We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Khao Lak gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Another Khao Lak gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed for only 1 night while showing family the Khao Lak area.We usually stay at the Khoa Lak Palm Beach Resort next door, but were happy to try here, after many years of looking in from the beach.We had Seaview Bungalows which are very spacious and the bathroom had a lovely waterfall shower(no bath though).Gardens are well kept but not as tropical as next door.Staff were all very good.There were some minor worries with English translation but everyone was eager to help.Like most resorts in the area ,there is a large European,mainly German & Dutch,guest base.We had a lovely breakfast where the selection on the day was better than we were used to at Palm.The dinner that we had was superb( and very reasonably priced) in the lovely upstairs restaurant.Although short,we enjoyed our stay and now have made a difficult task for ourselves about where to choose for future holidays! Love the golden sand beach in this area..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    88
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
58
120
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at the Bayfront resort for 2 weeks from May 10th. Fantastic resort, great position tucked at the end of the bay. Rooms were great no expense spared the whole place felt it had been thought through, right down to the gardens, plants everywhere just seemed to be oozing quality.Pool areas were fantastic so relaxing looking back at jungle you could just forget all your troubles and chill. Staff were always very friendly, the restaurant manager was always very polite and chatty and made our stay even nicer.The food was excellent enjoyed every meal and more or less the same price as some of the restaurants in the village. Would I go back, absolutely, have been to Thailand on 8 other holidays to Phuket, Cha Am, Hua Hin, Koh Samui etc and I have to say this area is so laid back and relaxing that it has it all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tully_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Our stay was over the Easter Holidays. Originally had booked for 1 week and were planning to change hotels for the 2nd but why change when you have it all!This was actually our second time at Bayfront and the resort was as good as we remembered it to be. The hotel grounds are filled with plants, it´s most beautiful,green, blossoming and very tidy. You will though meet lizards, frogs and butterflies on you way to hotel breakfast. Breakfast is good - plenty to choose from. You can eat healthy - fruit aso or a full meal Asian style.
We stayed at beachfront bungalow - also very clean and spacious with a rain shower and jacuzzi. And a huge bed, that however quite hard to my taste. The Khaolak beach right in front of the bungalow is a total dream, nothing compares with a morning swim at dawn.
There was a Tsunami alarm during our stay and though it was a bit scary at first as did not know for a while if there´s going to be a tsunami or not will have to express our huge admiration towards the Hotel Manager for a very calm and professional handling of that situation. The resort is build on a quite steep hill and therefor the upper part of it safe, also the jungle mountain is right across the street. We could have escaped to the mountains as well.
All in all, thanks to the friendly staff for a nice stay and a relaxing holiday, hope to see you again!

Room Tip: Due to the humid climate there might be a certain smell in some rooms, it´s good to check before set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivelanguages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed at the Bayfront resort in a beach front bungalow for 4 nights in October. Greeted by reception staff with a cold drink and facecloth, very welcome after our journey. Very spacious immaculate room with a double shower and Jacuzzi. Beach just a few metres away. Staff very friendly and eager to please. Gardens and pool area very well laid out and well kept. Food very high quality and plenty of variety. Hotel arranged our transfer to our next destination in the hotel minibus, the driver, Sonny, acted as the perfect tour guide, pointing out places of interest along the journey. Koh Lak town approximately 15 mins walk away but there were bars and other resorts along the beach so we never felt the need to go far. If you are looking for a peaceful beach front location in a well run, well kept hotel with friendly respectful staff, then this is the resort to visit. We will defiantly be returning and for longer next time.

Room Tip: Beach front bungalows are sheer luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 51Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was lucky enough to have the beachfront room which was just fantastic. 10 meters to the beach from the room. The entire stay was relaxed and private.The grounds of the hotel were noticably well kept and groomed and the breackfast was very good. The staff just smiled and we never wanted for anything. A great getaway in the souther corner of Khaolak which is fronted by beach and surrounded by rainforest and mountains. We has a great time, relaxed and were nicely surprised with our good experience and will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

This resort was comfortable, but the rooms need upgrading a little. The food was good, but nothing spectacular, breakfast average. Beach is beautiful and the pool is very nice.
For the price it's not bad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymgalca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
american boy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed here in August 2010 in a beachfront room which was very good. The place is right on khaolak beach and is in a great location for the National Park and a 15 minute walk into town.
The hotel itself is not the type of place I would stay in high/peak season, it has the air of travel agents customers who don't get out much. Even in my brief stay here a couple of obese vikings parked their towels on the loungers in front of our room everyday!
The reception staff were very helpful but the restaurant staff were not quite up to the ball and a lack of leadership was clearly visible. Don't expect too much from this place and you will be alright.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackswan671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.3 mi away
Baan Krating Khao Lak
Baan Krating Khao Lak
#51 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
#38 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khaolak Sunset Resort
Khaolak Sunset Resort
#5 of 7 in Khuk Khak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak

Property: Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
Address: 26/12 Moo 7, T.Khuk-Kak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing