We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
55
50
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
50
19
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Most memorable hotel stay in Thailand. All for the right reasons - location, surrounding, food, staff, nearby attractions and uniqueness. This is not Hilton 5 stars so set your expectations accordingly, this is a true rainforest experience that will make you think you are in the North of Thailand but with the added bonus of being 20 minutes from the beach. Breathtaking scenery right at the hotel overlooking the lake, great restaurant, friendly staff, away from the crowd of Phuket.

Room tip: This is not a luxury resort! But rooms are great, and a true memorable experience - for the right reasons.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNK666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Situated in Phang Nga National Park Kuraburi Greenview Resort is set in a rainforest just of the main road. The setting is most beautiful with the lake in the middle and the creek running through it. There was also a large pool. Our wooden cottage was perched up on the hill backing into the forest and overlooking the creek. The view was magic.
Our cottage was rather small with double bed TV and fridge but cosy. The bathroom was also small but stylish. There was complimentary water and toiletries. We could not find English channels on TV but they had a small DVD library which had some excellent movies.
The small lake was full of large fish and my husband was so tempted to throw in the rod. The breakfast and food at the restaurant was average and we ate there frequently due to lack of other food eateries nearby.
Being situated in a rainforest leeches abound but picking them of now and then was no big deal
The only thing we were unhappy about was not having access to free wifi or computer.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmarinaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at the Kuraburi Greenview Resort from the 8th to the 12th of May an absolutely love it. We booked the superior room which is the recommended room to stay in as it over looks the lake and has A/C, if you're after a more outdoor close to nature like stay with no A/C and private outdoor showers then the Clay house is perfect.
On our first day we meet Nob the tour guide at the hotel and he was taking a large Thai group that were staying at the hotel to Elephant mountain were was a beautiful lime stone cave, as we were the only western people there he offer to take us with him and only had to pay for entrance into the cave. On the way back Nob took us a Buddhist temple and then stop at a local market to eat some delicious food. We loved the Service we received at the Kuraburi resort and we be returning there on our next trip.
PBA that this hotel is situated were there is on public transport, so if you have your on transport it makes the stay on enjoyable as you can go to the local town which is 15 mins north and eat at the markets at night which is very cheap, fresh and delicious.

Room tip: superior rooms
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andypc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Highly recommend this beautiful piece of paradise, the location in the rain forest is stunning and the service is second to none and the staff treated us like family. The food was wonderful and we learnt so much about the local people and the rain forest. We visited a beautiful waterfall in the National park and had a seafood bbq on a deserted beach.This is not to be missed!.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

If you fly into Phuket, go north, off the island, which is choked with tourists. Instead come to this little oasis. We stayed in one of the cob (mud & straw) cottages that had a wonderful outdoor shower. There were so few tourists, we had Nop, the tour guide, to ourselves for several days. So in addition to the touristy things to do (Surin Island—gorgeous but most of the coral is dead from climate change) and riding elephants (amazingly uncomfortable, like a slow moving bucking bronco), Nop also took us to see how rubber was harvested, to a local soccer/football match, etc.

If you don't have a car, there is not much in walking distance. But the staff are all helpful. The waiter regularly recommended things off the menu to suit my vegetarian preferences. Pool is a lovely place to hang out. Masseuses can come to your room (500 baht for an hour).

Room tip: We liked what they called the clay rooms. The lodge looked good to. Avoid the brick ones since they looked dark.
Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DEH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews