We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Recently back from two weeks Thomson's package to this great value hotel. Beautiful grounds leading down to the palm-fringed tropical beach. De luxe room was spacious and comfortable and kept immaculately clean with pillow cases changed every day and sheets every other. Clean beach towels daily, free room safe and free bottled water were an unexpected bonus. The staff were wonderful, friendly with nothing too much trouble.

A wide choice of Thai and European foods at breakfast with seemingly unlimited coffee, excellent in our opinion.

A 20 minute walk into Bang La On (Khao Lak Centre) although at night a torch is advised due to several street lights being out and uneven pavement. Taxis available from outside the hotel at 100 Baht each way.

Recommend that you book your tours through Mr Moo situated at Peter Bar (about 100 yards right on the beach from the hotel). Also the bar is handy for lunchtime snacks and beer, friendly service and very reasonably priced.

Overall an excellent small and friendly hotel that well exceeds it's official three star rating.

J and T

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoyandTerryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 239 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Came back from visit to this resort last Wednesday. The Hotel was fabulous. We were made to feel welcome right from the off. The rooms were massive bungalow type with massive shower room and toilet at the back. A little strange to have fridge in the shower room but heyho. The whole resort was kept spotless. Beach towels and room towels changed every day, pillow cases changed every day. Sheets every couple of days. Fresh flowers in the room when we arrived. Pools lovely and clean. Pool Bar fab. got to mention Deejay and his staff at the bar as he was brilliant. If you are booking any trips use Mr Moo from just inside Peters Bar on the beach. He was fantastic and much cheaper than elsewhere.

Room Tip: Say to your travel company when you book that you want a floor level room near the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The resort has a few stray cats and dogs by the entrance and the pool bar staff has zero idea how to make a mojito, but beyond that the resort is ideal. Clean rooms with good a/c and plenty of room. The resort reception starts up the hill off the main road and stretches in a two row pattern past 3 pools and two massage bungalows and a breakfast/dining area .........all the way yo the beach! Fantastic views toward the sea and back uphill. Breakfast was consistently great, the staff always friendly (even if they do make mulch out of mint leaves in mojitos) throughout the resort. They were always available to help with directions, restaurant suggestions and ensuring we could shower at the reception area on the day of our departure well after checkout. The hotel is a 5 minute cab ride from the 'main downtown' but for a real look go 5-30 minutes past to the market or outskirts of town and other beaches. Rent a scooter and head north!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for 5 days, had a great relaxing time.
Deluxe rooms upstairs was spacious and clean. Housekeeping kept it spotless. Not a spot of anything out of place. This whole resort is managed so well, and maintained by the owners to a standard that they keep very high
We had a feast at the restaurant( ,outdoor by the pool in fine weather) every night.
Staff are very pleasant and aim to meet your needs. We specially enjoyed the company of Dai, a barman with ambition.
A great place to stay and enjoy the lovely beach walking.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely hotel at the end of the beach! Clean pool and sun beds for everyone! Take a walk on the beach and swim in the sea! Fresh fruit juice at the pool bar ! Nice holiday!
Take a day trip to the Surin Islands with snorkeling! Lovely water and a lot of different fishes and corals.
Visit the Tsunami Memorial museum. The local market is nearby! Here you can buy good food, clothes and bijouteries.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 70Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 1st stop on a 10 day trip.

Overall a nice hotel. Good size rooms, bathroom a little dated but functional. Both pools are nice and it is on a very nice sandy beach.

A short walk into the main small town but with plenty of bars nearby along the beach.

We did the white water rafting and elephant tracking tour which was very good.

The hotel is about 75 minutes from Phuket airport and after staying here we transferred to the Namamanda in Krabi which was about 2 hours away.

The loudest cicadas I've ever heard. Like a pneumatic drill going. Actually complained not knowing what the noise was but guess there's nothing they can do about the insects!

Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milnthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Do you know about KhaoLak Bayfront Resort?
Khaolak Bayfront Resort is situated in the province of Phang- Nga ; Right on Andaman Sea in the south of Thailand. It's a miraculous resort!!! In this resort, there are a big swimming pool for adult , a small pool for children and sundeck chair around the pool. Residences of resort are gorgeous , clean and private.Including of facilities.There are a variety of food such as Thai food,Chinese food,Western food etc. (I like it so much. haha) and also has a good security system.
Personnels are manner and multilingual but disadvantages of this resort is expensive. And the travel is difficult due to the winding route.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anchisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.3 mi away
Baan Krating Khao Lak
Baan Krating Khao Lak
#55 of 70 in Khao Lak
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#3 of 7 in Khuk Khak
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
#60 of 70 in Khao Lak
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
#42 of 70 in Khao Lak
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaolak Paradise Resort
Khaolak Paradise Resort
#32 of 70 in Khao Lak
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak

Address: 26/12 Moo 7, T.Khuk-Kak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range: $26 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing