We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
Review of Tonson

Tonson
Ranked #128 of 272 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

First beach restaurant 100m left of Ramada great food, excellent prices cold beer and perfect location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rostock, Germany
2 reviews
“Great location if the weather allows to eat outside”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Ton Son during our stay in Khao Lak since it had such good reviews on trip advisor. The view is unbelievable - IF you can sit outside. If it is raining and you have to eat inside it is really not the best place to eat in terms of atmosphere. The food is great and you really get a lot for your money. Two dishes and two drinks were only about 300 Baht.
We would certainly come back but only if the weather was good enough to eat outside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the beach”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the best settings available and very nice and tasty food that represents real value for money. Could not fault it really!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Eaten here a few times now and every time the food has been excellent, and reasonably priced, but its the position that's so special, a Mansaman curry, a cold beer, looking out over a blue horizon with a gorgeous red and orange sunset with my toes in warm sand.....Hmmmnnn, heaven.
One or two of the staff are just plain horrid, but easily ignored. Picking through a bowl of free Mangostines after your meal seems to negate this one fly in the ointment!
Cant wait to be back there next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

All the food we tried were great. Visited twice. The service was quick, too. The seafood dishes (tiger prawns, seabream, and some shellfish) were cooked perfectly with great seasoning. I was impressed with their club sandwich that our kids ordered - it had some fresh grilled tuna. One little thing - we were always so thirsty after our meals there. Lots of MSG perhaps? Still worth a visit though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mstrlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonson also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Tonson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing