We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in March. Had a bungalow near the beautiful beach. Less is more with the Bayfront, beautiful, spotless, lovely staff, great location, you can't ask for anything more. We walked the beach and Bayfront is the best location. Pool and gardens are lovely. Hotel was full but never felt crowded. Try Peters Bar on the beach right next door for food and drinks and we did a great trip with Mr Moo. For other restaurants try Golden Elephant, Walkers Inn and Everydayz all close by. One word....perfect

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David&SharonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear David and Sharon

Thank you for taking the time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Khaolak Bayfront Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and our service on your celebrate 30th wedding anniversary.

We are looking forward to welcome you for next celebrate wedding anniversary.

All the best to West Malling,
Manthana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    67
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
95
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night after being on a live aboard for 5 days, everyone that was on the shuttle bus with me was impressed at the front office and grounds, which are very nice. I was upgraded to an oceanfront suite, which was amazing, the beach is right out the door and you can watch the sunset from your porch. The other rooms also looked wonderful. I did use internet in the room which I found a bit spotty, connection was challenging. Staff was great and friendly, AC worked well and the restaurant was quite good. It's a good hike from town so take a taxi.

Only for improvement is checkout, there seems to be no late checkout policy, whether you pay or not. This is tough as there is no air conditioned place to wait, and I had two hours to kill, so by the end I was very hot and a bit sweaty.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ammantio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our Khaolak Bayfront and time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
I was delight to read that you have enjoyed our room, our facilities and service. All your comments and feedback are appreciated to us to keep improving ourselves. We are in the process of installing more access points in the resort and hope to bandwidth.

We very much look forward to welcome you back soon.

Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and what a place could not fault it at all everything was spot on the staff nothing was a problem for them....the facilities were very good kept very clean and the gardens were immaculate....out and about....its a 15 min walk into the town or get a taxi for a 100 bht....on our first night out we called into a bar called walkers and what a find the bar is owned by a English guy called andy who was very helpful giving advice and if you wanted anything he would sort it for you nothing was a problem for this guy....and the food there was spot on and very good service and the cheapest beer I found....thanks for making our holiday andy....anyway get there and try it your self you will not be disappointed....

Room Tip: we had a room upstairs no 2017 spot on
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davemBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Khaolak and this hotel was fab. Very helpful staff and lovely food. Great rooms and the best beach in the area. Alan the Thomson rep was 1st class.
Told us lots of different places to eat. Hopefully will be going back again in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnejames226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from Khoa Lak Bay Front after having a fantastic holiday.

The staff at the hotel are all lovely, friendly, happy people and a credit to the hotel.

The hotel was immaculately clean with both towels and bedding being changed daily. A well stocked mini bar with reasonable charges. Although we were only B&B we did purchase food at the bar at lunch time. The food was always hot and really tasty with plenty of it. The beach area was lovely and the sea very safe.

Pete's bar and the massage area just a two min walk down the beach was really handy and we spent many a night down there. Mr Moos tours was also there and although we did not book anything we heard nothing but excellent reports, so well recommended.

Just a 10 min stroll from the hotel got you to the Ban La Hon (town centre) or a taxi ride cost 100 BHT. This was a lovely little main road full of shops, bars and restraints. Our favourite place was Bar 9. The food here was fantastic and the staff and owner were really lovely.

We would definately return to both the hotel and Khoa Lak

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just back from 3 weeks at Bayfront. I really can't fault the hotel, the standard of food was excellent and the staff were friendly and always quick to make sure you had everything you needed.

We attended both the Chrstmas and New Year celebrations which were well organised and really enjoyable. The fireworks and lanterns added to the overall charm of the evening.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the centre and taxi's are always available outside the hotel.

The breakfast was varied and the fresh fruit was delicious, again the waiting staff were great especially Singh who always made us feel special at each meal and could not do enough for you.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1026, this had a large balcony and got the sun around 4pm until the sun went down
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shar0nD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Khaolak Bayfront offers great deal with friendly staff helps me to plan my trip during my stay for fresh traveller like me. Sunshine, Beach, plus a glass of Mai-Tai~ Excellent place for traveller who palnning to stay 3days + or longer in order to have enough time to explore the place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Krating Khao Lak
Baan Krating Khao Lak
#44 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Khaolak Oriental Resort
Khaolak Oriental Resort
#26 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#2 of 4 in Khuk Khak
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Suwan Palm Resort
Suwan Palm Resort
#45 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak
1.1 mi away
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak

Property: Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
Address: 26/12 Moo 7, T.Khuk-Kak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing