We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
219
47
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
47
11
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 280 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Rooms either in blocks of four or individual bugalows blend in with the natural landscape of this resort as if set in an indigenous forest so are both subtle and peaceful. The gardens are well maintained but not too artificially sculptured so the birds frogs bats flying lizards numerous small insects and even some snakes (non-poisonous) are able to live in peace as well!
Spend an hour around the lily pond both in daylight and after dark to experience nature both to see and hear - especially the leaf frog "symphony" conducted most evenings!
Set on the sloping hillside from reception the walk by boarded steps and pathway leads to a pristine beachfront for lazy days relaxing to the waves on the shoreline. Perhaps anyone with severe walking difficulty may find the walk back up a little difficult but the service is so attentive that I am sure it could be posible to arrange any requirement to be sent to your room.
Dining area is next to or on the beach is also quiet and compact with fresh air and songbirds in the mornings. Breakfast was adequate without being over exciting other than the "egg man" who was a perfectionist at cooking eggs any style you like. We did not dine at the hotel but would be confident that all meals would be well prepared - the menu was typical Thai cuisine.
If you enjoy relaxing in peace and quiet - first class service with a smile and every request greated with obliging consideration and care you will love this resort. Conversely if you enjoy bubble baths - fitness rooms with steam and loud music - water polo and snooker rooms and other such large family orientated activities this will not be for you although essential facilities are all at hand.
Rooms are spacious and kept spotless on a daily bases - we required extra pillows and another sheet - no problem the housekeeping manager attended to it personally.
Our room overlooked the gardens toward the large pool with hardly any awareness of neighbours at any time.
Very aptly named "Paradise" comes very close to the actual definition but in my opinion does not need to change very much to please couples like us.

Room tip: Rooms at lower level are near to beach and restaurant and away from the road - numbers in the three's are good.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pickytripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a busy 2 weeks sightseeing in Cambodia, the Paradise resort was a perfect place to relax and unwind for 10 days. This was our fourth visit to Khao lak but on this occasion wanted a smaller hotel and the Paradise was a gem of a find. We booked a Deluxe twin room (301) which was in a unit of 4 bungalows and ours was on the ground floor with a wonderful view from our very private balcony, a good sized room with a large bathroom and a large wardrobe, and spotlessly clean. But its the setting that makes this place so special the grounds are set in a tropical backdrop really beautiful and very peacefull and very well manicured. Then theres the friendly staff always at hand with a welcome greet who also entertain you on the resorts Mongolian buffet evening set on the beach (not to be missed) even the delightful Manager Sornkanok bursts into song a lovely lady. The pool is nice and refreshing as are the Happy Hour cocktail served at the poolside bar. The open air (roofed) restaurant is where the breakfast is served and also for lunch and evening dinner set facing the beach where the evening sunsets are spectacular. Theres plenty of sunloungers on the beach for the hotel guests and around the pool, in the afternoon you are offered fresh fruit and drinks courtesy of the hotel. Its a hotel that seems to attract a more mature age group looking for peace and relaxation and if thats what your looking for then here is the place to be. This resort ticked all our boxes and we cant wait to return, highly recommended.
Manicus.

Room tip: we liked our room 301 a ground floor room it felt very private.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank manicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel is real paradise, from the road, you do not see anything, but going down through jungle to bungallows is challenge :) From the houses you see one side of jungle and also the pool and sea. On the lovely beach with almost white sand there is a small pool bar with a perfect smoothie drink list, you have to get. The restaurant on the beach is amazing! I loved to stay at this hotel. It is not far to the main Khao Lak street by taxi. People in hotel are very nice and helpful

Room tip: For sure try the beach restaurant, and massage on the beach is of course a must.
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NataliaSilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We (2 girlfriends) found this hotel by coincidence on the internet, and read the reviews that were very helpful. Because the pictures look fantastic, it can always be disappointing when you arrive. But not at all !
Although in peakseason, they still had a room available with seperate beds, 2 days before we arrived in Khao Lak.
The location is perfect ! nice and quiet beach, at the south part of the long beach of Khao Lak. The address 'Khuk Khak' is very confusing, because it actually is on Khaolak Beach, more south.
Everything was perfect: service, very friendly staff, location, atmosphere, spacious garden with pool, and bar, both next to the beach. Open restaurant along the beach, and also tables on the beach. Really good food, Asian and European, and good breakfast. Clean and nice rooms.
When you enter the hotel, is like going into the forest, but after a few minutes walk you see the bungalows and the beach throught the enormous trees. We were happily surprised that we still got a room facing the open garden, although the hotel was almost full.
One thing: most customers are Swiss/German, because of a contract the hotel has with a Swiss touroperator, so you hear only Swiss/German language. But, even being Dutch, it did not bother us. The people were really ok and quiet, most middle-aged, and although the hotel was almost full, is still was not too crowded.
Next door is a small beachbar with Thai pancake, massage and cheap laundry service. You can also book excursions here.
But the nice manager of Paradise (a woman) can arrange everything for you. They are very helpfull.
We also visited other places along the beach, and came to the conclusion that Paradise hotel was the best place to be ! Even the expensive and luxuory Sorajin hotel (also nice) did not have the pleasant and cosy atmoshere that Paradise has. And with their excellent service and food we would choose Paradise over Sorajin, even for the same price !
Ilona and Liesbeth
Amsterdam, Holland
january 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilonaoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed over Easter this year with our child. Took one of the fabulous beach bungalows. Although it was high season there were not too many guests and it felt very exlusive. The staff makes you feel more than welcome, rather like part of a big family. The place must definitely be one of the best if not the best in KhaoLak. All the other places we saw when wandering up and down the beach were rather gastly in comparison and crowded. The gardens of this resort are lovingly kept, the pool is also great, though we found the water a bit too warm to be refreshing. The beach area is fantastic and very relaxing and stylish. Nothing ugly and not too posh either. There are wonderful big trees, so no problem to find a lovely place in the shade, which is a big plus when you have small kids. The only thing that could be improved is perhaps the restaurant. We ate there a few times but didn't like it so much, otherwise we would have had dinner there all the time because it is so nice to eat out on the beach. This was rather surprising as the gala buffet/BBQ we had one evening was delicious. The staff are not only super nice they are real artists. We very much enjoyed the show they put on one night (with buffet, see above) with singing, dancing and a spectacular fire breathing show. When they heard our child had its birthday, they made a wonderful cake with candles and all, a real treat. All in all were more than satisfied and would recommend this resort to all those who love it peaceful and quiet. Congratulations and keep up the standards.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Artofsimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews