We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveler rating
1,180
604
125
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,180
604
125
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibiscus room superior bungalow beach front grand deluxe walk into town beach bungalow national park gold elephant ten minute walk sea view beautiful beach elephant hills low season hotel is situated beach bar sun loungers restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 12 nights in one of the hibiscus rooms - what a room very clean spacious and a massive bed. Only down side was small wardrobe but that’s only minor. Great shower and free standing bath. Umbrellas, flip flops and bathrobes all provided. Room service was great- we used this once. Tea and coffee and water provided daily. The view was great we were a steep walk from the pools and beach but this suited us. We booked through voyage Privé and had various vouchers. Breakfast was amazing with every choice you could think of. The pools are beautiful and the beach great. It was monsoon season but we still came home with a tan. Beach towels provided. What made our holiday was the staff they were all so friendly including the gardeners. Nothing was too much trouble and all the bar staff were so happy. As it was out of season nearby was very quiet but this suited us. A special mention goes to Bee bar/restaurant manager, Bum, Judy, Green and Ohm. The restaurant food was very good we ate twice. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JaneE260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moracea_Khaolak, Resident Manager at Moracea By Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JaneE260

Greetings from Moracea by Khaolak Resort!

Thank you for writing a review, we are so glad to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us and on behalf of all the staff, thank you.

We all looking forward to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Olivier Gires
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay at the Moracea we really liked, the cooking class at Ai I liked it. As note 2 things. 1. The beach section of the Moracea should be cleaned at least once a morning by your staff, have watched how some guests have collected the garbage. Such a measure shows your environmental awareness and is always well received by your guests! 2. The way on the beach is used by your vehicles which io but the holes on it could be filled with little effort and you do not feel like going on a safari in the bush when you are brought to your bungalow or picked up.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klaus1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moracea_Khaolak, Resident Manager at Moracea By Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Klaus1799

Greetings from Moracea by Khaolak Resort!

It is a pleasure to receive your kind review.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are proud to have been a great location and made your holiday most enjoyable.
We do have a beach cleaning schedule in place and often in the morning and all depending on the tide.
For those hole on the way we have to wait for the rainy season to finish as rain wash away all the sands.

Thank you again for sharing your view of your holiday experience from Moracea and we looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Olivier Gires
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time we have been to Khao Lak and were pleasantly surprised with the resort and its friendly staff. Although they were doing a lot of renovations to the resort it was not overly intrusive on our stay there. Room we had was a pool access suite which was a bit on the worn side but still clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit on the boring side but other meals were really nice (a tad pricey considering that Khao Lak has a lot of good restaurants down the main drag which weren't that far away) Over all we enjoyed our stay there and will return in the near future.

Room tip: Pool access rooms on the higher side of the resort.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moracea_Khaolak, Resident Manager at Moracea By Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Molz61

Greetings from Moracea by Khaolak Resort!

Thank you for writing a review, we are so glad to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us and on behalf of all the staff, thank you.

We all looking forward to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Olivier Gires
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are still at Moracea resort and have the time of our live. It's an good resort with nice pools and an great beachfront.

The food is good and the rooms we are staying in are very nice.
We have two hibiscus grand deluxe rooms that are connected via double doors.
Yhe cleaning is also good.
The personel is always very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dutchtraveler1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moracea_Khaolak, Resident Manager at Moracea By Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dutchtraveler1971,

Greetings from Moracea by Khaolak Resort!

Thank you very much for your kind review, and we are glad to that you enjoyed your stay with us at Moracea.

And if you are still in the resort, please enjoy the rest of your stay.

Sincerely,
Olivier Gires
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a deluxe room which was a good size with a corner sofa area, balcony and large, elegant bathroom. Very clean. The staff are very friendly. There are three pools and the hotel is situated on a hill with the bungalows hidden in the luscious foliage and steps and paths lead down to the beach which faces West and you can see some fabulous sunsets over a cocktail. Beach towels are available from the hotel, one per day.
Recommend you boom with breakfast included because the breakfast buffet is excellent. Something for everyone and you can take your time and enjoy it.

Room tip: Deluxe room grwat. Fan and/or a/c.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moracea_Khaolak, Resident Manager at Moracea By Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Swillut,

Greetings from Moracea by Khaolak Resort!

Thank you for writing a review, we are so glad to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us and on behalf of all the staff, thank you.

We all looking forward to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Olivier Gires
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews