We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing place to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

The resort is recommended by a friend who is a travel agent in Phuket.

This is our last hotel of our road trip. We only here just for one night but Mum spent 2 nights before we arrived. Her comments was this is a much better resort and room. Staff took such a good care of her. The room is bigger and pool access is a real access, right by the door. Well, if mum happy, we all happy.

The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome when check-in. We got pool access to all 11 rooms and all our rooms are next to one another. Our room is very clean and good size.

The resort ground is great made us feel like we are home away from home. All us girl strolled around the garden and enjoy our drink at the restaurant by the sea while kids and our men enjoyed dipping in pool.

There is not much negative from our group. The location is a bit far from the main area of Khao Lak but we have our own vans to travel from/to places.

We found that the resort’s restaurant does not have a great menu for our preference, so we were eating out at a local restaurant.

All of us agreed on their breakfast is not the best. Bacon is not bacon, we reckon. The resort should improve on their breakfast.

If you are honeymooner or need just time to relax, this resort is the place.

Room Tip: Room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saifon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Saifon D,


Sunny greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, thank you for your detailed review about your recent stay in our hotel specially in this forum for other readers, it is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted to know that you and your family were happy about our big pool access rooms, our gardens and the swimming pools, and also would like to thank you for recommending our hotel for Honeymooners.

your feedback about our restaurants menu and breakfast offerings are well noted and immediate action will be implemented to improve the level of service in this particular area, your feedback is important to us since it supports us to improve our service in the areas where needed.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our lovely resort, until then we remain with very warm regards.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    535
    139
    20
    13
See reviews for
388
1,214
51
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights in August.

The positives are: The staff, they really can't do enough for you and are so polite. The room was lovely (superior room), spacious and modern. The beach is beautiful and the sea is really warm.

The negatives are: We booked all inclusive and so were disappointed by the variety of food. There is a buffet but this is the only restaurant that is included in the all inclusive. The food was excellent in the buffet but there wasn't a lot of variety. There was usually only one or two 'Western' options like pasta, so if you aren't a fan of Thai food then it's not for you. The desserts were not great and again hardly any variety.

The resort is very quiet, especially during the low season which is when we went. There is very little to do in the resort, with absolutely no evening entertainment. This all suited us OK as we just wanted to relax but if you're looking for lots of evening options then you won't find it here. Also, when the sun is out it is incredibly strong and there is barely any shade throughout the resort. There are sun loungers with umbrellas around the main pools but the umbrellas were often broken and there weren't enough for everyone even during low season.

The tours operated by Unseen Khaolak were excellent and I would highly recommend them. We did two full day tours with them which were very well organised and good value for money.

Khao Lak town is OK and worth a visit but nothing special.

We were very unsure about going during wet season but if you don't mind a bit of rain then it is fine. Every morning we had beautiful sun and then most afternoons it would rain.

Overall, this is a good resort to relax in but if you're looking for great food or varied evening options then its not the resort for you.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Anna_rg,


Lovely greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for giving your feedback upon your recent stay in our resort, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to know that you were happy during your stay specially on our ever helpful, active and friendly service staff, the spacious and modern lovely superior rooms and our beautiful beach which stretch for miles along the pakarang coast.

The resorts isolation is an advantage for customers who want to escape the busy city life they have and get away from the busy touristic areas of khaolak and phuket, somehow, the resort offers daily shuttle bus and taxi service to town.

We are deeply saddened and regret to learn about the experienced with regards to the food and variety offerings we have. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused, We will follow up immediately with our service team to ensure improvement on this area, your feedback is important to us and supports us to improve our service in the areas where needed.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again back in our lovely resort, until then we remain with warm regards.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukabumi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Its great holiday and great hotel,the service,food and facilities absolutely perfect,try the cocktail and tea time during sunset.Very recommended and for sure will coming back for the next holiday.If you want escape from the busies apasara the perfect place.

Room Tip: Dinner at beach was great choice,specially for honey mooner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAGAS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear BAGAS2014,


Sunny greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred holiday accommodation while in Thailand. also we want to thank you for sharing your valuable comment specially on this forum for other readers.

We much appreciate the great comments about our service , food and facilities. also thank you for recommending our place as perfect location for a holiday.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to our resort soon.



Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a bit delayed due to memory issues!! This was our first visit to Thailand and we are already planning a trip back again, but be warned April is very hot mainly due to the high humidity, December to February are the best months. Also the 2004 tsunami annihilated the coral reefs around the coast so don’t expect the snorkelling to be as good as it was before. We stayed here as the second part of a 2 centre holiday, the first was at the Merlin Beach Resort, Patong, and obviously we compared both hotels and as the previous hotel was hard to beat we were critical and initially very disappointed. The hotel seemed to be set in a ‘backwater’, there appeared to be a bit of neglect in parts, the room wasn’t as good as the previous hotel, the room electrics were intermittent which we reported 3 times and the only air conditioning in the hotel seemed to be located in the bedrooms BUT within 24 hours we loved the place and even preferred it to the previous hotel. It is very ‘Thai’ in design, lots of open lounging areas, the staff were incredible, very friendly and they all seemed to speak very good English so communication was never a problem. The hotel was occupied mainly by Europeans so the ‘All Inclusive’ package worked very well with no issues, although it was very restrictive in that there was only one practical bar to use (2 if you count the restaurant) and only the main buffet restaurant to eat, although they were experimenting with the Al la carte (1 visit allowed) in the week we were there. Later in the week we ventured to the other side of the resort, golf buggies provided, where the villas are and another AI bar and it was very impressive. The hotel pools, beach and sea are fantastic and the stroll along the beach to the private Memories Bar was lovely, it’s an open air bar and great place to relax and soke in the sights and the beer was half the price it was in Patong. The exercise room (gym) was sufficient to stop the muscles from stiffening and it had an excellent library. As I said before we’re planning our next visit to Thailand and it definitely includes this hotel with probably a few nights in the villas and/or the swim up rooms.
We loved it and would recommend it to anyone. And to cap things off on return home I couldn’t find a pair of jeans that I’d taken and (so I could put my mind at rest and stop searching around the house for them) I contacted the hotel, by email, to see if I’d left them behind…I had. I was overjoyed then to receive an email that they’d mailed them on to me which I received 2 weeks later, fantastic!!
We stayed 16/08/2014 to 23/08/2014 in room 310.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Dave D,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, and thank you for taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback, this is sincerely appreciated.

We are happy to read your review and like to thank you for the lovely review you had written us.
We much appreciate the great comments about the communication capabilities of our front line staff and we are proud of them, overall great hotel, the pool and especially the excellent service provided by our attentive and courteous service staff. also we would like to thank you for your future recommendation for our hotel it is greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to our resort soon.

with our best regards,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I took the Superior rooms at the resort and even those were very clean and well-packed with amenities - though lacking toothbrushes but we brought our own. I personally thought the bed was a bit hard but still had a relatively good night sleep throughout my stay there.

They provided a beach bag and slippers which I felt was a thoughtful gesture for all the beach-lovers.

We had the daily breakfast everyday which was not bad - at least there was an effort to change some of the dishes everyday, ensuring that there was some variety for everyone.

Pool was nice in the August heat (we were fortunate to have good sunny weather in the daytime everyday) but always crowded despite the low season.

Only drawback was the number of bugs/insects around (cannot be helped as our rooms were on the first floor) and that the power was cut off due to a technical error on our last day.

Overall, it was a lovely stay - very peaceful and tranquil. Perfect for a getaway for those who wish to escape the city life for awhile.

Special thanks to A.D. at the front desk for his wonderful and sincere service and giving my sister a complimentary cake for her brithday and allowing us a late checkout due to our late departure time. We really appreciate it!

Room Tip: The villas looked lovely from the outside! We would like to try it the next round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear pippxz,

Greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa!

Thank you for making our amazing resort as your preferred holiday destination and for taking time to share your comments with other travelers in this forum. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience.

We much appreciate the great comments about the rooms and the well packed amenities we provide inside, the daily breakfast offerings, and for recommending our hotel as a very peaceful and tranquil. Perfect for a getaway for those who wish to escape the city life for awhile. Thank you very much, and also especially the fantastic care you received from AJ on his sincere and wonderful service which we are very impressed from his outstanding service attitude.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back again and we remain with very best regards.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at the resort and once again it was perfect. From the time we arrived and we were greeted as family , everyone in the front desk area remembered us from our stay in march.

Golf was in reception within minutes - with his effervescent smile and can do attitude and greeted us like old friends.

The level of service from all the front desk staff is amazing and doesn't just stop at checking or check out . I have learned that nothing is too much trouble for these wonderful staff members.
Traveling with two young children does prove to be difficult at times well at no times was I made to feel uncomfortable or a problem at all.
Golf ,as always looked after us and we checked in to a beautiful , quite pool villa that was just beautiful .
We did not making a booking ahead of time and I must admit we did look at several other resorts in the area as we thought it might be nice for a change - well we were proved wrong. We found our little oasis in March in apsara .
We love the setting of the entire resort and we have a car so can explore more of the area.
The staff at the restaurants were also lovely and great with our children .
I must say a huge thank you to our favourite staff member Golf and his team for yet another divine stay - five star service , my children do not want to leave and neither did I. We hope to see you again soon .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Fiona and Family,


Lovely greetings from your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa family, again we always thank you for your detailed feedback about our lovely hotel in this website as a TOP CONTRIBUTOR. our resort will always cater you and your lovely family anytime at your convenience.

Thank you very much for your great feedback about our front line staff together with Mr. Golf, It is indeed a pleasure to share your comment with our entire service team who are indeed outstanding in taking care of your family upon your recent stay, we are really grateful that you are charmed by our calm atmosphere which makes it a very popular destination especially for your family.

Furthermore, thank you very much for recommending our resort as a divine stay - five star service and if there's anything we can help on your next plan to visit Khaolak again, please don't hesitate to contact us. we'd like you to spend another great holiday with us and our entire team. Once again Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Had the best time at Apsara resort! Staff were always friendly and helpful. AJ is a gem!
Loved Zeus Bar & Restaurant. Had most of my meals there. Great view.
Pool is beautiful. Have to go early to grab a beach lounge though. Loved the swings!
Booked the pool access room and loved it from day 1. Spacious and comfortable. Only issue was the sudden power cuts, but power came back on within 5 mins. Then again in was monsoon season so it's an expected. Could use a few more channels for the tv and a few more amenities for the bathroom.
Visited Bang Niang markets, prompt shuttle timing. Good shopping!
Fantastic massage in the little beach huts!
Beach is gorgeous! Sand is soft and clean. Views are breath taking!
Great place to rest, relax and unwind!

Will definitely visit again!
Thanks for a memorable holiday!

Room Tip: Pool access room is good. Amenities include a beach bag, umbrellas and slippers. Separate coloure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelQat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear RachelQat,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for selecting our resort as your preferred family holiday destination, we sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us with your detailed feedback as a reviewer on this website.

We are thrilled to read your review and like to thank you for recommending our hotel as a Great place to rest, relax and unwind with breath taking views, We much appreciate the great comments about the spacious and comfortable pool access rooms, the always smiling, professional, friendly, amazing service staff and especially the fantastic care you received from Mr. AJ and also we are happy to know that you liked our beach area. We will pass your message to Mr. AJ for his outstanding service and for sure he will be motivated to give far more better service to exceed guest expectation, Thank you very much.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back again next month and we remain with very best regards.


Sincerely yours,

The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
5.1 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.0 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Property: Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing