We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, Devon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First impressions of this hotel were a little disappointing compared to most of the hotels we have stayed in whilst in Thailand. Quite 'dated' and not the typical Thai Style furnishings. Mix up during check in wasn't particularly well handled due to staff's poor understanding of the English language. We are not normally fuss pots but after a very looooong and tiring journey all we wanted was to get into our room for a shower! Alas we discovered our sea view room had been given to someone else as Hayes and Jarvis had (apparently) failed to tell the hotel of our arrival. We had to make do with a garden view room which was ok but as the hotel was full we really had no option but to take it. As it was our 25th wedding anniversary I had emailed the hotel (twice) to ask if we could have a cake waiting for our arrival. I received no reply to either of my emails which surprised me as usually when we email a hotel prior to arrival, we do get a reply!
So.... Despite attempts to change our room the hotel remained full so no luck there. We received NO information from Hand J, no welcome meeting, no local information, zilch! (Not the fault of the hotel I hasten to add) this is the first time we have EVER complained about H and J. They are usually fabulous but on this occasion we felt very let down.
The hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. Fresh towels every day.
Breakfast plentiful. Staff very friendly (language barrier IS rather a problem at times)
BEAUTIFUL beach.... White sand, warm, clear water, backed by jungle, coconut trees and nothing much more which suited us as we like the isolation. However this wouldn't suit everyone and without transport it might be a little difficult to get around (taxi rank outside but I believe it's a little pricey) we always hire mopeds whilst in Thailand so getting around is never an issue but it might be for some. It's a shame not to see some of the sights in the area because there is a lot to see around Khao Lak.
Great restaurant 'Memories' just along the beach. We ate there most nights and the ambience, food, friendly staff, music etc was superb! Probably some of the best food we have ever experienced in Thailand...yum!
To summarise I would say that this hotel represents GREAT value for money. It is situated on a fantastic beach and if you like relative isolation and peace it would suit you very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    462
    110
    16
    11
See reviews for
335
1,000
46
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

After staying in cambodia for 3 days, we were so excited to visit thailand since it was our first time to see the beauty of this country. People were so amazing and friendly and I was so astonished of the perfect views and breath-taking azure beach! Apsara is one of the best! Staff are friendly and accommodating! I met Jeromy, filipino receptionist at the front office who guided and took care of us during our 3-day stay! that was absolutely excellent service! We even had a wonderful dinner with my boyfriend at kinnaree restaurant, food are delicious and i can say that their thai cuisine is one of my favorite! I also learned that there are Filipinos who work there. I met Robert, a filipino waiter at kinnaree who provided excellent service and made us more comfortable and enjoy our food. It's nice to know that there are Filipinos all over the world who give us unforgettable and wonderful customer experience! I will surely visit thailand again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinchay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We are currently in the hotel and we are very much satisfied for the location, staff and service. Past few days are raining but still a lot of things to do. Beach volley with some of the staff and other guest are really fun. This hotel have a very huge property which is really beautiful. Relaxing and fun to be here. You can also do surfing because of the big waves this season. We even try to do some thai cooking class and fruit carving, we really enjoy it!!

The staff here are very lovely and cheerful even a lot of them are in different nationality like Filipino,Austrian, Bhutan, Burmese and specially don't forget Thai because its Thailand, but this combination make the service perfect. Good communication, attentiveness, customer service handling, and everyone are hospitable and kind. Now we are planning to stay more longer or back in some other time. All the family member had a great holidays here in Apsara. Love you all guys don't want to leave.

Room Tip: Pick Pool Villa for you r family its huge, gorgeous and elegant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iorisakamaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We just been there. The place is very nice...so relaxing! Apsara is one of the best. The crews are accommodating especially jeromy!, the services are excellent. It's more than what I expect. I want to go back there one day with the whole family. It's so lovely place to spend time with your love ones. Thank you Apsara! Bliss is the answer for Apsara. You need to understand that we were looking for a quiet, off the beaten track holiday on the beach with good food and that is what we got. Apsara is understated in every way, it and the people are real and lovely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Anthony Ji... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Thailand at the Apsara Beachfront Resort. Wonderful interiors, very good service and excellent dining too. I find all the staff cheerful and helpful that they almost feel like family, especially Mr. Jeromy from the front office. The price, service and quality is unbeatable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apolonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have the best April summer this year because of the beautiful beach of Khaolak. They have the great accommodation to us with my friends and yet affordable suites to stayed in. Watching the great sunset and experienced the fresh air that were breathing, this is the perfect place to us that we can remember every time we need a bonding moment with friends. And we absolutely go back again for our next year summer vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We just been there. The place is very nice...so relaxing! Apsara is one of the best. The crews are accommodating, the services are excellent. It's more than what I expect. I want to go back there one day with the whole family. It's so lovely place to spend time with your love ones. Thank you Apsara! <3

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryghay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#14 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
1.0 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
2.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Property: Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing