We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful & Amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The service is just excellent! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Had a very memorable stay, the beach is clean and amazing, rooms are quiet but its probably just the location that is less strategic as it is around 15 to 20 mins away from the khao lak town and you need a taxi to get there but there are motorbikes to rent at the hotel! Its pretty flexible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrinachua75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    492
    121
    18
    13
See reviews for
352
1,066
48
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my second time to choose Apsara as my holiday shelter. The location of Apsara is very nice. Khaolak is a very qiuet place which makes Apsara located in such a peaceful place. The beach in front of the hotel is sooooo nice which i made it as my heaven. I got a romantic memory with my lover there which i can't forget ever. And last, the pool villa is amazing, it was beautiful, clean, romatic and so privacy. The staff are very kind and nice. Food is perfect. I love thailand, love thai people, love khaolak. I love Apsara, my heaven. PS: my lover got the same feeling with me. And we are going to there on our next holiday.

Room Tip: Be nice to everyone then you will get the same back as well. The pool villa is perfect if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hujohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time traveling to Thailand and I choose this resort based on the previous recommendation from a friend of mine. WOW, it is a wonderful and relaxed resort where I'll be surely return in my next visit.......

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. We highly appreciate your comment. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations and hope to see you again in the near future. until then, I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa.


Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

it is summer, and we stay for 2 nights.. the beach was very good and beautiful sunset...nice place to relax. good food....but for 2 nights the services is very good.. im am very satisfied with their srvices .....;)

Room Tip: tip for travelers.. be courteous to every employee of the hotel so you will receive a very satisfact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us , We highly appreciate that you are satisfied of the services and very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

we have a very nice stay in apsara last april 2014. Nice view and a lng stretch of white sand beach that you can stay the whole. Staff were very friendly and they will take of you as much as they can. Definitely we will comeback next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.Hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week and I can say that this hotel was really great! Foods and facilities were really a WOW!I love the foods here! The ambiance of the hotel really captured my heart and the hospitality shown by the staffs, especially Jay, he's so friendly and very approachable.. I'd love to come back here together with my friends soon!! Thanks for the heartwarming welcome and service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meshei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we highly appreciate your recommendations to everyone. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations. We will recognize Mr. Jasper for his effort on making your holiday wonderful. Again we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand. Until then we remain with warm regards and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a great experience in Aspara, well-equiped hotel staff and excellent service. Will surely come back here soon. Over-all it was a memorable stay is Aspara. Will recommend to family and friends!! :D

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenGREG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we highly appreciate your recommendations to everyone. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.
again, we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
5.1 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.0 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Property: Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing