We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$115
View deal
Travelocity
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
CheapTickets
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
219
47
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
47
11
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a busy 2 weeks sightseeing in Cambodia, the Paradise resort was a perfect place to relax and unwind for 10 days. This was our fourth visit to Khao lak but on this occasion wanted a smaller hotel and the Paradise was a gem of a find. We booked a Deluxe twin room (301) which was in a unit of 4 bungalows and ours was on the ground floor with a wonderful view from our very private balcony, a good sized room with a large bathroom and a large wardrobe, and spotlessly clean. But its the setting that makes this place so special the grounds are set in a tropical backdrop really beautiful and very peacefull and very well manicured. Then theres the friendly staff always at hand with a welcome greet who also entertain you on the resorts Mongolian buffet evening set on the beach (not to be missed) even the delightful Manager Sornkanok bursts into song a lovely lady. The pool is nice and refreshing as are the Happy Hour cocktail served at the poolside bar. The open air (roofed) restaurant is where the breakfast is served and also for lunch and evening dinner set facing the beach where the evening sunsets are spectacular. Theres plenty of sunloungers on the beach for the hotel guests and around the pool, in the afternoon you are offered fresh fruit and drinks courtesy of the hotel. Its a hotel that seems to attract a more mature age group looking for peace and relaxation and if thats what your looking for then here is the place to be. This resort ticked all our boxes and we cant wait to return, highly recommended.
Manicus.

Room tip: we liked our room 301 a ground floor room it felt very private.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank manicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel is real paradise, from the road, you do not see anything, but going down through jungle to bungallows is challenge :) From the houses you see one side of jungle and also the pool and sea. On the lovely beach with almost white sand there is a small pool bar with a perfect smoothie drink list, you have to get. The restaurant on the beach is amazing! I loved to stay at this hotel. It is not far to the main Khao Lak street by taxi. People in hotel are very nice and helpful

Room tip: For sure try the beach restaurant, and massage on the beach is of course a must.
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NataliaSilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We (2 girlfriends) found this hotel by coincidence on the internet, and read the reviews that were very helpful. Because the pictures look fantastic, it can always be disappointing when you arrive. But not at all !
Although in peakseason, they still had a room available with seperate beds, 2 days before we arrived in Khao Lak.
The location is perfect ! nice and quiet beach, at the south part of the long beach of Khao Lak. The address 'Khuk Khak' is very confusing, because it actually is on Khaolak Beach, more south.
Everything was perfect: service, very friendly staff, location, atmosphere, spacious garden with pool, and bar, both next to the beach. Open restaurant along the beach, and also tables on the beach. Really good food, Asian and European, and good breakfast. Clean and nice rooms.
When you enter the hotel, is like going into the forest, but after a few minutes walk you see the bungalows and the beach throught the enormous trees. We were happily surprised that we still got a room facing the open garden, although the hotel was almost full.
One thing: most customers are Swiss/German, because of a contract the hotel has with a Swiss touroperator, so you hear only Swiss/German language. But, even being Dutch, it did not bother us. The people were really ok and quiet, most middle-aged, and although the hotel was almost full, is still was not too crowded.
Next door is a small beachbar with Thai pancake, massage and cheap laundry service. You can also book excursions here.
But the nice manager of Paradise (a woman) can arrange everything for you. They are very helpfull.
We also visited other places along the beach, and came to the conclusion that Paradise hotel was the best place to be ! Even the expensive and luxuory Sorajin hotel (also nice) did not have the pleasant and cosy atmoshere that Paradise has. And with their excellent service and food we would choose Paradise over Sorajin, even for the same price !
Ilona and Liesbeth
Amsterdam, Holland
january 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilonaoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed over Easter this year with our child. Took one of the fabulous beach bungalows. Although it was high season there were not too many guests and it felt very exlusive. The staff makes you feel more than welcome, rather like part of a big family. The place must definitely be one of the best if not the best in KhaoLak. All the other places we saw when wandering up and down the beach were rather gastly in comparison and crowded. The gardens of this resort are lovingly kept, the pool is also great, though we found the water a bit too warm to be refreshing. The beach area is fantastic and very relaxing and stylish. Nothing ugly and not too posh either. There are wonderful big trees, so no problem to find a lovely place in the shade, which is a big plus when you have small kids. The only thing that could be improved is perhaps the restaurant. We ate there a few times but didn't like it so much, otherwise we would have had dinner there all the time because it is so nice to eat out on the beach. This was rather surprising as the gala buffet/BBQ we had one evening was delicious. The staff are not only super nice they are real artists. We very much enjoyed the show they put on one night (with buffet, see above) with singing, dancing and a spectacular fire breathing show. When they heard our child had its birthday, they made a wonderful cake with candles and all, a real treat. All in all were more than satisfied and would recommend this resort to all those who love it peaceful and quiet. Congratulations and keep up the standards.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Artofsimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days. It is a beautiful hotel in the national park - ten minutes walk from shops and restaurants. We were upgraded to a delux bungalow next to the pool which was great as it was the quiet season. I would recommend a superior bungalow in the busy times as it would be noisy. We loved the room and the location of the hotel. This section of the beach is great - further north you are a long way from shops and have less choice of restaurants. The staff were wonderful. negatives were - yes the beds are very hard, the breakfast was good but not a lot of choice,the wall between bungalows were thin and a short but steep climb to the road. You can walk along the beach and up through the next hotel - less of a climb...these are outweighted by the positives - fabulous location, great pool and staff and service. I would happily go back. Lots of great restaurants, The Candle, Hill Tribe and on white sands beach Ao thong were all wonderful. We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews