We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious green curry - some effort for service needed”
Review of Tiffy's Cafe

Tiffy's Cafe
Ranked #105 of 309 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: German, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Thai & German family run Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Kids menu and chairs available. Located right next to Sea Dragon Dive Center opposite Khao Lak Sands Resort
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Based on previous reviews this was one of the restaurants I wanted to visit during our stay. So we dropped by one night and selected the table with mattresses, closest one to the street. Good choice as our 3yrs old son doesn't really enjoy sitting and waiting for his meal ;) However from service point of view this wasn't the best choice. We had to wait for being served even though the place didn't seem too busy that day. When we had used the horn twice for ordering some desserts without being noticed, I decided to walk to the desk to pay our bill. A little bit of unfortunate aftertaste as food was good and especially my green curry soup was perhaps the best meal I ate during our stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Emmiinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoer, Owner at Tiffy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Emminah,
Thank you and your family for having dinner at our restaurant and thank you for that lovely feedback, which is very importent to us. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait being served and were unable to order dessert after your main course. My wife, my son and me which are running the front part of our restaurant will try to improve the service situation as much as we physically can. Hope to see you and your family again on your next visit to KL,
sunny greetings Tiffy's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 305 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here two times, one for the new year's eve and the day before. Great dinner. We got a very good VIenna SChnitzel and a delicious LAmrb moo ( pork with onion, very spicy but it worth!). Try the fried banana with ice cream because it is great!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Franzoefagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoer, Owner at Tiffy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Franzo,
thanks for that nice review,we've really enjoyed your pleasant company during your 2 visits to our restaurant. Thanks for the positiv feedback regarding the baked banana with taro ice cream, although sometimes a little slow in preperation!
Sunny greetings from Tiffy's team Khao Lak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Tiffany's cafe is right next to Sea Dragon Dive Center, about 2-300 meters on the outside of Khao Lak center. It serves both Thai's and German food. We ate lunch here. Fast and efficient service, and the food tasted very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank ValoOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoer, Owner at Tiffy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi Valo,
Thank you for having lunch at our restaurant! Looks to me like you've enyoyed our food and services. By the way the restaurant named after our first son is called Tiffy's cafe.
Sunny greetings from Tifft's team Khao Lak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Tiffy's restaurant is just 5min walk from our hotel (the Sands) and we had dinner there for 3 consecutive nights during our stay there.

It's a nice cosy place and the owner is very friendly and warm. He can speak fluent Thai with his wife and son (also helping in the restaurant) which is quite amazing considering he's not a local Thai.

Food is good and reasonably priced (cheaper than in the resort). You can get traditional Thai food there and also western cuisine if you're not into spicy Thai food.

There are many other restaurants along the stretch of street, but we didn't check out the rest as we felt very comfortable at Tiffy's. Do check this place out if you happen to stay nearby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guenther E, Owner at Tiffy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Hi Dave,
Thank you for that nice review! There is nothing more than a couple of satisfied guests to us. Please drop by again when you are in the area of Khao Lak. Warm Regards and a happy new year from Tiffy's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Nice feel to the place, with friendly staff, but the food was a bit hit and miss with one plate we tried a mouthful of and didn't eat any more of, whilst another plate was very tasty and everything else ranged in between.

It reminds me of the sort of place I would have really enjoyed in my backpacking days as it has a really good, chilled, feel to it and reasonably priced food, which I think would work well for those travelling on a budget. I wouldn't go back.



1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoer, Owner at Tiffy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear L B
Thanks to both of you for having dinner at our restaurant, we really apreciate your comment, which again will help us to improve our services.
Merry christmas and sunny greetings from Tiffy's team Khao Lak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffy's Cafe also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khuk Khak, Khao Lak
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Tiffy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing