank you very much for spending your specious time review us on TripAdvisor.
Your great comments will be shared with all team menbers.

Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members will be much more
appreciated.

Hope to see you again.

warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Spent 8 nights at Bangsak village as part of a secret escapes deal. As others have said there is absolutely nothing around here so be sure you want total escape. There are some shops and eating places about 20 minutes walk down the beach to the left but the food in the hotel is great and a fairly good price. Yes there are 3/4 dogs - a mum and some pups but they are all really friendly and the hotel staff have adopted them and feed them twice daily - they are no bother at all.Staff were amazing. They were so friendly and helpful.
FYI - while we were there they had an upgrade on their internet as at first we could not get it in the room and were only 2 away from reception, but after the upgrade had no issues and could get signal even on the sunbeds by the beach.
There is a little shop on site for your very basic stuff - bottles of drink, snacks, sun cream. You can also get massages on site too which I have to admit was the best one I had while in Thailand.
The pool is lovely - nice and warm and you can spend all day
My only complaint is that the beds are really hard but the rooms are immaculate and you get 2 bottles of water each day when they are cleaned.
If you want to venture out, Khao Lak town is 20 minutes by taxi. Taxi 300 baht each way but the hotel do a shuttle at 6pm every night (return at 9.30) for 220 Baht. This drops you in the centre where there are plenty of places to eat/have a massage/shop

Room Tip: There are only 50 rooms and all are in a good location. All have A/C. Channel 15 shows English speak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny91chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittiporn S, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Khun Theresa 14UK,

Many thanks for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday here with us. Your feedback has given our staff the encouragement to continuously improve on the level of service they are able to offer to all our guests.

As you know well, ours is a small size resort and we try our best to cater to the well being of all our guests. We realise we are not perfect as there are always some guests who are not too happy with us, but we are pleased that, apart from some few cases of dissatisfaction, most of our guests leave with happy memories of our resort. We will continue to maintain and improve on what we can offer here.

We hope you will make a return visit to Bangsak Village and give me the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Bangsak Village,Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff have been superb, couldn't do enough for you. The wifi has been fine for me, a little slow at certain times but I've came away for a holiday so certainly not going to be tied to my phone.

The food has been superb, very reasonably priced for a hotel.

There are the stray dogs however that's a common thing in khao lak and they don't bother you at all, that's coming from someone who's scared of dogs. They just laze about on the beach.

The bungalow was incredible along with the pool :) absolutely loved it here :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank theresa14uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittiporn S, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Khun Theresa,

It's a great pleasure to read your positive review on TA and sincerely thanks for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday here with us. Your feedback has given our staff the encouragement to continuously improve on the level of service they are able to offer to all our guests.

As you know well, ours is a small size resort and we try our best to cater to the well being of all our guests. We realise we are not perfect as there are always some guests who are not too happy with us, but we are pleased that, apart from some few cases of dissatisfaction, most of our guests leave with happy memories of our resort. We will continue to maintain and improve on what we can offer here.

We hope you will make a return visit to Bangsak Village and give me the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Bangsak Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
7.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
9.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#9 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangsak Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangsak Village

Property: Bangsak Village
Address: 1 1 Petchkasem Road, Bangmuang, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangsak Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangsak Village is specified as a "Couple Resort". The resort shall not accept any booking for family with children under 12 yrs. One room is served for 2 persons only. No extra bed provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bangsak Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangsak Village Hotel Takua Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing