We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On The Beach”

Green Beach Restaurant
Ranked #205 of 271 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“On The Beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was so pleased to find this was open now, my favourite lunch spot. A Gin & Tonic plus Pad Thai for under 200bht. Lovely friendly staff and pretty busy even though low season. I keep going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem03_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best Thai curry so far”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

What an amazing little place right on the beach. We were welcomed with ice cold towels to cool off after our stroll on the beach. We ordered thai green curry with steamed rice and pineapple fried rice. Also ordered toasted cheese sandwich which came with fries and salad. While our food was being freshly made we were able to have a swim which was amazing. Then we were served with the best Thai curry we have eaten in our 17 days in Thailand. This is a family run business and we cannot find fault. This well deserves to be on everyone's list of places to eat in Khao Lak. It's worth the stroll along the beach to find it. If you head for the little one man ferry across the channel you can't miss it. The prices were also very reasonable and one of the cheapest meals so far. Do give this little gem a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jvc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
launceston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great beach stop”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

had lunch there today, my wife had a sweet/sour rice chicken dish- delicious and i had a tom Kha Kung, [with prawns], nice and spicy, as requested. Good food, good service and great view of the ocean pounding in on the beach. not much more to ask for really

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kraken52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Easy going beach restaurant”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great location on the beach, very easy going, quick service, reasonably priced and great views of the sunset. Good for lunch and dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jl_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple and tasty”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were staying at a hotel just down the beach and decided to come here for lunch. For THB250 (AU$8.20) we refreshed with a pineapple shake each, then tom kha gai (chicken soup with galangal, lemongrass and coconut milk) for me and pad thai with prawns for my partner. The food was fresh, tasty and very good value, and the location couldn't be better, with tables right on the beach. The restaurant isn't flash but we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this little place for authentic Thai food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Beach Restaurant also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Green Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing